Logo White
Watch Demo
4.8
1138 reviews
|Restaurants|San Francisco, CA 94103

685 Townsend St, San Francisco, CA 94103

(415) 863-2285

https://saffron685-sf.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
About

Mediterranean Turkish Cuisine focused on Maze's, Many apps & dips with big varieties gluten free vegetarians organic selection.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
1,138 reviews
51,033
  
435
  
323
  
29
  
123
  
15 reviews have no rating
  • 1119 Reviews4.8Google
  • 3 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review5.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mahloub M. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

09/14/2015, 03:27 AM
've been here a few times, I wouldn't have thought the food was entirely Turkish however given I'm not Turkish how would I know! The food is really good, I have not had a meal that hasn't been really tasty. The wild Salmon a gorgeous and the meat dishes are cooked to perfection! It's quite reasonable prices for San Francisco, nice for a treat or special occasion. You can byo your own wine which makes it a little cheaper.
Asmer A. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

10/29/2014, 05:56 AM
Very nice place, food always super fresh, I love the sugar free lemonade, the baklava freshly made in the house, you could grab a hot ones every Friday.
ben p. on Citysearch

8 years ago

08/27/2012, 05:05 AM
Very good food and service. The restaurant is very cozy and romantic. We love visiting this unique restaurant on every trip to SF.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
betty c. on Citysearch

8 years ago

08/26/2012, 04:52 AM
If you love Mediterranean food you would love it. we tried appetizers, entrees and dessert plus organic Turkish tea - all was excellent.
sweetiepillow on YellowBot

9 years ago

07/14/2011, 02:36 AM
divine I had an amazing grilled chicken kebab & my date had the wild grilled Salmon, then for desert had Saffron almond pudding & Konafa which is shredded pastry stuffed with mozzarella & ricotta that it melts once it goes in your mouth, just amazing.
tommyname on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

06/29/2011, 03:20 AM
It is a winner of SF gate for 2010 best of the bay mediterranean cuisine, I love the grilled Salmon & the almond saffron pudding, it is no milk or cream pudding but amazing.
little birdy on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/28/2011, 04:00 AM
Healthy & tasty – It is a winner of SF gate for 2010 best of the bay mediterranean cuisine, I love the grilled Salmon & the almond saffron pudding, it is no milk or cream pudding but amazing.
osmokey on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/03/2010, 02:05 AM
I'm hooked – hands down and thanks for the server who made the event a delightful experience. It was pretty delicious food, amazing kebab plate. If you want a fresh homemade baklava this is the place, they have pistachio or walnut beside the fresh mozzarella w/ricotta Konafa, yummy
mohamadbently on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/09/2010, 01:24 AM
Delightful place – Friday night dinner of 5, exceptional food, nice service, do NOT forget to ask for the soup du jour, it is a killer and if you have a sweet tooth the desserts here are out of this word
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.