Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Robert Tonks, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
28 reviews
|Orthopedists|San Diego, CA 92123

8010 Frost St Ste 604, San Diego, CA 92123

(858) 576-9901

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

4455 Murphy Canyon Rd Ste. 100-17

(858) 560-0422
5.0
(11) · Orthopedists

4405 Manchester Ave #208

(760) 452-0865
5.0
(73) · Orthopedists

10666 N. Torrey Pines Road

(858) 554-7980
5.0
(17) · Orthopedists

13475 Danielson St # 110

(858) 218-7200
5.0
(2) · Orthopedists

400 Craven Rd

(619) 528-5000
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

955 Lane Ave

(619) 421-3400
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
28 reviews
523
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
12
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Robert Tonks, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/03/2019, 09:29 AM
Beyond fabulous. I broke my femur and after only three days I am up moving around and putting weight on my leg. He explains everything very well and then listens to your concerns and answers appropriately. I travel for work so there is concern around blood clots. He addressed all concerns, gave pros/cons for each option. I am so thankful for his care.
DrDanette Vernola review for Robert Tonks, MD
DrDanette Vernola on Facebook

4 years ago

09/29/2017, 11:08 AM
I cannot say enough great things about this doctor! He was the surgeon that put my right ankle back together after I came in with a trimalleolar fracture over Labor Day weekend! He was calming, confident, assuring, exceptionally skilled at his craft and innovated! I was weight bearing with a walker in 2 weeks and now at 4 weeks and in physical therapy I am freely walking, albeit slow and with constant concentration to assure my gait is restored correctly, this man is nothing shy of a godsend amazing surgeon! Forever grateful!
DrDanette Vernola review for Robert Tonks, MD
DrDanette Vernola on Facebook

4 years ago

09/29/2017, 10:13 AM
I cannot say enough great things about this doctor! He was the surgeon that put my right ankle back together after I came in with a trimalleolar fracture over Labor Day weekend! He was calming, confident, assuring, exceptionally skilled at his craft and innovated! I was weight bearing with a walker in 2 weeks and now at 4 weeks and in physical therapy I am freely walking, albeit slow and with constant concentration to assure my gait is restored correctly, this man is nothing shy of a godsend amazing surgeon! Forever grateful!
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Anonymous review for Robert Tonks, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/03/2017, 17:06 PM
I had shattered my pelvis and separated my shoulder along with a few other injuries about a year ago in a structure collapse. Dr. Tonks did a great job putting Me back together. I'm back to riding my bike something I didn't think would be possible again.
Joyce Travis review for Robert Tonks, MD
Joyce Travis on Facebook

7 years ago

04/30/2015, 18:17 PM
I would trust no one other than Dr. Tonks. After he replaced my husbands right knee-Dr. Tonks used a very specific replacement, impressive. My husband was in a terrible auto accident that had virtually shattered his left foot and lower left leg. this is 4 or 5 weeks after his knee replacement surgery, suddenly the the the bad leg became the good leg. After several surgeries, he put my husband back together, after this Hack Doc in Escondido tried to half a** put him back together. If we'd have left him that way, he'd have a club foot turning in wards in two years or less.... Hubby's not perfect, but he's a close as he can be. And we have Dr. Tonks to thank for that! Doc Tonks is a perfectionist, and does NOT SETTLE! Love that guy! Great office staff as well!
Kimberly Hincman review for Robert Tonks, MD
Kimberly Hincman on Facebook

7 years ago

01/15/2015, 14:28 PM
Rita Cervantes review for Robert Tonks, MD
Rita Cervantes on Facebook

8 years ago

11/29/2013, 08:08 AM
stef737 review for Robert Tonks, MD
stef737 on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/19/2008, 02:46 AM
Amazing Doctor! – My son had a terrible accident that shattered his ankles and feet. Dr Tonks was absolutely incredible. Not only did he show up at 3 am for the emergency surgery, but he brought an amazing air of calm and good nature that immediately put me (and my son-the patient) at ease. For many months after the accident, all of the other doctors gave no hope for a complete recovery and many (including several ankle "specialists") told us that his ankles should be fused (which would make him walk like frankenstein for the rest of his life and make it impossible to walk uphill), but Dr Tonks always calmly said "let's see what the bones will do". He always held out hope, and he performed many little miracles that over time gave my son nearly perfect ankles. Almost a year after the accident, I took my son to see the doctor who is arguably the most famous ankles specialist (the one who trained all those specialists who recommended the fusing). When He saw the accident xrays, and all of the xrays taken during my son's recovery he was is awe of Dr Tonk's talent. He couldn't believe that a "generalist" orthopedic could do such miraculous work on ankles. He said that he couldn't have done better himself. Not a day goes by that I don't thank God for Dr Tonks. He is an angel and one heck of a surgeon!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.