BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Rib Joint

4.2
149 reviews
(Caterers)
 34294 Pacific Coast Hwy, (at Doheny Park Rd), Dana Point, CA 92629

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(949) 661-9500

Write a review

5on Google, Aug 05, 2017
The pork and beef
ribs were wonderful the cornbread was good the service was great. Is a local bar but everyone seems to be having a blast.
more »
4on Google, Aug 05, 2017
Salad bar, Good ribs, corn bread wirh honey was special, add fries, cold beer and live music. A quirky fun place. more »
4on Google, Aug 05, 2017
Friendly place more »
1on Google, Aug 01, 2017
more »
3on Google, Jul 28, 2017
Mostly locals. More of a bar than a restaurant. They do serve a great steak. I don't recommend it for kids. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 22, 2017
It was awesome food!!! Entertainment was great also! We had chicken beef rib pork ribs salad beans n cornbread!! You should try it!!! more »
4on Google, Jul 12, 2017
Old, old interesting place in Dana Point, decent ribs, salad bar where mostly locals show up every day and few out of town people. Disregard the trashy look of the place and try the saute mushrooms. You will come back for more. more »
4on Google, Jun 16, 2017
Great food more »
5on Google, Jun 12, 2017
Saw this place while we were walking looking for breakfast place around 10 am. Wandered in and so glad we did ! They had breakfast, not a ton of options but what they do have is delicious! Had to get some bbq ribs in addition to eggs and sausage. Came with excellent sweet cornbread and some wonderful conversation. Rod and Bob two fun guys ! Kind of old fashioned & authentic rustic atmosphere. more »
4on Google, Jun 09, 2017
Really fun place! Food was good, service was ok..but the bartender was severely overworked. He was waiting tables with a full bar crowd. For sure going back, hopefully they'll be staffed better. more »
5on Google, Jun 02, 2017
Total dive bar by the beach, but the food was good and I met some cool people! more »
1on Google, May 27, 2017
I liked the corn bread, the salad bar was kept good, went in for the ribs, and was a complete let down small undersized, machine trimmed(less meat) and dry. The rub was good but it's only as good with the meat. Restaurant side was empty but bar was busy. If you need a drink that's the place, if your going for food......don't bother, you could get better stuff from the fast food places along PCH. Don't think I'll be going there for a while. more »
5on Google, May 21, 2017
My wife and I came here for the first time today and loved it. Great food and amazing service. Rick took great care of us. He even remembered our names. We will definitely be back! more »
5on Google, May 18, 2017
Awesome BBQ, Live Music, Old School Bar-B-Q Joint! more »
3on Google, May 15, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 12, 2017
Best barbeque on the coast. Family friendly place with an old school atmosphere. more »
5on Google, May 09, 2017
Total local bar with a great suprise!! An amazing Chef/owner Sam who makes the best BBQ!! Richie is an awesome bartender...stop by for some "locals only" fun!! more »
5on Google, May 02, 2017
Love the Service,Richie, Rod the best, The food Amazing, Music always enjoyed. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 27, 2017
Great people, great service and the food was excellent. My lady and I were on the Harley heading back from San Diego to LA, I felt the urge for some BBQ and found this spot in Dana Point. We are not let down at all! Fantastic pork and beef ribs with mouth watering sides. I'll be back again with many of my friends! more »
1on Google, Apr 08, 2017
We were looking forward to a good rib dinner during our stay at Doheny State Beach. After our visit to the Rib Joint...I wish we would have just stayed at our campground and barbequed our own! When we arrived at the typical dinner hour the place was empty...This should have been our 1st clue not to eat there. The only folks there looked like they were regulars at the bar. By the looks of them and by the foul language coming from their mouths that should have been our 2nd clue not to eat there. When the ribs arrived they were very dry and overcooked. They gave us a side of barbecue sauce but even that wasn't any good. When I took the leftovers home to my husband he said they were the worst ribs he had ever eaten. It's too bad because the location was good, the waitress was very nice, but the food just wasn't good. I was warned by someone to go elsewhere and I wish I would have taken their advice. I feel bad being so critical because it looked like a family owned business and I wish I could support them. They need to work on their cooking and it just might be a good place to eat if they did. more »
5on Google, Mar 09, 2017
Neda and Richie are really nice bartenders, lots of regulars that are very nice and friendly. Great music and the salad bar is wonderful. I'd comment on the ribs, but I don't eat meat, I hear they're really good though. more »
5on Google, Feb 07, 2017
Greek food good prices and great customer service. We'll keep coming over and over more »
5on Google, Jan 24, 2017
Great BBQ can be smelled from a block away. This place meets that requirement! Great locals; don't be thrown off by it being a kinda of seat yourself dive bar. There's a great outdoor patio too. The head cooks a local legend the prices are fair the foods great. They often have live music. My favorite lunch has been a simple chili and a beer can't go wrong. Try a platter Ribs & Chicken it's just perfect. more »
5on Google, Jan 08, 2017
Fun croud. Homey feel. Good food. more »
5on Facebook, Dec 28, 2016
more »
Page 1 of 6
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
34294 Pacific Coast Hwy, (at Doheny Park Rd), Dana Point, CA 92629
Caterers
Closed

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
The best BBQ in the O.C.! Live Music 5 nights a week. Free Wi-Fi, also we deliver/cater.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  71
4  20
3  7
2  5
1  9
37 reviews with no rating
4.2
149 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence