Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sanford L Barr Ltd

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
530 reviews
|Dentists|Chicago, IL 60602

25 E Washington St # 302a, Ste 302, Chicago, IL 60602

(312) 372-4844

https://barranddiachenkodds.com/meet-dr-barr/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(3) · Periodontists

25 E Washington St # 2033

(312) 782-4068
5.0
(171) · Dental

1200 Shermer Rd # 314

(847) 509-9700
5.0
(1) · Dentists

7041 W Higgins Ave

(773) 763-1806
5.0
(2) · Oral Surgeons

640 Pearson St # 201

(847) 824-2143
5.0
(1) · Dentists

6333 26th St

(708) 484-8882

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Dentists

33 Addison Rd #103

(630) 941-3316
About

Dr. Barr was born in 1952 and has spent his entire life in the Chicago area. His undergraduate studies were at the University of Illinois and he graduated from Northwestern University Dental School in 1976. After graduating from Dental School he completed a general practice residency at Northwestern's V.A. Lakeside hospital with emphasis on restorative dentistry and medicine. He opened his office in 1976 and joined the faculty of Northwestern University Dental School as a clinical instructor and guest lecturer. Later, he became assistant professor of Prosthodontics and joined the hospital staff of Northwestern as well as becoming attending consultant at the V .A. Lakeside hospital, and Presb

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
530 reviews
5521
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 512 Reviews5.0PatientConnect365
  • 10 Reviews4.9DR.Oogle
  • 3 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Stephen D. on PatientConnect365

4 years ago

06/22/2017, 08:01 AM
I look forward to seeing Cheryl and Dr. Barr for my semi-annual cleaning. Nice to know my mouth is healthy and clean.
Don H. on PatientConnect365

4 years ago

06/21/2017, 18:33 PM
I had to have some emergency work done. It went great.
Yulia M. on PatientConnect365

4 years ago

06/21/2017, 09:11 AM
I love seeing Dr. Diachenko and Johanna. They both are extremely knowledgeable, caring and genuine. They explain every little detail with patience, they truly listen and have amazing skills. Front office staff is very friendly and professional, they make you feel welcome!
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Anonymous on PatientConnect365

4 years ago

06/20/2017, 10:10 AM
Such a wonderful experience from start to finish. Staff is welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable. They totally put me at ease!
PlainSpeak on DR.Oogle

10 years ago

04/21/2011, 06:45 AM
I've been to Dr. Barr a number of times and have had a few different hygienists and I agree with other reviewers--they do a great job. They have high tech equipment like an intra-oral camera that takes pictures in your mouth---then they enlarge on the computer screen to show you any problems, cracks, etc. that might not be visible to the naked eye. They have digital x-rays, too, which I very much prefer because of the lower radiation than the old standard kind. Dr. Barr seemed nice and, thankfully, I have not needed any major work done so I can't really comment on his skills. But my complaint is that it is super hard to get an appointment if you don't book your next appointment at the time of your last appointment--i.e., 6 months in advance (or if something comes up and you can't keep that appointment). If you try to get an appointment at another time, you may have to wait 3 or 4 months to get in. Sometimes, you cannot get an appointment at all! You have to go on a waiting list and they'll call you if there is a cancellation. Not ideal. SO, he might be a good dentist in a nice downtown office with great equipment and staff and relatively high prices--but good luck getting an appointment!
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

14 years ago

08/20/2007, 06:48 AM
Doctor Barr is the most talented dentist in Chicago. All of our family goes to him. In some cases even though he can do certain procedures, he will instead send you to specialists who are the best in Chicago so that there is little discomfort and the procedure is done properly.
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

14 years ago

01/16/2007, 04:18 AM
The best dentist ever! Dr. Barr is a very nice man, but I never have to see him. This is probably because Cheryl is the best hygienist in the world. She is totally thorough and my teeth feel excellent when she is done with them. A+!!!!
Greg on DR.Oogle

15 years ago

06/27/2006, 04:57 AM
Dr. Barr is terrific. He did a CEREC filling and I didn't feel a thing. He is friendly, puts you at ease, and the whole dental experience is very comfortable. The hygienists are fabulous -- my teeth have never felt so clean!
mbrgn on DR.Oogle

15 years ago

02/15/2006, 07:33 AM
I have been a patient of Dr. Barr's for 15 years and can confidently say he and his staff (especially Cheryl) are the best. After moving to the suburbs several years ago, I tried four other (closer) dentists that were recommended to me. Really, none could compare. I decided it was better just to make the trip downtown. Cheryl is a true professional who thoroughly explains everything she does. I couldn't feel more at ease going to the dentist.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.