Logo White
Watch Demo

Rudy's Can't Fail Cafe

Own this business?
4.4
2205 reviews
|Diners|Oakland, CA 94608

4081 Hollis St, Oakland, CA 94608

(510) 594-1221

https://www.iamrudy.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(558) · Restaurants

3719 MacArthur Blvd

(510) 482-3719
4.7
(975) · Restaurants

317 Petaluma Blvd S

(707) 559-3021

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(1104) · Diners

2698 Fremont Dr

(707) 938-7370
4.6
(979) · Restaurants

1895 Farm Bureau Rd B

(925) 825-8958

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(625) · Diners

2801 24th St

(415) 826-4210
4.5
(316) · Diners

1122 1st St

(707) 812-6853
About

Rudy’s serves classic American comfort food. Award winning burgers and fries. Breakfast served all day and night! Weekly specials include meatloaf, Southern fried chicken, beefaroni and fish and chips. We also have great salads, veggie club sandwiches and other veggie friendly options. Our signature Shakin' Jesse milkshake is a chocolate shake with espresso and Guiness Stout. The weekend brunch menu features our house made hollandaise sauce items like the Rude 'n Reckless, Morningstar Veggie Benedict, corned beef hash and classic challah bread French Toast.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
2,205 reviews
51,239
  
4602
  
3202
  
268
  
137
  
57 reviews have no rating
  • 1366 Reviews4.4Google
  • 807 Reviews4.4Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Maria Friis on Facebook

a year ago

03/30/2019, 11:20 AM
Best Monte Cristo! Love this place!
Aidan Follestad on Facebook

a year ago

03/23/2019, 19:21 PM
Insanely delicious hamburger and fries. Looking forward to trying the breakfast food as well. Good service as well.
Jeff Akeley on Facebook

2 years ago

01/05/2019, 15:09 PM
I go there a lot because it is close to where I live. The food is good diner classics. The staff is friendly. The music—punk for breakfast—is a refreshing change of pace for me.
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Chrystal Anne on Facebook

2 years ago

12/31/2018, 07:10 AM
I really love Rudy’s so much that if I’m having a craving it’s cuz I saw this video. The “Your Own Private Idaho” is my favorite item in the the menu...that and the chai tea is to die for! Plus the peps who work there are so friendly. Thnx! https://www.facebook.com/183800859151151/videos/198135651051005/
Robert Patrick on Facebook

2 years ago

12/21/2018, 08:02 AM
Great food where my son can get a burger and I can get the tofu tower. I miss Oakland location.
Rudy Lerma on Facebook

2 years ago

11/23/2018, 16:00 PM
Nice service. Food is very tasty.
John W Thompson on Facebook

2 years ago

10/31/2018, 04:06 AM
Two words...THE BEST ! And great servers too !
Lori Quiring on Facebook

2 years ago

10/14/2018, 08:41 AM
Everything was good, but my Eggs Benedict was over cooked! I like my yolk over easy and today’s yoke was hard. I ate it. I’ll be back. But, if you read this, please do better next time! Thank you!
Donny Merrill on Facebook

2 years ago

09/14/2018, 14:46 PM
We showed up with our special needs child and the entire staff made extra efforts to help us enjoy ourselves. Food and beer were great but I’ll go back for service alone. Savemickey.com
Business Response:

We love seeing Mickey around with the rest of the fam! Thanks for your recommendation!

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.