Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Rent It Network

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
1097 reviews
|Property Management|Tampa, FL 33609

550 N Reo St #300, Ste 300, Tampa, FL 33609

(813) 864-9515

https://www.rentitnetwork.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(2) · Real Estate

4306 Portage Dr

(863) 874-0884
5.0
(8) · Commercial Real Estate

6497 Parkland Dr

(941) 756-5599

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Real Estate

4112 53rd Ave E

(813) 957-7394

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Real Estate

8014 Tommy Court

(813) 664-0114

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Property Management

228 N Dover Rd

(813) 657-2545

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Property Management

1661 Williamsburg Square

(863) 607-4100

1 person is looking at this business

About

Rent It Network is a full service property management and tenant placement company that specializes in single family, multi-family, townhouse and condominium homes. We Are Building Our Business On 3 Simple Principles Convenience - We make it easy and stress free for you. Everyone's situation is different and we will work with your schedule and needs. Our website is available 24/7 to access your property information and our Business Development Managers are available by appointment to meet with you personally. Responsiveness - You will hear from us. If you need help we promise to be there. We know there is nothing worse than not returning a phone call or email. Trust - The foundation of every

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
1,097 reviews
51,013
  
419
  
33
  
26
  
147
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Eric Evan D. review for Rent It Network
Eric Evan D. on BirdEye

4 months ago

06/25/2021, 20:30 PM
This company is a scam. Not only do they raise the rent on you year after year, they "require" you to purchase their $30 "Service" that gives you an $8 Walmart filter on a monthly basis that you don't need for your A/C. I've been a tenant in Dunedin, FL for a decade now and NEVER missed a rent payment. Even my landlord thinks it's a scam. Avoid this bogus management company at all costs.
Respond to negative reviews
Eric D review for Rent It Network
Eric D on BBB

4 months ago

06/25/2021, 11:04 AM
This company is a scam. Not only do they raise the rent on you year after year, they "require" you to purchase their $30 "Service" that gives you an $8 Walmart filter on a monthly basis that you don't need for your A/C. I've been a tenant in Dunedin, FL for a decade now and NEVER missed a rent payment. Even my landlord thinks it's a scam. Avoid this bogus management company at all costs.
Business Response:

Hi ****. I am sorry to hear this. Our monthly program has proven to reduce work orders on HVAC systems by 30% saving our owners thousands of dollars. There is also late fee forgiveness as well as many other benefits that go along with that program. In regards to rental increases we stay current to the market pricing. We have also helped many of our residents through this challenging last 18 months by providing resources and guidance to programs that assist with Rent payments. Please let us know if you are having trouble paying your rent and we will be glad to discuss options for you.

Respond to negative reviews
Duane M. review for Rent It Network
Duane M. on BirdEye

5 months ago

05/07/2021, 15:00 PM
Our experience with Rent It Network was excellent. We dealt mostly with Rolan and he was very helpful through the entire process. We are super excited for the new home.
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
casey l. review for Rent It Network
casey l. on BirdEye

6 months ago

04/25/2021, 03:32 AM
My cousin rented from these crooks and she dealt with loryn who isnt helpful at all. Bad company all around CROOKS!
Respond to negative reviews
Jeanne Batchelder review for Rent It Network
Jeanne Batchelder on Facebook

a year ago

09/24/2020, 04:22 AM
Had a very bad experience with the sellers realtor Vincent Stulic. It was a nightmare to purchase my home between him and the seller it was ridiculous. The best experience I had was my realtor!
Maren Kathryn review for Rent It Network
Maren Kathryn on Facebook

a year ago

09/21/2020, 03:16 AM
I started working with Rent It Network mid August. They got me into a great place in a timely manor, but that ended up falling through due to HOA guidelines. They kept working on finding my daughter and me a new home and ended up having property that a tenant was moving out of at the end of the month. Choco, Laura, and Dillon were all amazing to work with. After years of renting from terrible property managers, it was nice to work with such a professional, diligent team. Thanks again!
Nicole Malinak Gelzheiser review for Rent It Network
Nicole Malinak Gelzheiser on Facebook

a year ago

09/16/2020, 02:42 AM
Horrible horrible people. If you are looking to rent a house through them- think twice. They will take your security deposit- FYI-Florida law DOES NOT allow you to subtract for basic wear and tear. YOU ARE CRIMINALS. Read the fine print - they will suck you dry.
Meg Dereadt review for Rent It Network
Meg Dereadt on Facebook

a year ago

08/15/2020, 02:11 AM
By far the absolute WORST rental company that I have ever had to work with. Those who were our assigned contact points at Rent It Network were consistently unprofessional, lacked communication, and were downright rude. Rent it Network managed the home my husband and I previously resided in. We had lived in this home for three years and we had 4 different rental companies during that time, however, Rent It Networks definitely topped them all with their awful customer services. In May 2020, we were told that we needed to sign a piece of paperwork stating that in July 2020 we would be either re-signing the lease or we would be vacating the property. At that time we had all intentions to re-sign the lease and stay for another year, however, in June 2020, they then proceeded to tell us that we would now have a non-refundable pet deposit and would be required to pay monthly pet rent. This was NOT discussed with us when we had stated that we intended to re-sign the lease at the beginning of July, so my husband and I began the search for a different home in the area in hopes that we would find one more suitable for our family (thankfully we did succeed in that area). Well, now on August 4th, 2020 we received the certified mail stating that they were withholding our security deposit, which we were expecting and had already agreed would not impact us, however, they also sent us a list of other charges adding up to about $400 that we now owed them. We also vacated the property officially as of 7/1/2020. The additional charges varied between (professional cleaning service, replacing blinds, replacing the sink faucet in the kitchen, painting, etc.). My husband and I had spent several hours cleaning the home to include scrubbing base boards, sweeping mopping, dusting the fans, cleaning the bathroom, even steam cleaning the carpets. After we had lived in the home for three years I would honestly say that some of these items were normal wear and tear which would be expected. Overall, it seemed absurd that they would now charge even more money for items even after having withheld the security deposit. Well, our move out experiences was not just the only issues we had with them. We went about 2 weeks in August 2019 with no air conditioner and a total lack of communication as to when this issue would be resolved. We also went about three months without a washer and dryer at the beginning of the pandemic forcing us to go to the Laundromat on a weekly basis. When we moved out they sent us hounding test messages about whether we would be staying and letting us know we needed to provide a pet deposit. I guess picking up the telephone is not in their line of work and they can only text. They were incredibly rude and I would not recommend their rental services to anyone. Good riddance Rent It Network you have topped the cake by being the most terrible rental company that I have had the pleasure of working with in my last 9 years living in Florida.
Andrew Shaffer review for Rent It Network
Andrew Shaffer on Facebook

a year ago

04/28/2020, 01:31 AM
Working with Choco and team has been a pleasure! Whole process has been easy and streamlined and we are looking forward to moving into our new house!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.