Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Regents Pizzeria

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
2377 reviews
|Pizza|San Diego, CA 92037 United States

4150 Regents Park Row #100, Ste 100, San Diego, CA 92037 United States

(858) 550-0406

https://www.regentspizza.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 11:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(168) · Restaurants

3333 El Cajon Blvd

(619) 283-2333
4.8
(503) · Restaurants

3625 India St

(619) 550-5796
4.8
(15) · Restaurants

614 Island Ave

(619) 545-7230
4.8
(35) · Restaurants

5500 Grossmont Center Dr

(619) 461-2235
4.7
(1186) · Pizza

3001 Beech St

(619) 381-4844
4.6
(673) · Restaurants

1706 S Coast Hwy

(760) 453-2500
About

Regents Pizzeria is a vibrant Italian pizza joint located in a strip mall offering authentic New York style and Chicago style deep dish pizzas. Regents also have a notable selection of pasta, paninis, sandwiches and salads. Every dish on the menu is made from scratch using fresh locally sourced ingredients. This pizzeria also has a decent selection of craft beer on tap, brewed by some of the finest microbreweries in the city.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
2,377 reviews
51,570
  
4443
  
3118
  
247
  
172
  
127 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Janice review for Regents Pizzeria
Janice on Insider Pages

3 months ago

11/19/2022, 18:16 PM
Great pizza! Really great pizza here. The pizzas have this really light taste and is not too greasy. You can also try different crusts. They also have really great vegetarian pizzas. They are pretty friendly and the service is fairly fast. This is great pizza to bring home and eat with friends or family.
Jerry review for Regents Pizzeria
Jerry on Insider Pages

3 months ago

11/19/2022, 18:16 PM
Delicious Pizza! The pizza here is delicious! They have a really good variety of different pizzas. Especially, if you are a vegetarian- or even if you're not, they have really good pizzas for you. Light, crispy crusts. The pizza is not low quality at all. The sauces that they use really create a delicious balance!
Jack review for Regents Pizzeria
Jack on Insider Pages

3 months ago

11/19/2022, 18:16 PM
Convenient and satisfactory Regents pizza is moderately priced and provides a good deal. They have plenty of competition in the area but I go back there all the time; they're THAT good. I love the sausage and mushroom pizza. They're not stingy on the toppings, they pile them on. The parking is highly convenient because it is in the Costa Verde Plaza. In addition, you can get your grocery shopping done after lunch at Albertsons or get your gas filled at the Plaza or get your gas filled. Yes the location is THAT convenient.
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Sarah review for Regents Pizzeria
Sarah on Insider Pages

3 months ago

11/19/2022, 18:16 PM
Great pizza and sandwiches Whenever I get a pizza craving I love to go here. They make the pizza throughout the day, so there is always slices of pizza on hand. Their like sbarro in such that they just warm up the slices for you upon order so you're not waiting long to get your food. Its a great little pizza joint that also serves some pretty good sandwiches. I love getting the chicken parmesan or even the chicken avocado wrap. For pizza I highly recommend trying their meat lover. Its quite tasty!
RobDogReviews review for Regents Pizzeria
RobDogReviews on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

08/07/2022, 08:23 AM
Best Pizza in Cali Ok. Regent is my new favorite pizza. This spot is amazing. Their employees are super friendly. Their wings are great but their pizza is one of the best I've had personally in Cali. They have salads and sandwiches that are top notch also, such as their spicy chicken sandwich wow, addicted. The place is always packed but it's pretty big so people are in and out and plenty of parking. Will be back again and again for sure.
boymomdfw review for Regents Pizzeria
boymomdfw on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

07/24/2022, 04:01 AM
Delicious food! Excellent pizza, wings and salad! We had a great dinner at Regents. Everything was tasty and came out in a timely fashion. You can get your parking validated so don't worry!
Teds_At_The_Beach review for Regents Pizzeria
Teds_At_The_Beach on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

04/05/2022, 17:09 PM
Fraudulent Pizza Business Practice - Serving Old Stale Pizza Buyer Beware at Regents Pizzeria La Jolla. Don't be stupid like me, MAKE SURE AND CHECK YOUR PIZZA BEFORE LEAVING !! I ordered a pizza to be picked up for takeout, The Brooklyn Pizza was ready way before it was supposed to be ready. Unfortunately I did not check it and when I got home it was ice cold and the crust was stale and hard. My family was NOT Happy. This Pizza HAD BEEN MADE MANY HOURS AGO ! I spent $39 dollars for a fresh pizza that was actually made several hours before and the pizza had dried sauce, Hard old crust, and dried cracked cheese and this process of selling old pizza to unwary take-out customers is known to the cook, front line staff and the manager. This is Pizza Fraud pure and simple. You pay for a nice fresh pizza and you get a pie that has been stilling around all day, sitting on that rack in the customer area, during COVID, and that someone ordered and did not pick up so You get stuck with it. That is just WRONG. Beware of this current business practice at Regents Pizza in La Jolla.
Respond to negative reviews
northshoregirl1 review for Regents Pizzeria
northshoregirl1 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

03/09/2022, 03:48 AM
Excellent Chicago style pizza in CA Its rare to get good Chicago style pizza outside of Chicago(or Chicago based pizza place), but we were very impressed with the pizza. They also have slices to go as well as thin crust/NY style, which we tried as well and was very good too
sala309 review for Regents Pizzeria
sala309 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

11/16/2021, 00:19 AM
Horrible Service If you don't care how you get treated or wait hours for your food, then this is the place for you. Horrible, horrible, horrible customer service (too sad, the pizza is decent, but if you don't care about being treated like you don't matter when things go wrong, then this is the place for you) . I called them at 5:19 pm and ordered 2 pizzas by 5:29. They mentioned that it will be ready by 6:45 pm the latest. I then asked the person (Selena) whom tookuu my order, if they can get my order ready by 6:30, because I'm pressed for time, she put me on hold and came back to let me know that they can't do by 6:30, but promised me that it will be ready by 6:45. I got there at 6:26 and informed the manager on duty that I was pressed for time and needed to make sure that my order was almost ready. At 6:30, he came back to tell me that my order is "not even dressed yet", so it's not even been worked on yet. So I explained my situation to the manager AGAIN (2 hungry kids in the car and I have to be in Chula Vista by 7/715 (latest). When I asked for an update at 6:40, he said they are just starting to get it ready Wow???!!! -5:29, I told them, I need them to make sure my order doesn't fall behind. -6:26, I told them that I'm pressed for time. -I emphasized that again at 6:40, and my pizza went in the oven at 7:52. I got pretty frustrated and then realized that this manager kept approaching another person at the restaurant and when my order was finally ready at 7:05 pm (started at 5:19 pm). I then approached that person and come to find out he was the senior manager (Gen ASM) in the building and my urgent need for my order was addressed with him and he kept blowing it off. The moment I began to talk to him, he got pretty rude and he refused to give me his boss's name. I heard someone call him Danny/Daniel (?). I soon realized that I was his power trip of the day/evening (he needed to tell someone off, so he can feel good about himself). He was unprofessional and basically told me that I could F-off and not take the pizza, if I'm not happy. At no time did I raise my voice or yell at anyone, but he kept telling me that, "I don't have to give you any info" over and over . He continued to ignore me and refused to give me the GM's name, once I told him that I was planning to call the GM and the owner to complain about the service. . Even though the first managers inaction from 6:26 until 5:52 was not right, but at least he was professional and acknowledged my grievances although no action taken. I've been eating there for a while and after last night, I will never return to the store again. For the first time tonight, I ordered an extra pizza for my cousin and after last night and the wait, he told me that he will stick to his regular shop by the Cove. When managers feel like they have no one to answer to and for, then more than likely the establishment doesn't really care about their customers and it's a cultural store issue and I'm not going to spend money where a establishment just cares about money and no accountability for service.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.