Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ruth’s Chris Steak House

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
742 reviews
|Steakhouses|San Antonio, TX 78216 United States

Concord Plaza, 7720 Jones Maltsberger, San Antonio, TX 78216 United States

(210) 821-5051

https://ruthschrissa.com/airport/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(6993) · Restaurants

1401 North Loop 1604 W

(210) 764-1604
4.8
(15082) · Brazilian

18318 Sonterra Pl

(210) 564-9400
4.7
(201) · Steakhouses

1836 S Hackberry

(210) 532-4235
4.6
(1170) · Steakhouses

5815 Rim Pass

(210) 222-2627
4.6
(379) · Steakhouses

23808 Resort Pkwy

(210) 491-5825
4.6
(263) · Restaurants

7720 Jones Maltsberger - Concord Plaza

(210) 821-5051
About

Ruth's Chris Steak House specializes in serving aged USDA Prime steaks, broiled in a trademark 1800-degree oven and served on a plate heated to 500 degrees to ensure the steak stays "sizzling" hot. To experience fine dining at its best ... Just follow the sizzle to the nearest Ruth's Chris Steak House.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
742 reviews
5501
  
4102
  
353
  
215
  
138
  
33 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Miranda S. review for Ruth’s Chris Steak House
Miranda S. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

11/19/2008, 01:00 AM
Great for date night. My husband and I visited Ruth's Chris in San Antonio without the kids. They called us by name from the time we got there until they dropped us off at our hotel by way of their free shuttle. The food was amazing as can be expected of any Ruth's Chris but the service in San Antonio was simply unbeatable. They made our evening.. We plan to visit every time we're in town.
Tara Lis review for Ruth’s Chris Steak House
Tara Lis on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/16/2008, 04:35 AM
Sophisticated American chain serves up corn-fed USDA prime cuts and New Orleans-style appetizers and sides. – In Short This offshoot of a popular New Orleans hangout for politicians features decor of dark woods and comfortable booths, with a separate bar scene. Choice cuts of custom-aged beef arrive in sizzling butter on 500-degree plates. The menu also offers chicken, pork and seafood entrees along with Creole appetizers like shrimp remoulade. Family-style sides include gargantuan onion rings, creamed spinach and various styles of potatoes. Traditional homemade desserts like cheesecake and bread pudding conclude the meal.
Turgidity review for Ruth’s Chris Steak House
Turgidity on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/01/2008, 05:14 AM
ribeyes that are on par with a Chili's... – as of 3 months ago i've now been three times. i'd never been prior. after having had the ribeye at mortons, the ribeye at this place looks like something from a Chili's or TGI Fridays. it was thin, fair amounts of gristle, WAY over cooked (i asked for medium), and the pat of butter they add is never a good sign. same low quality steak on the second and third visits. the rest of the party had the filet. i was not impressed. neither were they. order the ribeye at ruth's chris and then order a ribeye at mortons. if you still prefer the ruth's chris ribeye, try not to boast about it too much.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
themanfromacme review for Ruth’s Chris Steak House
themanfromacme on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/04/2008, 03:17 AM
...Splurge on yourself every once in a while – If you can treat yourself at least once a year by golly, this IS THE STEAKHOUSE to visit in S.A. My wife and I at the very least visit Ruth's once a year and on rare ocassions, twice. The service is of the upmost and the steaks are just simply magnificant. Some bafoon in here wrote how he can buy a better steak at Sams and cook it better than Ruth's. Trust me, that is the most idiotic comment I've read. There is no, absolutely no, comparison on what you can ever make at home to what is served at Ruths Chris. These are USDA Choice-corn fed cattle. THERE IS A BIG DIFFERENCE AND YOU CAN TASTE IT. The sides are very generous and my wife and I always split it. The creme-brulee is simply one of the best I have ever tasted. I recommend the Ribyeye steak. and for you guys like me that want a little more, I recommend the Cowboy-Cut Ribeye. It IS FILLING and just heavenly. If you have a wife and kids and know for a fact that you are not poverty stricken, you owe it to yourself to visit Ruth Chris's steakhouse at least once. It is a wonderful experience that all of us that work hard need to enjoy every once in a while. I know my wife and I do but you must splurge on yourself every once in a while. The people that are complaining about the prices did not fully enjoy the Ruth Chris experience. If you go and you start biting your nails because of what your afraid you might pay, I suggest you don't go. You'll ruin the experience. If you take the wifey like I like to do and you know you'll have a couple of beers or glasses of wine, followed by your main entrees, with a side finalized by a dessert, expect to throw down at least $120-$140. Trust me, you won't regret it. The food is just that good. : )
cloyceandgay review for Ruth’s Chris Steak House
cloyceandgay on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/16/2007, 03:05 AM
I can't afford it, but I'll still never eat here. – I had been downtown and got a hotdog with sauerkraut from a vendor. It was delicious, and so naturally I had 4 more. Right after I downed the last one, I had a rumbly in tumbly (and colon). I popped into Ruth Cris to use the bathroom, but they said that I had to wear a shirt and that drawing on my feet with markers doesn't count as shoes. I bet they're related to that scary Satan magician that comes on tv whose last name is also Chris.
bbravo review for Ruth’s Chris Steak House
bbravo on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/21/2007, 04:48 AM
Fair at best... – I have been at a some many steakhouses around the country and have been to several Ruth Chris Steak Houses. I ate at them because many times it was business related. The steaks do not have good flavor to me. Usually tough and that makes the bill hard to swallow. Sorry - there are many better tasting steaks.
lisaa41 review for Ruth’s Chris Steak House
lisaa41 on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/11/2007, 03:20 AM
Outstanding food and service – My husband and I went to Ruth's Chris Steak House for my birthday. The restaurant is very romantic, soft lighting, with different rooms featuring a handful of tables in each. Our server was extremely attentive without being annoying. Looking through the menu, we decided on the porterhouse for two, and after being informed by our server that the side dishes were extremely generous, we shared an order of creamed spinach as well. The steaks are cooked to perfection in an 1800 degree oven and served on 500 degree plates. Definitely the most tender, melt in your mouth beef we've ever had at a restaurant. The spinach was very fresh, with the richness of the cream being a nice compliment, but not overbearing. For dessert we chose the bread pudding with whiskey sauce, which was very moist and flavorful, with plump raisins throughout. The sauce had a subtle whiskey flavor, and was not overly sweet. I'm glad we skipped the appetizers and soup/salad, because by the time we had finished our meal and dessert, we didn't have room for anything else! Yes, the prices are expensive, but with the top quality culinary choices, romantic atmosphere and attentive service, it is more than worth it for a special occasion. We will definitely be returning in the future.
experta_decomida review for Ruth’s Chris Steak House
experta_decomida on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/20/2007, 00:38 AM
over priced – This is my first time writing a review about any restaurant. The way I found out about Ruth Chris Steak house was because our boss took us there for Christmas, granted it is a very beautiful place and the atmosphere was great and no I did not have to pay, but when I found out how much my steak was after seeing this small piece of meat they call steak I was astonished, it had no sides with it, everything is separate. I know a place where the steaks are 4 times as big and juicy and come with sides and are 1/2 the price. Sorry, but I would not recommend it for anyone with a budget.
jeffandlaura review for Ruth’s Chris Steak House
jeffandlaura on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/01/2007, 03:09 AM
Very bad experience – My husband and I went to Ruth's Chris for his birthday. We've tried most every steak house in S.A., and after a lengthy decision making process, we decided to enjoy his birthday dinner at Ruth's Chris. (We had never dined here) We decided to share the large filet. The chef brought it to our table and cut it in half for us. On my side there was a large tendon and a decent amount of fat. I noticed this before he even placed it on my plate. I'm sure he noticed too. This was the first time I've ever sent a steak back, but I wasn't even able to cut it with my knife. They let my husband keep his half of the large filet while they prepared another for me. They returned my plate with a petite filet, which is fine. The problem being, my husband was not only finished with his steak, but his entire dinner by the time I had received mine. He had to eat by himself on his birthday. When I received my second filet I ate alone as well, and by this time our side dishes were cold for me to enjoy. Granted, they did prepare a new steak for me, but there was no compensation offered for our ill dining experience. The steak flavor was weak at best, and the service nominal as well (We had empty drink glasses and had to literally flag down our waitress regarding our steak. She never came back to our table to check with us on our food. No, the restaurant was not that busy). Not at all like we've been accustomed to at other fine steak restaurants. I feel that another large filet should have been prepared as well as our sides so that we could have both enjoyed our dinner at the same time. An extremely disappointing birthday outing, especially from a steak restaurant which is said to be one of the best in S.A.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.