Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Roca Restaurant & Bar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
531 reviews
|American|Vicksburg, MS 39180 United States

1306 Washington St, Vicksburg, MS 39180 United States

(601) 638-0800

http://rocarestaurant.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(398) · Restaurants

168 E Griffith St

(601) 352-2364
4.6
(567) · Restaurants

107 Depot Dr

(601) 856-3822
4.6
(598) · Restaurants

115 W Capitol St

(601) 360-0090
4.5
(115) · American

1359 N West St

(601) 969-9482
4.5
(1034) · Restaurants

2906 N State St #104

(601) 982-2001
About

ROCA Restaurant & Bar in Vicksburg, Mississippi is the culmination of a lifetime of culinary experience for Chef Jay Parmegiani. ROCA Restaurant & Bar serves dinner, as well as Sunday brunch. ROCA has become a local favorite recognized in several local and national publications, as well as being voted Vicksburg’s Best Restaurant, Best Locally Owned Business, Friendliest Service, and Best Fine Dining by the Vicksburg Readers' Choice Awards.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
531 reviews
5367
  
4103
  
330
  
219
  
19
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
GMan3909 review for Roca Restaurant & Bar
GMan3909 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

10/02/2018, 07:31 AM
Nice restaurant. Food is so-so, service pretty attentive Used to eat at Roca a lot when it was at the Vicksburg Country Club, but since it has moved, it seems the food quality has taken a hit. Still pretty good, but not as good as it was at the VCC. Service was good and our server was attentive, kept our glasses full, made sure we were happy. Overall, good experience.
GMan3909 review for Roca Restaurant & Bar
GMan3909 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

10/02/2018, 03:08 AM
Nice restaurant. Food is so-so, service pretty attentive Used to eat at Roca a lot when it was at the Vicksburg Country Club, but since it has moved, it seems the food quality has taken a hit. Still pretty good, but not as good as it was at the VCC. Service was good...More
grandslamhomer review for Roca Restaurant & Bar
grandslamhomer on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/25/2018, 04:30 AM
" Fancy Place In A Casual Town " We stopped into the Roca Restaurant & Bar in Vicksburg, MS, for lunch and had some drinks and some sandwiches. The Roca Restaurant is a dark wood upper end venue, that specializes in Southern and European cuisine. We enjoyed a Chicken Melt Chicken breast sandwich, which had plum tomatoes, spinach, mozzarella, and bacon with basil, pesto, and mayonnaise, on grilled flatbread. It was Delicious. We also had the Roca Sirloin Cheeseburger with mixed greens, roma tomatoes, onions, pickles and barbecue spiced French fries. It was Yummy ! Both of these sandwiches were some of the best we have ever tasted. They were right up our alley !
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Bob P review for Roca Restaurant & Bar
Bob P on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/17/2018, 05:52 AM
Will never go back Arrived 4:50. Was met at the door by mean looking woman who snapped that "we don't open until 5". Will never go back. It was raining outside at the time. Food was so so.
Kelli Wilkinson Lafferty review for Roca Restaurant & Bar
Kelli Wilkinson Lafferty on Facebook

4 years ago

08/17/2018, 04:31 AM
Great meal tonight! Really great food, good service. It’s been awhile since we’ve visited and we most definitely will be back again soon!
Tom S review for Roca Restaurant & Bar
Tom S on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/17/2018, 04:23 AM
UNFRIENDLY and they make you feel not welcomed We came in the door at 4:58 pm. We were promptly told we don't open til 5pm. Just 2 minutes to go. We stood around waiting for and ask for a menu to look at while we wait. Was told they were getting them ready, but could have let us look at one. Found staff very unfriendly and not courteous. WE walked out and went to RUSTY'S! GREAT PLACE , NICE STAFF AND A FUN PLACE TO BE. A lot cleaner and better atmosphere. THIS PLACE SUCKS!
Respond to negative reviews
Ian Britney Pragnell review for Roca Restaurant & Bar
Ian Britney Pragnell on Facebook

4 years ago

08/11/2018, 14:32 PM
top notch food and service
Gelderlander review for Roca Restaurant & Bar
Gelderlander on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/09/2018, 06:46 AM
Roca Italian done in a southern style Smack middle in Vicksburg is Roca’s restaurant in a nice old brick building with high ceilings that caters to the culinary need of locals and tourists alike. We received a friendly welcome and were seated in the souterrain part of the restaurant. The menu offers a nice choice of pasta. Unfortunately the blackened chicken was out so I went for prawns. We also had ribeye, and that was the highlight. They offer a nice choice of USA wines, very reasonable prices.
Kelle B review for Roca Restaurant & Bar
Kelle B on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/06/2018, 01:18 AM
Great quiet elegance In the middle of lots of hopping spots is a quiet oasis of good food and gentle atmosphere. I took my two sons here last month on separate occasions because it’s perfect for dinner, a bottle of wine and catching up on life.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.