Logo White
Watch Demo

Roy L. Hood, M.D.

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
120 reviews
|Gastroenterologist|Murfreesboro, TN 37129

1272 Garrison Dr, Murfreesboro, TN 37129

(615) 867-8070

https://www.mmclinic.com/www/physician-detail/12/view/90/gastroenterology/roy-hood--m.d.

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
About

Dr. Roy Hood, MD is a gastroenterology specialist in Murfreesboro, TN and has been practicing for 18 years. He graduated from University Of Tennessee Health Science Center College Of Medicine in 1994 and specializes in gastroenterology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
120 reviews
5111
  
43
  
31
  
20
  
15
  
  • 113 Reviews4.9Google
  • 7 Reviews3.3Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jerry Anderson on Healthgrades

4 months ago

05/08/2020, 16:39 PM
Dr Hood cares. Explains what the procedure is. He had been my Doctor for over 15 years.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 months ago

04/02/2020, 03:18 AM
Very professional. Spends time explaining. He is very gentle and calming. Cares about his patients
Geary Fults on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/19/2019, 13:45 PM
I saw Dr Hood on 10-18-19 and was very pleased with his answers and kindness at my visit. I feel he is extremely professional and a very knowledgeable doctor, would highly recommend him to anyone.
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/22/2019, 09:16 AM
He has been looking at my Tumor since 2013. Said then it was nothing to worry about. Now it has grown and is a Melanoma. I have been going to him every two years and each time my Tumor has grown, yet he still says it is nothing. In January of 2019, I was told by another Dr. that it was a Melanoma. Now I have to have it removed and take Chemo. Dr. Hood never did a Pet Scan, which would have told him Several Years ago that it was a Melanoma, yet he did not know about the Pet Scan. Not Happy!!!
Business Response:

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We appreciate your feedback and take it very seriously. Please reach out to our Patient Care Advocate, Jeannette, to discuss this situation. She can be reached at 615-867-8120.

Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/03/2017, 07:44 AM
I have had GI problems since I was in my teens. I'm now in my mid 50s. I recently relocated to TN from Texas. Dr. Hood was recommended to me by my PCP. I have never had a doctor treat me like an inconvenience. Terrible bedside manner. Didn't even care to hear about my history - which is extensive. I was trying to explain the reason I needed to see him, and he cut me off. I will not recommend him, and I will not return to see him again. I wish I had seen these reviews sooner.
Respond to negative reviews
Irby Lee on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/08/2017, 05:09 AM
I have been a patient of doctor Hood for 15 years. He has taken good care of me and my son. I recommend him.
Carissa on Healthgrades

4 years ago

11/15/2016, 11:38 AM
The worst experience with a Dr. or Nursing staff I have ever experienced! Dr. didn't even read my file before or after the colonoscopy. He then wasn't even going to do anything for the issues I was having and I had to strongly request further testing. The procedure lasted less than 7 minutes. The staff forgot to put me on the schedule. The nurse practicioner refused to let me speak and would consistantly interrupt me. Dr. updated my husband of the results while he was walking away.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.