Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Robert D Hesselgesser

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.0
4 reviews
|Doctors|Thousand Oaks, CA 91360

2230 Lynn Rd, Ste 103, Thousand Oaks, CA 91360

(805) 496-4111

https://www.coastalradiationoncology.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

13323 Washington Blvd Suite 101

(213) 357-1008
5.0
(40) · Doctors

3640 Lomita Blvd

(310) 378-3444
5.0
(103) · Healthcare

465 No Roxbury Dr

(310) 277-3223
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1045 E Valley Blvd a210

(626) 572-0012
5.0
(3) · Doctors

25316 Crenshaw Blvd

(310) 326-0202
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

2211 Corinth Ave # 204

(310) 966-9194
About

Dr. Robert Hesselgesser, MD is a radiation oncology specialist in Thousand Oaks, CA and has been practicing for 44 years. He specializes in radiation oncology and radiology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.0
4 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Anonymous review for Robert D Hesselgesser
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/08/2020, 16:04 PM
Dr. Hesselgesser over radiated my shin that had a small squamous cell cancer, it’s been over 4 years and my leg still has an open wound and radiation burn. I’m still going to wound care center.
Respond to negative reviews
LB review for Robert D Hesselgesser
LB on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/06/2017, 08:20 AM
Wow! I saw the one review and I've never heard one negative about Dr. Hesslegesser , not once. I think he is the best! He has the most years experience, explains so you understand, truly cares, and is so smart, and incredible memory. I was told by 3 Dr.s it was too late. I was allergic to my Chemo, couldn't have surgery, he is the only one who diagnosed my Steven Johnsons Disease, I'm so grateful for radiation & Dr. Hesslegesser because he doesnt just go by the text book Im still here!!
Lesli D. review for Robert D Hesselgesser
Lesli D. on Healthgrades

6 years ago

10/13/2016, 02:42 AM
Dr. Hesselgesser in my opinion is a doctor who does not treat his patients with the utmost care and proper diagnosis.He misdiagnosed me and 6 suffering weeks occurred. I have had over $6000.00 worth of dental work done due to his negligence. He misdiagnoses me and i was never told about the potential of tooth loss after radiation. On seeing bloody photos of my face from the radiation, he said, "Don't bring me those vampire pictures!" Dismissing my pain and anguish.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Pamela L review for Robert D Hesselgesser
Pamela L on Healthgrades

6 years ago

06/14/2016, 11:07 AM
I wish I could give Dr. Hesselgesser ten stars! He listens to the concerns of his patients and their families, takes the time to assess the situation, gives excellent advice and care. His expertise has completely transformed my mother's outlook and I cannot convey my gratitude enough. He and his team are top notch!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.