Logo White
Watch Demo

Ridout's Gardendale Chapel

Own this business?
5.0
388 reviews
|Consumer Services|Gardendale, AL 35071

2029 Decatur Hwy, Gardendale, AL 35071

(205) 631-6252

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Services in your area

Wren Funeral Home
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

2516 Finley Blvd

(205) 250-0994
McCalla Memorial Funeral Home LLC
5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

4780 Letson Farms Pkwy

(205) 477-4888

About

Each one of us is unique with our own story to tell. As North America's largest provider of funeral, cremation and cemetery services, Dignity Memorial professionals excel at helping families create meaningful tributes that truly celebrate the lives of the individuals they represent. With an extensive network of more than 2,000 locations throughout the U.S., Canada and Puerto Rico, Dignity Memorial providers offer families personalized services and advanced-planning options to meet any need. From the simple to the extraordinary, your Dignity Memorial professionals are here to see that your special story is told.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
388 reviews
5382
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
13
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 382 Reviews5.0Google
  • 4 Reviews4.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on BirdEye

3 months ago

07/26/2019, 14:40 PM

I would personally like to thank Beth Calloway for guiding us through the arrangements of my grandmother. Beth is very detailed in her work and pays close attention to the families request and small details about the families loved one.

We went over catering options and also planned a celebration of life that my grandmother would have loved.

Beth made us feel as if we were part of her family and made sure we were comfortable during our time spent there. She made herself available after hours and also met us at the funeral home after hours to collect pictures.

At the end of the arrangements Beth went over the contract with us and made sure we understood everything we purchased.

I wou
...  more>>
on BirdEye

4 months ago

06/11/2019, 06:58 AM
As the John Carroll Catholic High School Cheer Team Moderators planned a memorial for a JCCHS cheerleader who passed on into eternal life almost 30 years ago, Danielle, Alisa, and the staff at Oakwood Memorial Gardens took time to make sure that honoring Page Brewer was a thoughtful time of remembrance for family, friends, and members of the John Carroll Community. As one of the people honoring the memory of Page that day, I saw the sincere kindness shown to the JCCHS cheerleaders on May 29, 2019 by people who understand that death is the most important part of life since it leads to eternity. Danielle and Alisa were attentive to Father Vu's requests and our time of prayer was grace-filled....  more>>
on BirdEye

7 months ago

03/26/2019, 13:25 PM
Hello, I wrote a glowing review after my dad's funeral with they way Gene Smith arranged all the details of the funeral. However, today was a different story. Let me back up. We were told that the death certificate would be sent out the day they worked on my dad but it was a week later and then we only received it today the 26th and my dad passed on the 10th. My sister calls and ask if I could go get the certificate and take to lawyer and I get there and the two ladies said I couldn't have it because I was not my sister. I just wanted to scream since they were whispering that it is not her. This is a sad time and then to be mislead by the dates and then not even be able to receive it ...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
on BirdEye

7 months ago

03/13/2019, 18:30 PM
Today was my dad's funeral and everything was great. Gene Smith did an awesome job assisting us with all the details. He helped out as I brought a jumpdrive instead of a CD/DVD with the photos on it and it worked great. He was wonderful to work with and seemed to care about what we were going thru. Thank you all for your help during this sad time.

Sheila Hale Hays
George V. on Citysearch

5 years ago

02/18/2015, 06:29 AM
I can’t get enough on how quick and entertaining they are in here, they make sure that everything that they do is to your satisfaction so they walked me through the arrangement.
Contributor on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/16/2006, 02:18 AM
Part of a national network of funeral homes providing cremation, traditional funerals and bereavement services. – In Short
Dignity Memorial, a network of funeral, cremation and cemetery providers, offers professional services that include prearrangements, burial, mausoleum entombment and cremation. The staff offers assistance in planning every aspect of the memorial, from online memorials to personalized funeral services. In addition to the help provided by funeral counselors, clients will also benefit from materials (videos, books and brochures) in the Grief Management Library.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.