Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

River City Cat Clinic

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
137 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Sacramento, CA 95818 United States

2617 Riverside Boulevard, Sacramento, CA 95818 United States

(916) 441-4727

https://www.rivercitycatclinic.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(44) · Emergency Pet Hospital

5447 Diablo Dr

(916) 334-7186
4.8
(249) · Emergency Pet Hospital

4561 Pleasant Valley Rd

(530) 644-2424
4.8
(136) · Emergency Pet Hospital

4545 Missouri Flat Rd

(530) 622-8295
About

One of the first cat-only veterinary hospitals in the United States

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
137 reviews
5118
  
46
  
30
  
21
  
13
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Maria review for River City Cat Clinic
Maria on Insider Pages

3 months ago

11/19/2022, 20:05 PM
Compassionate, quality care for your beloved kitty I was caring for a cat with CRF, & he had to go to the doc's many times in the last month or so of his life. This practice (which is actually called the River City Cat Clinic) has wonderful, knowledgeable, and caring professionals throughout, from the receptionist to the technicians to the docs. There are 3 docs at this clinic; I got to know 2 of them (Drs. Wolfson & Weinberg), although I'm sure the other one is just as fine. I am a doc myself, & (amongst other things) was particularly impressed by the prompt & caring personal communications from the vets during this ordeal. When my kitty was euthanized, I couldn't have asked for better circumstances: Dr. Weinberg & nurse Mindy were compassionate & gentle. My kitty passed peacefully surrounded by love. The friend who accompanied me (who's from Roseville) was so impressed that she was seriously considering the practicality of taking her kitties to this clinic. In short, we can all expect that a doc with a license will have the knowledge to properly treat our pets. It's the kindness of the docs and staff that then sets one clinic apart from others. I could not more highly recommend this one.
Brandon Gullion review for River City Cat Clinic
Brandon Gullion on Facebook

2 years ago

09/10/2020, 21:17 PM
River city cat clinic has been the primary vet for my household and I’ve never been happier with a pet clinic. My eldest cat had not been to them yet until recently and they do such a good job being thorough, conscious of budget and just all around friendly. I never worry about the well being of my cat when in their care, as they truly treat every pet like one of their own. I’m also horrible with pet stress, as it really makes me anxious. They do a great job answering all my questions and making me feel at ease. There is no cat clinic I would recommend more than River City Cat Clinic.
Koreena Schultz review for River City Cat Clinic
Koreena Schultz on Facebook

3 years ago

02/27/2020, 21:47 PM
fantastic with my cat.. very knowledgeable and friendly . pricing is good as well.. highly recommend
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Mikel Delgado review for River City Cat Clinic
Mikel Delgado on Facebook

3 years ago

11/27/2019, 01:13 AM
I love River City Cat Clinic! Dr Salaguinto is an amazing vet who truly cares about both her feline patients and her human clients. The staff are all super friendly, professional and sensitive. Everyone is very kind and gentle with my cat. The fact that it's cat only means less stress and better treatment for my cat and I feel very fortunate to have found this gem of a veterinary clinic!
Rochelle Lavon Leavitt review for River City Cat Clinic
Rochelle Lavon Leavitt on Facebook

4 years ago

12/26/2018, 06:04 AM
The people that work here truly care about my kids (cats). I completely trust my vet, Dr Quinley
Rita Herrera review for River City Cat Clinic
Rita Herrera on Facebook

4 years ago

08/15/2018, 02:18 AM
I would never take my cats anywhere else! Love this clinic. Very sweet, and knowledgeable staff. So glad we chose them.
Stephanie Merten review for River City Cat Clinic
Stephanie Merten on Facebook

5 years ago

07/20/2018, 17:00 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Amy E. Wheeler review for River City Cat Clinic
Amy E. Wheeler on Facebook

5 years ago

06/22/2018, 10:18 AM
Gary Taylor review for River City Cat Clinic
Gary Taylor on Foursquare

5 years ago

04/17/2018, 02:59 AM
Nothing good. Over priced charges pint price for 13 once pour
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.