Logo White
Watch Demo

Sandhills Dog Training, LLC

Own this business?
5.0
16 reviews
|Consumer Services|West End, NC 27376

230 Broken Ridge Trail, West End, NC 27376

(910) 673-0074

Open now:8:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Services in your area

Pumpkin Patch Pet Care
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

2005 N Williams Ave Apt.#309

(971) 998-2166

1 person is looking at this business

Camp Miracle Paws
5.0
(160) · Dog Training

2005 Karen Ln

(864) 314-1804

5 people are looking at this business

Bark Busters
5.0
(1) · Dog Training

7973 Wills Run Pl

(704) 819-0489
Evolutionary Dog Traning
5.0
(2) · Dog Training

2799 N 40th St

(954) 507-7524
Pawsitive Experience
5.0
(11) · Dog Training

2317 NW Tower Rock RD

(541) 678-0004
All Good Dogs
5.0
(1) · Dog Training

1819 Jewett Dr

(323) 656-1200

About

Meet the Business Owner Abby G. Business Owner Abby Ganin-Toporek has received her certification from the Council of Profession Dog Training giving her the title of Certified Professional Dog Trainer - Knowledge Assessed. The test requires proof of successful training along with peer review through recommendation. When this process is complete, Abby completed and passed the testing required to acquire the certification.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
16 reviews
511
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 14 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Matt McCrystal on Facebook

3 months ago

11/04/2019, 10:51 AM
Abby uses the latest training techniques to achieve maximum results. You can tell she really has your dogs best interest in mind.
Mary Wright on Facebook

a year ago

01/18/2019, 01:23 AM
I am a riding instructor and horse trainer. I have learned so much from Abby about positive reinforcement training methods for dogs. I have applied these principles to my horse training with wonderful results.
Wendy Manthey on Facebook

a year ago

12/09/2018, 06:47 AM
Abby has been working with our three corgis for several months. All three are wonderful pups, but prior to Abby the inmates were running the asylum. Abby has helped us understand our pups need for enrichment, enhanced our understanding of their behaviors and has taught us how work with them on positive lessons that they absolutely love to partake in. Abby is phenomenal and has a true gift with animals.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Penny Lachance on Facebook

a year ago

11/18/2018, 13:04 PM
Kristina Bilohlavek on Facebook

a year ago

08/29/2018, 02:32 AM
Wally and Chip have grown leaps and bounds in only 5 sessions with Abby. They still have work to do but, their impulse control and listening skills have gotten so much better. They are eager to practice their training and look forward to what they are learning when I bring out my treat pouch.
Lydia Owen Boesch on Facebook

2 years ago

04/03/2018, 05:57 AM
Abby worked miracles with our fearful rescue puppy. We got a 10-lesson package. Abby gets to know your dog and understands your expectations. Her positive approach produced a sweet puppy who is eager to please. If you’re willing to do the homework Abby recommends, she is the best!
Karyn Federowski-Greco on Facebook

5 years ago

07/15/2015, 03:54 AM
Sandhills Dog Training used a unique method of positive reinforcement training with my stubborn mini dachshund, Jojo. He had issues with pulling on the leash while walking. Abby taught me how to reward him for the good behavior during our walks. Eventually, Jojo's undesirable pulling was replaced with desired behavior of allowing me to do the leading. He was a changed little guy!!! Thanks Abby. I didn't think we could "teach an old dog new tricks!"
Natassia Eaton on Facebook

5 years ago

06/11/2015, 01:36 AM
Abby is a true professional. You can tell this is her passion and her true gift is helping dogs and their owners build a stronger relationship filled with mutual respect and understanding. She is so genuinely caring, patient and super positive. Mickey just absolutely loved working with her and of course I did as well. She taught me a lot about his needs and ways of communicating as well as the proper ways to respond. We are so much happier and closer now than we were before. He listens to me and I understand him so much better now. I am so glad we were able to have 8 private lessons with Abby it really was beneficial in so many ways.
Maijaliisa Burkert on Facebook

5 years ago

01/07/2015, 16:00 PM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.