Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Reliable Leak Detection, LLC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
131 reviews
|Plumbing|Monfort Heights, OH 45247

Sutter's, 5840 Sutters Mill Dr, Monfort Heights, OH 45247

(513) 488-6234

http://www.reliableleakdetection.com/

Open now:7:30 am - 7:30 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Plumbing

2016 Northcreek Dr

(937) 559-7440
5.0
(14) · Electricians

652 Amber Trl

(513) 334-3900
5.0
(10) · Contractors

7353 Montgomery Rd # 1

(513) 891-4988
5.0
(113) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

948 N Fairfield Rd

(937) 902-1874
5.0
(6) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

1284 E US Highway 22 and 3

(513) 899-3715
5.0
(10) · Contractors

415 Earlham Dr

(765) 935-0866
About

Call now to find out why we're the trusted name in leak detection in Cincinnati, Northern Kentucky, Dayton and S.E. Indiana. We offer seniors and military discounts and we guarantee our Leak Detection Services. Our website is: www.reliableleakdetection.com. Cincinnati, Northern KY Dayton & SE Indiana: (513) 488-6234

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
131 reviews
5128
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
W. H. on BBB

3 years ago

08/18/2018, 01:07 AM
Very unsatisfied with their service. I had to replace entire water line because the large leak wasn't identified!
Business Response:

Bill H******** called me 07/16/18 to discuss his concerns about the lack of accuracy of my leak detection, which was performed 07/02/18. He told me a somewhat different story than from what he has written on his brief BBB comment. He had a contractor install a new line, and had it connected and pressurized. During the time that the contractor was excavating, the old line was turned off and no longer leaking. At the end of the day he had the contractor dig up the location that I had marked, noticed the ground was damp, but expected that it would be much more wet, because it had been leaking thousands of gallons per month, then assumed that the leak was marked incorrectly. I offered to send him a full refund if he could supply me with one of the following items: 1. A section of the pipe, 2-3' long where the leak was marked, 2. Photos of the excavation with the pipe exposed, or 3. Leave the excavation open so I could come out and view it. None of these was done, so I could not provide him with a refund. The main reason I knew my leak detection was accurate was the sound came up in a very tight location and was quite loud. Also, I checked the remainder of the line and heard nothing. I even showed him, during the testing process, the highly amplified listening device I use indicating the sound peaking at that location. In addition, I always double check my leak detection with helium, which I also showed him and his wife, the electronic helium detector pegging, which indicated that I was at the right location of the leak. I felt like Bill has not been entirely honest as he states that he had to replace the entire line because the leak wasn't identified properly. This was simply not true. We talked about this when he called 07/16/18 and he told me he had replaced the line and then at the end of the day when they were finished, had the excavator dig where I had located the leak, just to see if I was accurate. They did not have the water running all day, and couldn't turn the water on to see if the leak detection was accurate due to the fact that they had already turned on the new line and disconnected the old one. This proved nothing. Leak detection is not perfect. When a plumber is excavating, they run water while they're excavating to help them finalize the leak location. Leak detection gets you close, chasing the line helps you close in on the leak which is usually right on the mark, within a foot or two of the leak detection flag. You cannot find a leak with the water off. This is the method plumbers use to find a leak as noted above : 1. Dig down to the pipe. 2. Turn the water on to finalize where the leak is. If the leak detection is off by any distance, the water will come into the trench on the leak side and you continue excavating until the leak is exposed. If the leak is spot on, which mine usually are, you see water spraying from the pipe into the trench.) 3. If the leak is apparent right away, the plumber will feel along the pipe for the water coming out of the leak to determine the exact location of the leak. Unfortunately, in Mr.H********'s situation, the plumber had dug the new water line and connected it up before they decided to dig up the old one. My assumption is that they had the water off for the old line all day long and therefore the leak area was only "damp" as he put it, not completely full of water as he felt it should be, even though he has no knowledge in this field. Since they didn't have water running, they couldn't determine if the leak was there or not. In addition, no one got down in the trench to feel the line, or take pictures, so while Bill is "very unsatisfied" with the service, he has no proof to indicate that the leak wasn't there, other than his totally unqualified guess that the area should have been full of water due to how big the leak is. I consulted with ***** ******, a local plumber who has been excavating in the Hamilton area for decades and he said that the soil in that area drains very quickly and that he could easily see where the ground around a leak would be damp, even though the leak was quite large, due to how porous the ground is. In conclusion, leak detection is not perfect! On rare occasions when my leak detection is inaccurate, I provide refunds, when the plumber or homeowner tells me that the leak isn't there and has proof. The plumber in almost every case, calls and asks if I can come out to the jobsite to finalize the leak location. In those situations, I always ask the client "What would make you feel like you were being treated fairly" and in every case, I take care of them completely, or come to terms with them. Mr. H******** didn't called me until days later, which seemed strange to me. I strongly stand behind my work. My mission is to be the most accurate leak detector in this area. I feel as though I have done everything I agreed to do and performed an accurate leak detection. If Mr. H******** would like to open the trench back up and run water in the line, I believe he will find that is correct. If it is found that I was not correct, and he can provide me with proof, I would gladly provide him with a full refund.

Respond to negative reviews
lisabennett822 on Superpages

6 years ago

04/16/2015, 09:50 AM
We finally had a break in the weather, here is what we found. Your leak detection was spot on! There was a 'T' there and we had to dig out for that as well. The meter has stopped spinning. Thank you again for a job well done!
benforrester18 on Superpages

6 years ago

03/24/2015, 01:17 AM
Bear Plumbing made the fix to our rental property Friday, and I wanted to let you know your "X" was only 5 inches off of theactual leak... Great Job!! The fee was well worth it in the ease ofrepair as well as the minimal excavation hole and accompanying mess.
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
randysarris on Superpages

6 years ago

02/24/2015, 10:15 AM
Thank you much! Our plumber, Jolly Plumbing, was so impressed with how you were able to locate the leak dead on, even though it was 6 ft deep! They came out 15 minutes after you left so we are in good shape. Thanks again!
tinamccormick211 on Superpages

6 years ago

02/23/2015, 08:32 AM
We have been very happy with Reliable Leak Detection, we have used them a few times in the last couple of months and they have been very accurate with the location of the leaks we were searching for. Brant takes his time and double checks every location, he is honest and professional. Its nice to see someone that cares about the quality of his work as much as we do. We will be using Reliable for all our leak detection needs in the future.
lauranelson033 on Superpages

6 years ago

02/16/2015, 03:00 AM
5 out of 5 based solely on good business and trustworthy practices. I called today regarding a leak in my front yard and spoke with Brandt. He was very patient and took quite some time listening to my problem and asking specific questions in return. By the end of our phone conversation, Brandt actually told me that his company would not be of much use to me for various reasons, but he would be happy to help me find a good plumber. I was so impressed that he actually turned down business and directed me somewhere else. How many people are that honest these days? Brandt provided me with a plumber who he promised would offer a fair rate. He told me if for any reason I wasn't happy with the rate the plumber asked, to call him back and he would be happy to provide other options. Very considerate. Although this company did not perform the work on my home, I will be referring them. When you have honest ownership, satisfaction with the service usually follows.
marlenesteverson on Superpages

6 years ago

02/12/2015, 06:30 AM
I just wanted to touch base with you and let you know that Tri County Plumbing came by to repair this leak today. My boyfriend Ricky just called and said they did a wonderful job and that the leak was right under your mark in the laundry room. They are done and the floor is not badly damaged (LOL). You know I was expecting a huge hole in the floor! I haven't seen it for myself yet but I'm sure its fine and I just wanted to say thank you so very much for all your help! You've been so great!
earlpringle8 on Superpages

6 years ago

02/11/2015, 09:15 AM
Thank you for the invoice and thank you for your impeccable work performance. We really appreciated your expertise and advice which led to our job being successfully completed yesterday by Best Plumbing. We will be sure to keep your company on file for future reference.
theodorebarton155 on Superpages

7 years ago

12/24/2014, 04:45 AM
Hi Brandt, In regards to the service, the experience was pleasant. I liked the fact that you didn't mind having me watch you work and learn what you were doing. I've (sadly) had to have a lot of people work on random parts of the house and a lot of them seemed stand offish. They didn't want me around while they were working. I am a curious guy and I just like learning new things. You not only didn't mind, you seemed excited to have me out there. I like that. I felt you acted in a professional manner and knew what you were talking about. When you had to go out and buy the new piece, I liked that you called to tell me it was taking longer than expected. In terms of precision of your find. I was not here when the pipe got fixed, but the hole was where you marked.Thanks for your help
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.