Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Salon Modello

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
255 reviews
|Waxing|Atlanta, GA 30312

674 Highland Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30312

(404) 681-3670

https://www.salonmodelloatl.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(32) · Beauty

1859 Harvard Ave

(404) 669-9800
5.0
(6) · Beauty

150 Atlanta St SE

(770) 421-0733
5.0
(2) · Beauty

1540 Craftsman Rd NW

(770) 853-0985
5.0
(19) · Hair Salons

3442 Piedmont Rd NE

(770) 527-8035

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Beauty

166 E Crogan St

(770) 682-9955

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

2981 N Fulton Dr NE

(404) 869-9383

2 people are looking at this business

About

Experience the best Atlanta has to offer in men's and women's haircuts, styling, coloring, and makeup. Whether your hair is curly or straight, thick or thin, we will work with you to give you a style you'll love!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
255 reviews
5184
  
47
  
32
  
23
  
132
  
27 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Holly T. review for Salon Modello
Holly T. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/18/2011, 01:34 AM
Give them a shot... My Story: I'm very picky when it comes to my hair. I've only had 3 stylists my whole life, and I'm nearly 30.
ayadid review for Salon Modello
ayadid on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/10/2011, 01:24 AM
Attentive & Focused Professional – I've been going to Aaron for many years now & if there's a guarantee in the crazy world of beauty, its a 100% guarantee that he will always give me what I want in a haircut. I have fine, naturally curly hair that is also constantly highlighted blonde, i.e. not easy to work with. He has always been able to give my combination hair a phenomenal cut that looks great air-dried into it's natural curls, or blown-out. He is the most consistent stylist i've ever met when it comes to a great, updated haircut year after year; simply the best!
fityandlovingit review for Salon Modello
fityandlovingit on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/07/2011, 01:16 AM
Love...love...love Salon Modello! – For those of you that have baby fine, thin hair...listen up! This is the place for you! I've had the worst luck finding a stylist that has a feel for my hair, but Aaron has the feel! I've never received so many compliments on my hair as I have since I had my hair cut in December 2010! "Oh my God, you look like you've dropped 10 years from your age with that hair cut"! Now tell me, how many 50 year old women wouldn't love hearing that! The atmosphere is lively, the stylist are so down to earth, friendly and unique and the location is perfect for anyone; from any location in ATL. In response to the negative review from "Atlanta Society"...everyone is entitled to their opinions, but I agree with "mayfield76", if you have to announce that you are part of "Atlanta Society", you are larger than life in your own mind than in anyone else's; and you have issues that need to be addressed with counseling. If everyone was perfect and didn't have a "history", life would certainly be boring, so please keep your self-righteous judgmental comments to yourself when entering a review on a business or their personnel. You go Aaron, your awesome and you are truly an artist with your scissors!
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
skyjumper85 review for Salon Modello
skyjumper85 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/06/2011, 01:54 AM
LOOVE Salon Modello and Aaron! – I love salon modello! I got my haircut with Aaron once at his previous location and fell in love with the way he cuts my layers! I've gone through many stylists who leave them chunky, uneven, and unmanageable BUT Aaron always does a perfect job! When I moved north of the city, I still drive all the way downtown to see Aaron cause I know every time, my hair will look great and I don't have to sweat it and re-explain! And you can tell he really enjoys doing it. At this point, when Aaron says he's going to change the cut up a little bit, I don't even blink, cause I know whatever he's doing will turn out awesome and still be within the parameters of what I like in my layers!!! I've had a few different colorist at Modello and they have always done a fantastic job... I give them an idea and they run with it - always staying within the parameters I set- but coming up with some really creative things! The last color I got had so many dimensions to it that every time I wear it different (up, down, half-up) people think I got it redone cause it looks different! That's serious creativity if you ask me and it keeps my color looking fresh all the time!! Thanks Salon Modello!! Everyone needs to try this place out!! (In rebuttal of some of the remarks I've seen here, I've never heard them talk badly about each other. It's definitely a funky group with some cool perspectives so the stuck-up close-minded may label some people "freaks" but let me remind you guys that the people different from you are the ones that see the creative like you can't! So keep an open mind and see what they can do!!!)
LizG05 review for Salon Modello
LizG05 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/05/2011, 01:44 AM
Best Haircut EVER! – I have been a loyal client at this salon for a few years. The whole staff is very helpful, really polite and so easy to talk to. Aaron is one of the best stylists I have ever had, he's creative and takes the time to really get to know you and thus offer you something that you will be happy with. I can't stress enough how talented everyone is at this salon! I highly recommend this salon to anyone looking for the haircut that everyone will compliment!
Spot review for Salon Modello
Spot on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/05/2011, 01:44 AM
Smartest Haircut in Atlanta – Aaron Rohling, owner of Salon Modello, is a genius with shears. When I was looking for a new stylist to cut my short, edgy do, about 5 of my book club friends simultaneously shouted that I MUST go to Aaron. "Okaaay," I thought, "That's kind of weird because you all have fairly conservative, albeit stylish and good looking, haircuts. This guy can do my spiky hair, too?" Honey, yes he can. He'll find the right cut for your face and head shape, and also fit your comfort level of normal-to-way-out-there. I am reeeally picky about hair cutting skillz, and Aaron's are mad! Also, he's a really nice guy. Finally, after you get your cute new do, you can go get some awesome yumminess at the nearby Highland Baker or go next door to the fabulous fresh Mex place, Across The Street. Seriously, I can't say say enough nice things. Run, don't walk!
mayfield76 review for Salon Modello
mayfield76 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/05/2011, 01:36 AM
A cut above the rest – I travel the country for my work and scrutinize those who would cut my hair with the highest degree. I am in Healthcare Sales and appearance is VERY important to me. I first came to Salon Modello because my long time friend, Tina (Christina to some of you), was a stylist there before she left to teach. After Tina, I went on to Aaron, who was GREAT with my fine texture hair...and those of you with fine hair know how difficult it can be to get the right cut. I just told him what I was looking for and he asked questions as he went along to make sure I was happy with my cut. He was very open to any suggestions I made and I left with a FABULOUS cut and also all over color which was done by Alana. The next time I went to the salon (I have to go when I can due to my travels), Aaron was booked so I got a cut and color with Alana. While, I think Aaron is a mad genius with shears, Alana gave me the best cut I have ever had in my life. In fact, I just made another appointment to have my color touched up and a cut. Never have I gotten so many compliments on my hair in my life. Everyone there is absolutely accommodating and friendly. I couldn't ask for a better salon. Do yourself a favor and book an appointment now. *Just a note to those wavering...If someone doesn't comment on your hair in a positive way very often...then you probably have the wrong cut. Let the team at SM take care of you and you won't ever have that problem again. To the tacky person who "claims" they are a part of "Atlanta Society" and hates Salon Modello.... 1. If you have to tell people you are a part of "Atlanta Society"...you probably are not or you either married into money...or better yet, just a wannabe. 2. If you just wanted a bob, I'm sure the people down at SuperCuts could have accommodated your needs since that seems to be about the level of expertise you need. 3. Money doesn't buy taste or class. Do a little more research...I suggest a good ettiquette class or read this book, "Why Princess Margaret will never be a Kappa Kappa Gamma: A Southern Primer." Study hard.
carlyjoy12 review for Salon Modello
carlyjoy12 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/05/2011, 00:52 AM
Made me a loyal customer! – I've been coming to Salon Modello since they opened, back when most of the staff LEFT James Madison (i.e. NOT fired) to create a more laid-back and fun salon atmosphere. Christina was my original stylist and I adored every cut she ever gave me. When she left the salon to start teaching, I decided to switch over to Aaron. In my opinion, Aaron is a genius when it comes to hair. That being said, if you are picky about how you like your hair - you need to be specific and DIRECT with him. Because he is so talented, Aaron can sometimes treat every hair cut like an art project - using his artist's eye to picture what cut would look best with your hair type, face shape, etc. If you're laid back and trusting, he can do amazing things to your head! However, if you know exactly what you want, spell it out and be firm. Aaron is never rude nor challenging, and I'm confident he wouldn't ever give a cut he was asked not to. I have not tried any of the new colorists or stylists that have been hired in the past year. I have found them to be friendly and helpful, but definitely more relaxed than in-your-face with their helpfulness. I have always been offered a drink and head/shoulder massage as soon as I walk in the front door. Overall, if you're looking for a full spa treatment, go to a spa and spend your buckets of money there. If you want a trendy, laid-back salon with talented and friendly hairdressers, try Salon Modello.
Cory Tippins review for Salon Modello
Cory Tippins on YellowBot

11 years ago

11/11/2010, 01:46 AM
Best Salon in Atlanta! Andrew is the best stylist I have ever had!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.