Logo White
Watch Demo

Satori Holistic Wellness & Beauty

Own this business?
14 reviews
|Wellness|New York, NY 10021

248 E 73rd St (2nd/3rd), New York, NY 10021

(212) 744-9949

https://www.satoriholistic.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(3) · Physical Therapy

194 2nd Ave

(973) 256-0330

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Physical Therapy

585 Plandome Rd #102

(516) 869-5576
5.0
(43) · Physical Therapy

16 E 48th St 6th Floor

(212) 206-6400

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Physical Therapy

1501 Broadway

(212) 390-1066
5.0
(1) · Physical Therapy

420 Boulevard #206

(973) 402-9511
5.0
(22) · Physical Therapy

30 Vreeland Rd Suite 110

(973) 660-1000

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
NR
14 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
14 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    libertynicole on Citysearch

    11 years ago

    11/28/2009, 09:57 AM
    Satori...A Mystical Experience!!! – I've had a lot of facials in my day. I think every woman strives to have flawless skin. I've spent so much money over the years trying to reach that perfection, but for the most part was always dissappointed. This is the first time I actually saw immediate results just from having a facial. After the needling, a mask infused with Chinese herbs was applied with a goat horn which was used to massage the mask into the skin. After the experience, I looked in the mirror and my face was actually glowing...it looked like baby skin!!! I was so pleased with the results. I can't wait to go back again! This is defininatly at the top of my list for Christmas gifts this year!!
    Jess Tavino on Citysearch

    11 years ago

    10/27/2009, 09:14 AM
    Terrible Customer Service – This used to be a great place to go, however, the last two times I have booked an appointment, I arrived as scheduled only to find no one at the front desk and no one showing up for my scheduled appointment. I will never use them again.
    c2spagirl on Citysearch

    12 years ago

    09/02/2008, 10:44 AM
    Truly amazing! – I went to Satori last week and had a facial. Only one word can describe my experience...AMAZING. It was by far the best facial I have ever had. The place is a hidden gem on the upper east side, the atmosphere and kindness of the staff was supurb. If you have not had a facial here, I highly recommend it.
    Featured content
    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
    Tempted to buy Google reviews?

    Tempted to buy Google reviews?

    Tempted to buy Google reviews?
    NYCTess on Citysearch

    12 years ago

    04/25/2008, 07:18 AM
    Oustanding Services – I guess these reviews are subjective. I had the male masseuse at Satori and I am usually shy of massage with men. He made me feel comfortable and safe, and I had a great massage. I was so impressed with his attitude and skill I bought my sister, who had just finished chemo treatments, a gift certificate. She has had massage therapy all over the country, and she was very happy with him and the massage. I?ve had Reiki, acupuncture and facials at Satori and have been very pleased with all of their services. I admit that it was tough going for a while getting call backs for appointments. But they seem to have taken the criticism to heart and now have a receptionist who calls the day before to confirm appointments. I expected that during spa week I?d be kept waiting for appointments since that has happened in the past. I even arrived late a couple of times only to find them waiting for me. I consider Satori an excellent find. And I don?t hesitate to recommend it!
    gMONEY2008 on Citysearch

    12 years ago

    02/21/2008, 04:45 AM
    NO CUSTOMER FOLLOW UP AT ALL – I love this place because of the great facial and massage but to get an appointment is like getting an appointment w. the president !!!... Nobody calls back!!!! Its pureluck if somebody picks up the phone!!!
    gabriellemuir on Citysearch

    13 years ago

    11/05/2007, 02:13 AM
    Thinking of treating yourself ? Take the next booking available, this place is amazing! – This is a gem of a discovery in New York. I felt compelled to write after reading about the customer that was dissatisfied. I have no idea what the story is behind that writer however that one off time does not give a fair view of what I have experienced numerous times with Anjali and the other practitioners there. The experience and feeling I got from this place is amazing, on a sheer physical results, spiritual and nurturing healing level. I remember one massage (a few weeks ago) opening my eyes at the end of the massage, thinking and saying that was one of the best massages ever ..., that she had the most amazing touch (this is from someone who has been fortunate to have massages in a variety of different top spas around the world). I have also had the reiki with Anjali which left me with this positively intense feeling for weeks and lingering over the following months, which I would highly recommend for anyone. Additionally I have bought extra sessions during beauty week to give away for presents to dear friends. If you are after a clinical and up market name dropping spa this is not place for you, however if you want immediate results of a feeling of wellness and sheer content , then this welcoming and nurturing haven in New York is your best shot. From a very contented client, Gabrielle
    Contributor on Citysearch

    13 years ago

    09/25/2007, 02:03 AM
    Editorial Review – Acupuncture, chiropractic care and massages for stress and facial, hair removal and makeup applications for beauty.
    discolite on Citysearch

    14 years ago

    05/24/2006, 08:48 AM
    Relaxing massage therapy. – During spa week, I had a 1 hour massage with Jane. It was absolutely amazing. Without really saying a word, she was able to find the spots that were aching and break up all of the knots. It was a blissful experience. Weeks later, my back still feels great! It is not your typical salon. It feels more like a cool hippie aunt's home.
    vicwalia on Citysearch

    14 years ago

    05/06/2006, 10:46 AM
    First session and now I am cured!!! – I have suffered from chronic lower back. I've seen many doctors and have been on pain relief medication. Based on a recommendation I went to Satori for a Shiatsu Message and a Reiki treatment - what a difference one session can make. I am now off the medication, I can sleep through the night, and I feel great. The owner, Anjali, personally takes care of almost every patient helping them understand what is causing their pain and then devises a persoanlized holistic plan to rebalance their energy. For me it was massage and reiki - for you it might be something else, such Shamanic healing or Chinese herbal medication, which she also can prescribe. I strongly recommend you visit Satori Holistic Center and decide for yourself - you won't be disappointed.
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.