Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Salon Modello

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
255 reviews
|Waxing|Atlanta, GA 30312

674 Highland Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30312

(404) 681-3670

https://www.salonmodelloatl.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(32) · Beauty

1859 Harvard Ave

(404) 669-9800
5.0
(6) · Beauty

150 Atlanta St SE

(770) 421-0733
5.0
(2) · Beauty

1540 Craftsman Rd NW

(770) 853-0985
5.0
(19) · Hair Salons

3442 Piedmont Rd NE

(770) 527-8035

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Beauty

166 E Crogan St

(770) 682-9955

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

2981 N Fulton Dr NE

(404) 869-9383

2 people are looking at this business

About

Experience the best Atlanta has to offer in men's and women's haircuts, styling, coloring, and makeup. Whether your hair is curly or straight, thick or thin, we will work with you to give you a style you'll love!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
255 reviews
5184
  
47
  
32
  
23
  
132
  
27 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lindsey Wiseman review for Salon Modello
Lindsey Wiseman on Facebook

9 years ago

05/10/2013, 02:12 AM
reggjoe review for Salon Modello
reggjoe on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

04/24/2012, 02:54 AM
I had my hair cut here by Maegan 2 weeks ago and I couldn't be happier. I'm usually not the type of guy to get excited by my hair but this is usually the time I start feeling like I need another hair cut and it still looks GREAT! Not to mention, I got to enjoy a beer during my hair service. I will be going back for my next hair cut! Give her a try, you won't be sorry!!
atlali review for Salon Modello
atlali on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/14/2011, 02:35 AM
Best hair salon in Atlanta by far! – I cannot say enough great things about Salon Modello. I have worked and lived in the Old 4th Ward/Inman Park area for years. One day, I randomly walked in to see if someone could accept a walk-in appointment. Lucky for me, I was introduced to Aaron. I had a pretty good idea of how I wanted my hair to look, but didn't know how to explain it very well. Aaron listened, made some suggestions, and then used his creative skills to give me the EXACT cut that I wanted. When people say that he is a styling genius, they are right!!! Not only is he a great stylist, but he is really nice, fun to talk to, and VERY professional. He showed me which products to use & how to use them to maintain the style - without trying to sell them all to me. (I ended up buying them anyway) - The prices are far better than other "boutique salons" in the surrounding neighborhoods. I know this because I have been to most of them over the years. I also want to metion how great Alana is. I have known her for a few years and was super excited when she joined the Salon Modello team. I recently went in to have her do something with my color that was fun, a little edgy, and low maintenance. Of course, she nailed it! Amazing! She did something that STILL looks good as it grows out. So talented! Although I have been going to Aaron for a few years now, and will always book with him, I would feel comfortable working with anyone there. Great job Salon Modello & thank you!
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
kwpatl review for Salon Modello
kwpatl on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/24/2011, 00:16 AM
Love it! – Best Salon I have ever been too. I followed Aaron from his last salon and have never been happier. The staff is amazing. The service is excellent. I have never left with an even sub-par haircut. They do a great job every time! Don't go anywhere else!
Shaboom review for Salon Modello
Shaboom on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/12/2011, 01:34 AM
Alana at Salon Modello – I just had my hair cut and colored by Alana and I couldn't be happier. I wanted a change from by boring hairstyle but didn't know what I wanted. I must admit I was a little scared but after talking with Alana and really liking what I heard, I decided to go for it. My style is a little edgy and looks like it was hand painted with the most beautiful highlights. The true testament to her talent was my husband’s comment that he had never seen my hair look so beautiful! Feeling like a million dollars!
Scozz review for Salon Modello
Scozz on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/08/2011, 01:49 AM
Alana @ Salon Modello – Alana will make you feel like a ROCK STAR! Her edgy style and happy go lucky demeanor will make you feel right at home while you get the color and cut that will make you stand out in a crowd. There is no way you will walk out of Salon Modello with out oozing Star Quality! Check out the guys in my band Asphalt Valentine, we would not get our hair cut anywhere else! Scozz AV
Toyia Wiley review for Salon Modello
Toyia Wiley on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/31/2011, 00:21 AM
Wonderful!!! – Lindsey Wiseman, the colorist/stylist, cut and colored my hair and did an amazing job. When I say cut, I mean cut! It was a huge change for me and I do not regret it. I Trust her to do anything to my hair.
joanna16w review for Salon Modello
joanna16w on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/28/2011, 00:12 AM
Love This Place! – I have been going to Salon Modello for almost a year and I love Lindsey! I love to do crazy, fun suff with my hair and she's always up for the adventure. She always gives me exactly what I want. One time I really had to tone down my look for a very special occasion and she rocked it! She has helped me reach my goals in growing my hair, while keeping me looking awesome! So no matter you're look, color or cut, I promise she's amazing! Also I gotta hand it to Alana, she's a master of mens cuts! She colaberated with Lindsey on my of my do's and she gives the best close cut, without using clippers...absolutely awesome!
Holly T. review for Salon Modello
Holly T. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/18/2011, 11:19 AM
Give them a shot... My Story: I'm very picky when it comes to my hair. I've only had 3 stylists my whole life, and I'm nearly 30. The Talent: Lindsey is a great colorist! She's turned me from a dark brunette to a platinum blonde and now a red head. My hair is healthy and I get complements all the time on my color (and cut). Speaking of cut, Aaron is an awesome stylist. Worth every penny. He explains what he is doing and always makes me look great. Unlike a lot of places, I leave the salon looking like myself; not some made-up version of myself that I can never recreate at home. Recommended with good results: I was recommended to this salon by a friend, I have since recommended them to one of my best friends (who is now a loyal customer of Aaron's), and she has recommended them to her mother. Vibe: The people (staff, customers, and other business owners) give it the social feel of a neighborhood barbershop but in a beautiful urban spa package with all the salon services and talent you'd expect from a high-end salon. Bottom Line: If you've had a bad experience here it's not them, it's you.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.