Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Rivera's Salva Tex Mex

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
10 reviews
|Mexican|Plano, TX 75075 United States
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

4117 Hemphill St

(817) 923-2850
5.0
(4) · Mexican

4448 Lovers Ln

(214) 365-9900
4.7
(21) · Restaurants

607 N Willomet Ave

(214) 943-3000
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
10 reviews
57
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
Featured
gromans review for Rivera's Salva Tex Mex
gromans on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

10/09/2016, 05:01 AM
We went on a Sunday after church and we were the only customer. The foodp was great and lots of it. We had the flameado, beef fajitas. Very good
PeterKnCA review for Rivera's Salva Tex Mex
PeterKnCA on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

03/06/2016, 02:14 AM
Best Dessert - Flan F l a n - The Best Hidden Gem Francesca's signature El Salvadorian Flan. Perfectly Creamy and Sweet. Doesn't get much better than this!
Jennifer B review for Rivera's Salva Tex Mex
Jennifer B on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

02/14/2016, 10:41 AM
Food is Amazing More People Should Try It Rivera's is located in the former Dos Charros location. It is nothing fancy on the outside nor the inside. However, the food is amazing. Everything tastes so fresh and the servers are so friendly. Last night we planned to go to Gloria's, but being the Saturday before Valentine's Day, I worried about the crowds. We had been to Rivera's a few times, and since we had talked so much about Gloria's, I really wanted some San Salvador food, so we went to Rivera's instead. I am so glad we did. I got the Yayantique Plate, which is three avocado halves topped with fajita meat, onions, and a rich wonderful sauce. Perfect. I have never tasted anything like it. My husband got the beef chimichanga which was perfectly fluffy and crispy. We also love pupusas and asked our waitress which ones are her favorite. One has "loroco" which I wasn't familiar with. Our waitress brought a small plate of these little flower buds that tasted a little like pickled peppers or artichokes. It is a common pupusa filling in El Salvador. We ordered one lorco pupusa and one pork and cheese pupusa to share. We wouldn't have known if we hadn't talked to such a nice waitress, and it was really fun to eat something we've never tried! Oh, and the pupusas are big and fluffy and wonderful! I could order a couple of pupusas as my meal!! The place was so empty for a Saturday night. It makes me sad because it is really good. They have standard Tex Mex as well as some unique dishes. I wish more people would give it a chance. I want them to be around for a long time!
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
wayneh901 review for Rivera's Salva Tex Mex
wayneh901 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

11/16/2015, 08:38 AM
Great Party Room / Food / Service We had a lot of family arrive from out of state. Rivera's set us up in their party room so we could meet, converse & eat. They were very accommodating. The menu is more than just Tex Mex which is beneficial as some of our northern family members aren't big on Tex Mex. However, they have fantastic Tex Mex which those of us in Texas enjoyed. So Rivera's provides a party room, great food & great prices.
Dfw D. review for Rivera's Salva Tex Mex
Dfw D. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

09/27/2015, 01:18 AM
This is my experience, my first time here: walked in for weekend lunch and seems to be about the only person here. My instinct was to walk out but the place was clean and waiter was friendly so I hung in there. I ordered the Parrillada Especial: special price today too. Think "fajitas" with beef, chicken, pork sausage and Asian-style ribs (with a huge side of delicious refried beans, rice, guacamole, and more) and tons of veggies. Dang it was all flavorful and delicious. Nice place.
David K review for Rivera's Salva Tex Mex
David K on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

08/12/2015, 03:26 AM
Excellent Mexican food with a El Salvador twist to it If you love Mexican food (Tex Mex), then you should try Rivera's Salva Tex Mex restaurant. The Tex Mex food is fabulous. The owner is from El Salvador and cooks his food in a unique way in the same way they would cook in El Salvador that is simply delicious. The menu is very REASONABLY priced and the portions are huge. Chips and delicious salsa are provided free of charge. They just got their liquor license recently and now sell domestic and Mexican beers also. It is a hidden gem that not many people know about. Try it and you will not be disappointed.
homeocsg review for Rivera's Salva Tex Mex
homeocsg on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

06/13/2015, 06:54 AM
Don't pass up Rivera's in Plano, Texas Rivera's doesn't look like much from the outside, but if you give it a chance you will be delighted with how good the food tastes. We have been several times and have never been disappointed. They just opened around the first of 2015 are trying to build a clientele. The prices are reasonable and the food is very fresh. Don't pass up this little gem!!!
Xanxanxan review for Rivera's Salva Tex Mex
Xanxanxan on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

12/06/2014, 06:59 AM
Perfect This place get an A+. Fajitas spicy, the mac not cheese taste home made, Alfredo pasta is really good.. I'll be coming more often.
wickywinn review for Rivera's Salva Tex Mex
wickywinn on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

09/20/2014, 07:54 AM
Fresh tex mex with a twist After hearing from locals that this new place was worth trying wr decided to drop in on a whim. I'll admit...I'm picky about my tex mex. The chips, salsa, enchiladas have to he just right, fajita meat and onions have to be charred perfectly. I walked in not expecting a lot but...wow, for a little, local spot they really met and exceeded my expectations. I love when a restaurant surprises me with how good their food is. And their service too. Very attentive without being obtrusive. We've found our New favorite and that says a lot.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.