Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

SBB Management Company

Claimed
3.0
104 reviews
|Property Management|Dallas, TX 75243

12801 N Central Expy, Suite 1401, Dallas, TX 75243

(972) 960-2800

http://www.sbbmanagement.com/

Closed now

Google

Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(1) · Apartments

405 E Highway 121, Suite A250

(469) 444-9930

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Real Estate
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

5207 McKinney Ave Suite 9

(214) 520-3606
5.0
(5) · Commercial Real Estate

14800 Quorum Dr #330

(972) 484-6646
5.0
(4) · Real Estate

7705 San Jacinto Pl #200

(972) 208-8797
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

700 N Pearl St # 1625

(214) 638-5525
About

Sbb Management Company is located at 5728 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX. This location is in the McShann Estates neighborhood. This business specializes in Property Management.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
3.0
104 reviews
551
  
40
  
32
  
22
  
149
  
  • 80 Reviews2.6Google
  • 16 Reviews4.8Yellow Pages
  • 5 Reviews2.8BBB
  • 3 Reviews5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tim D. on BirdEye

a month ago

10/26/2020, 11:12 AM
I am currently on the Board of Directors of an HOA managed by SBB. We have worked together on difficult issues. For some of the harder issues other communities look the other way. SBB has been very helpful tackling the hard ones. SBB is always improving systems and processes to make our experience better and better. With the pandemic, it has made addressing issues more difficult. SBB has put the health of their employees number one. As it should be. Some things have slowed a little because of it. We all look forward to when we can get back to the new normal. I have been working with them for over 5 years now. Back when I started working with them we had a manager that could have been better. We have since been working with Deborah Macziewski for serval years and she is always on top of the critical issues and keeps the Board up to date on progress. As in most communities there are always residents that don't follow the rules and have to be called out. They are always the ones that post negative reviews. As an HOA Board member we work well together with SBB to keep our community and home values our number one priority. Thank you SBB for all that you do. It has been a pleasure working with you.
Lori S. on BirdEye

a month ago

10/20/2020, 13:14 PM
I can personally say that SBB management company has done a great job for us as property owners. Specifically Deborah Macziewski who has been our property manager at two previous HOA's has always gone above and beyond in her knowledge and handling of issues that have come up. In addition there were follow up calls to make sure the issues were resolved and her attention to detail and time management were excellent. Thank-you Deborah Macziewski and SBB
Jay S. on BirdEye

2 months ago

10/17/2020, 12:45 PM
Am in a SBB managed neighborhood now and it runs great. Similar to when one of our first homes was managed by SBB with Deb. Macziewski seamless then and still seamless today.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Zhouli Y on BBB

7 months ago

05/08/2020, 11:19 AM
Updated Review in May 2020: I though the SBB company learned from my previous bad review but it turned out another nightmare. I mentioned they charge $15 dollars to track my monthly check payment or $2 for online e-check. The COO responded in 2017 suggesting several ways to pay dues with lower admin fees. I chose to set up the monthly automatic bank draft without admin fee per COO suggested. Now, in March 2020, I noticed 2 missing HOA payment records appeared in my credit report, and my credit score dropped from around 800 down to 730. I contacted SBB company immediately and suggested that I paid my monthly HOA due in time and full amount based on the payment plan each year. It took them 2-3 weeks to reply what happened (the COVID19 delayed the everything so I understand the late response), the COO indicated because I am not paying the admin fee so they are not willing to continue current payment method. They also told me that no payment plan was set up for year 2019 and 2020. I told them that there were approved payment plan for both years and the payment method was also offered by the company, further I asked them to remove the incorrect credit report ASAP and also offered to solve this issue by paying off the remaining balance immediately. The COO did not respond even one single word after that and apparently they did not fixed my credit score. It is lucky for them that I did not finance any house/car in this time period, otherwise I will sue and chase them to the end of the world to cover the loss due to their mistake. It is been 3 years since last review, and nothing improved in their work process and communication. "Lucky me", I filed dispute to the credit bureau and they removed incorrect record and my score returned back to normal. I asked them for the Homeowner Board contacts, no response. My suggestion: keep the email chain, other communications and documents handy dealing with this company. Original Review: I really wish I could give negative 5 star to this company!!! The experience with this company was horrible and the words are useless to express how I hate this HOA company. This was what happened 1. I closed my new house in June and the HOA company did not send me any necessary keys(including the key to public area such as swimming pool, gym and communicate gate) until 9 months later(March 2016)! The explanation from SSB company was that the public record of the title transfer was not released in time. Oh come on, what an fantastic excuse! Before I closed my house, I made $500 acquisition fee and prepaid $800 assessment to the company for half year and then you told me you were not aware of new residents coming in? The only explanation I can accept is that the company does not care their clients. 2. Due to the same reason, 9 months later HOA finally reached out to me saying I owe assessment to HOA and it is already past due, so the late fee and interest was added to my invoice. Ok, it makes sense that I still need to pay what I owe so I had an agreement with SSB to make the payment monthly until December 2016 to pay off the entire balance. After that the charged late fee and interest will be removed. Guess what happened? It is May 2017 now, and I still see this damn late fee and interest that should be removed 5 months ago in my invoice! 3. So earlier this year, I started to email SSB regarding the late fee and interest, the accountant did not email me back at all. I sent more emails, and nothing coming back. Not mentioning that I emailed the accountant in SSB who is in charge of the monthly payment in November 2016 to set up the payment plan for 2017, the confirmation email was not received until February 2017. I guess it must be their computer issues that delayed this email for 3 months, lol! They explained to me that the accountant was dealing with hundreds of accounts so it takes time to reply. I understand that, no one can handle bulk tasks simultaneously and it take time, but 3 months for an email reply? If the company is under-staff then go get more employees! 4. The communication is so horrible with SSB company, I also emailed accountant about the residual balance of my account, and different people just gave me different answers and I was so confused. As a result, I have to pick up my calculator and do my own calculation. 5. Last but not least, they charge 15 dollars per month for monthly HOA payment. Ok, great! What a compensation! 15 dollars just for receiving a check and deposit it into bank account! Not mentioning that they can not even record my balance correctly! What is more, if you choose to make the payment online, it is 2 dollars with e-check and 12 dollars with credit card! 6. The community gate is always down, they DID NOT fix it in two years. Overall, I really do not like their business practice and how they treat clients. If I sit in the HOA board, I will definitely fire them and get a new HOA company!
Respond to negative reviews
SEAN B on BBB

a year ago

01/09/2020, 01:11 AM
I live in one of the areas they manage.. to start the Year off they hired a contractor to replace the fence. We got 1 email saying they started in the wrong spot. Now we contacted them to find out when they would tear down our house specifically they said Monday or Tuesday, they said the contractor would be knocking on doors to inform us that they would be tearing down fence. well the Saturday before Monday, guess what no prior notice or anything right before we leave our house they start to tear down our fence. I am glad that our neighbors warned us as we have 2 dogs and the backdoor has a doggy door. Now the contractors have been leaving trash, tools within our yard, and they have even used our outside faucets for their work. Now keeping the dogs inside while trying to go to work, is a real pain for animals that had free roam of the house and yard. I have mailed 2 SBB managers, why 2 you ask cause i get passed around with no answers if they do answers, all i hear is Tuesday and they mailed us several times about this. I have gone back 6 month of email nothing, the SBB Management site nothing, I have sent emails there is no reply.
Igor B on BBB

a year ago

07/07/2019, 05:04 AM
I live in the Mourning Star Meadows community. For over a year now I have been having issues with the irrigation and landscaping. It started when the manager was Michelle ***** and now Veronica ******** The only information I have been getting from SBB is false promises and inconsistent information. In the 13 years I've owned the property I have never had a late payment. Meeting minutes on the SBB Portal have not been updated since August 2018. I have no information from SBB about what's happening on the property. The only thing they seem to be updating consistently is payment information. Here is a picture of the landscape on the north side of my property. It has been like that for over a year. Sprinklers system there does not seem to be working and for the last month I have been asking Veronica about the day and the times they come on so that I may verify. She has not given me that information. Also last month she told me that the meeting minutes for mourning star meadows will be updated on the SBB portal by the end of the month (June 2019). As of today nothing has changed. I wonder what I pay these people for $184 every month?
Business Response:

Mr. ******* has not contacted anyone else at SBB to discuss this issue. The proper name of the association is Morningstar Meadows. Many owners do not understand the role of the management company (SBB). SBB does not make decisions on repairs to be made or contractors to be hired. The elected Board of Directors for each community association makes these decisions. As part owner of SBB, I do not know for certain why this issue has not been addressed. However, I am happy to investigate and communicate back to Mr. Brezner. I will also suggest that he register to receive notifications regarding Board meetings and information about what is going on in the association .

Respond to negative reviews
Edward D. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

06/19/2018, 01:27 AM
SBB Management has been great. Karen has been my property manager for Waterford on the Park for 5 or so years. She is always responsive and follows thru on all requests.
Brandon G. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

04/26/2018, 07:02 AM
SBB Management Company has been extremely professional. They are quick to responded and are very efficient service. Thanks
Donald R. on BBB

3 years ago

03/19/2018, 13:03 PM
Rachel was very helpful and provided a great customer experience. Highly recommend!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.