Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ronald L James DMD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
13 reviews
|Dentists|Lakeland, FL 33803

2024 Edgewood Drive South, Ste 2, Lakeland, FL 33803

(863) 666-5449

https://ronaldljamesdmd.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(1) · Dentists

1507 S Hiawassee Rd, Suite 209

(407) 522-5595
5.0
(10) · Dentists

1532 Oakfield Dr

(813) 681-7882
5.0
(2) · Orthodontists

8734 N. Mobley Rd

(813) 920-6333
5.0
(45) · Dentists

10708 E, FL-64

(941) 254-7917
5.0
(6) · Dental

37153 FL-54

(813) 788-0451

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Dentists

4009 Tampa Rd #5

(813) 448-7422

2 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Family and Cosmetic Dentistry History Established in 1985. A graduate of the University of Florida College of Dentistry in 1979, Dr. James came to Lakeland after serving in the United States Air Force. Dr. James practiced with Dr. Alvin Fillastre, Jr., for one year before going out on his own in 1985. He has been in the current location since 1989. Meet the Business Owner Ronald J. Business Owner Dr. James was born and grew up in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. He received a Bachelor's Degree in Aerospace Engineering from the University of Florida in 1971. After serving as a Combat Targeting officer, working with Minuteman Missiles, for the US Air Force, he returned to the University of Flor

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
13 reviews
58
  
40
  
30
  
22
  
13
  
  • 6 Reviews4.3Google
  • 4 Reviews2.5DR.Oogle
  • 2 Reviews3.0Healthgrades
  • 1 Review5.0CareDash
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/15/2019, 04:44 AM
Worse dentist visit ever! Ronald James is greedy. None reliabable and Unworldly of anyone’s trust. He did such bad dental reconstruction Job on my upper and lower jaw, that took 16 years of pain, agony and financial loss I like to warn the public of such bad dentist in Lakeland, FL
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/09/2019, 05:42 AM
I needed a product that Dr James was not familiar with. He did research, made phone calls, and arranged for everything I needed. I’ve found him to be a caring and competent dentist. The staff could not be more caring and helpful. I’ve been a patient for many years and will remain so until he decides to retire.
kk on CareDash

3 years ago

07/15/2018, 07:11 AM
a great dentist Treats my family well and I will continue to go there
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Paquita Mora on DR.Oogle

3 years ago

11/22/2017, 00:53 AM
This dentist is all about money and greed. He made me false promises. I'm astonish that he is allowed to practice dentistry. I pay him over US $19,000. I got in return 6 dental units infected, lost 4 dental units. Had to redo 5 root canals. Lots of pain and anxiety. Stay away from him. He is dangerous.
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

4 years ago

11/16/2017, 01:04 AM
Worse dentists in USA. All he care is about money. He is dishonest and haven't the required Expertise to be a dentist He should be unable to practice.
Respond to negative reviews
AM on DR.Oogle

8 years ago

01/02/2013, 00:14 AM
Unreliable, incompetent, a real crook and a coward When I Visit Dr James for a consultation regarding my needs and dental concerns he made me believe he was a specialist in the matter, His fee was over $19000. His first concern was collecting a payment of 50% up front and the remaining balance at time of cementing the crowns. I did pay him the agreed fee. However few days later after cementing the crowns (maybe 4) I visited his offices complaining of bleeding, and bite discomfort. He tries for over 3 years to treat and correct an incorrect byte problem created by his lack of knowledge. At this point I realize he was incompetent and requested a review to his expenses of a specialist. He did agree and refer me to one of his colleagues. This specialist told me that the work was done incorrect, that the dental work has to be re do and that Dr James must return my money. Dr James refers me to his insurance company for any refunds or complains. : “He main concern was his wallet not his patient”
Restored on DR.Oogle

9 years ago

03/08/2012, 00:15 AM
Dr. James is painless and absolutely wonderful. His staff is cheerful and genuinely helpful. I absolutely love going here!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.