Logo White
Watch Demo

Rockhold Karate

Claimed
5.0
100 reviews
|Recreation|Cedar Park, TX 78613

1075 Lakeline Blvd #104, #104, Cedar Park, TX 78613

(512) 699-9288

Closed now

Google

Facebook

About

Rockhold Karate offers specialized instruction in the Martial Arts of Tang Soo Do (Korean Karate), Tai Chi (Chinese Martial Arts), Kummooyeh (Korean Sword Martial Art & Korean Traditional Archery) and Olympic Archery at 1075 N. Lakeline Blvd. Suite 104, Cedar Park, Texas. Chris Rockhold is a Certified Master Instructor dedicated to quality training, allowing students to maximize their potential as individuals and as members of the Martial Arts community. A student at Rockhold Karate has the opportunity to learn defensive strikes and kicks, traditional forms, breaking, sparring, weapons and various other means of self defense.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
100 reviews
595
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 55 Reviews5.0Google
  • 43 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mandee McCraw McAdams on Facebook

9 months ago

03/14/2019, 01:00 AM
Chris is awesome and my son loves the Kummooyeh class. Highly recommend!
Cody Buchanan on Facebook

a year ago

12/07/2018, 07:15 AM
Yekaterina Krapivina on Facebook

a year ago

10/25/2018, 10:29 AM
My son loves it so much and we have seen such a big improvement in his attitude, behavior, confidence and communication skills! It’s always fun but challenging, and it has been such a great experience.
Business Response:

Awesome to hear! Glad he is up for the challenge and having a great time! Thank you!

Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Cody Stringer on Facebook

a year ago

09/22/2018, 15:56 PM
We checked out a couple of places before trying out Rockhold Karate and glad we landed here. Brylynn is only 5 and she loves learning Tang Soo Do here! She’s been training here just over a year now! The kids have fun, but Instructors Rockhold and Gray are always instilling discipline and form into the trainings. I love watching Brylynn and the other kids improve every week. You eventually start to see instincts and training take over thinking.
Grace Loggins on Facebook

2 years ago

02/14/2018, 13:36 PM
Top notch, caring instructors who are committed to bringing out the best in each student. Smaller class sizes result in a much calmer, focused space in which to learn - the polar opposite of so many other “cattle call” style karate schools we’ve experienced. In addition to regular classes (Tang Soo Do, weapons, Tai Chi, and even archery!), Rockhold Karate also offers enriching workshops, camps, and special events - all of which have been a big hit with my son! So happy to have found such a fantastic school!
Business Response:

Thank you!

Jennifer Fiegelist Corrigan on Facebook

2 years ago

01/12/2018, 14:48 PM
My son was enrolled in another martial arts school for about 6 months before being switched over to Rockhold. At the other school it was more like a summer camp rather than a disciplined martial arts school. My son has been going to Rockhold for more than a year and has been steadily advancing and we are please with the skills and discipline he is learning.
Dylan Martin on Facebook

2 years ago

09/10/2017, 08:05 AM
Excellent place to train. Classes are not too big and the people really care about the quality of instruction.
Angela Rogers Pedowitz on Facebook

2 years ago

07/11/2017, 03:03 AM
After checking out several different martial arts studios, we settled on Rockhold Karate. We were impressed with the intensity of the class and the expectation of discipline, all while maintaining a fun and patient environment for young students. My five year old has never been this enthusiastic about any extracurricular activity. In less than two months, we've seen significant improvements in both his skills and strength. And as a bonus, he's learning some Korean! Highly recommend!
Rouse Silva on Facebook

3 years ago

05/23/2017, 12:39 PM
Excelente profesional, profesor.Me encanta la empatía y respeto hacia los alumnos.
Business Response:

Gracias

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.