Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Rising Sun Physical Therapy

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
82 reviews
|Orthopedists|San Francisco, CA 94102 United States

500 Sutter St Suite 514, Ste 514, San Francisco, CA 94102 United States

(415) 282-4083

https://risingsunphysicaltherapy.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(17) · Orthopedists

2550 23rd St Bldg 9

(415) 206-8812

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

32145 Alvarado-Niles Rd # 209

(510) 429-1662
5.0
(4) · Orthopedists

795 El Camino Real

(650) 853-2951
5.0
(3) · Orthopedists

1500 Southgate Ave Ste 202

(650) 351-8299
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

100 S Ellsworth Ave # 700

(650) 343-5633
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

2516 Samaritan Dr

(408) 356-3777
About

Specialties What makes us unique is our extensive training and experience in diverse osteopathic oriented light touch hands on techniques and effective muscle re-education, Rehab Pilates Program, and having the most trained Physical Therapist in San Francisco in CranioSacral Therapy. We are known in the greater Bay Area for our speciality programs for extensive pain management without medication, women's health rehab, and full service cancer rehab and lymphedema treatment and prevention. Our compassionate, trained team assists our patients with the insurance process to ensure they maximize their covered services and their health investment. Are you ready to invest in yourself and start seein

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
82 reviews
573
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
11
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Sunshine Mattison review for Rising Sun Physical Therapy
Sunshine Mattison on Facebook

2 years ago

07/23/2020, 09:47 AM
Thank You Bettina and the Rising Sun Physical Therapy group for their personalized, expert help today. I'm in the process of packing and had been on and off my knees all day. As the day was turning into evening and I was almost finished packing the last pair of shoes, BAM I twisted my knee. S#!T! 🤬 OMG! 😣 It felt like twisted rubber bands in the back of my knee. I was immobilized and left on the bottom of my closet holding my knee to my chest. I was in full panic mode. I quickly searched for a physical therapist not knowing who else to call. Bettina came to my rescue. She gave me a time that she was able to speak, we did a zoom. She was able to explain what happened and got me out of pain and the ability to open my knee. I had tears of joy 😭☺️ and know that I am good hands with Rising Sun Physical Therapy. Thank you again Bettina for going above and beyond and I'll see you tomorrow. 😘🥰 If you are having trouble getting older like me, don't wait for something to break, maintenance is necessary. Physical Therapy is not just for recovery, it's preventive! So if you have something a little twingey, make an effort to fix it now and call Rising Sun Physical Therapy TODAY!
Trish Hailey review for Rising Sun Physical Therapy
Trish Hailey on Facebook

3 years ago

10/16/2019, 08:04 AM
A trusted friend recommended Rising Sun PT to me for lymphatic massage. I have been working through debilitating health issues for over ten years and had finally begun to chip away at what felt like a toxic iceberg. My treatment with Bettina began slowly as I was practically immobile from chronic joint inflammation and instability due to hyper-mobility. Walking hurt. Sitting hurt. Even laying down hurt. I was one sad mess of a human who had just been given a life long diagnosis of mold sensitivity. The unfortunate truth for people like me is that mold is everywhere all the time...While recovery is possible, it is a long, painful, soul crushing road of avoiding, detoxing, and rebuilding. I was at one of the lowest points of my life when I walked into Bettina's office. My body was falling apart, my life and relationships were in shambles, and the only thing I wanted to do was sleep. Despite all the inertia holding me back, I committed to seeing Bettina twice a week. She went above and beyond just massaging my lymphatic system and asked about my lifestyle and diet and pointed out some obvious things. She noticed that I needed way more carbs in my limited diet and that I needed to be active, nothing was going to move out of my body if all I did was rest. I knew she was right, but moving hurt and I felt so helpless. And then something truly wonderful happened. I noticed a 5 Rhythms Dance flyer in her waiting room, next to the adorable toe socks! I was intrigued. Maybe dancing would be a way for me to detach from all the pain and just have some fun. I checked in with Bettina and she was all for it. And so it began. My life transformed into a weekly regime of healthy eating, PT visits, and dancing. Over months, I graduated from lymphaitc work into core stabilization. With Bettina's unique and gentle methods of exercises (ask her about the Ouv!!) my body finally healed from diastasis recti caused by my two pregnancies. I had long given up on healing those muscles as many other practitioners had failed (painfully so!) and the discouragement was just too much. I am a different person since stepping into Bettina's office and my days are filled with joy again. The joy of dancing in my healing body and the joy of being with friends and family! After a decade of suffering, these precious changes feel like a miracle. My body is stronger than it's ever been, my diet healthier, my friendships and connections are blossoming and I look forward to being in my healing body every day. Working with Bettina brought be into a place of genuine gratitude for having a body, even if I am sensitive to a naturally occurring biotoxin, I am so happy to be alive. Thank you, Bettina for all your time, thoughtfulness, and care.
Trish Hailey review for Rising Sun Physical Therapy
Trish Hailey on Facebook

3 years ago

10/16/2019, 01:34 AM
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Laura Petrosillo review for Rising Sun Physical Therapy
Laura Petrosillo on Facebook

4 years ago

03/14/2019, 03:59 AM
Todd Tate review for Rising Sun Physical Therapy
Todd Tate on Facebook

5 years ago

01/08/2018, 02:59 AM
After firing 3 PT's I went to Bettina. I had received 2 spinal epidurals, and needed to recover with a good PT routine, so I was referred to Bettina at Rising Sun. I have been virtually pain free for almost 3 years because of Bettina's expertise! I still do her suggested exercises almost daily.
Ganesha Isis Balunsat review for Rising Sun Physical Therapy
Ganesha Isis Balunsat on Facebook

6 years ago

09/22/2016, 02:13 AM
Suzanne Curtis review for Rising Sun Physical Therapy
Suzanne Curtis on Facebook

8 years ago

08/13/2014, 02:46 AM
Susie Smith review for Rising Sun Physical Therapy
Susie Smith on Foursquare

11 years ago

03/05/2012, 01:03 AM
Bettinais the best!
carolina123 review for Rising Sun Physical Therapy
carolina123 on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

08/16/2008, 01:46 AM
I had migraine headaches almost every day. After 8 visits I was nearly migraine free. Thanks.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.