Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Reef Sushi & Sake

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
539 reviews
|Sushi Bars|Reno, NV 89501

50 N Sierra St, Ste 106, Reno, NV 89501

(775) 800-1388

http://www.reefsushiandsake.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(10) · Restaurants

3940 Lake Tahoe Blvd

(530) 541-3474
4.5
(537) · Restaurants

2868 Vista Blvd

(775) 359-0888

1 person is looking at this business

4.3
(514) · Sushi Bars

319 N Carson St

(775) 883-2372
4.2
(652) · Sushi Bars

1290 E Plumb Ln

(775) 825-6776
About

Specialties We hope you enjoy Reef Sushi & Sake as much as we take pleasure in serving it to you. History Established in 2012. Reef Sushi and Sake Bar is the culmination of a Husband and Wife team. The husband (Josh Polon) is a barbecue restaurant and catering company Chef/owner and his wife is a Sushi restaurant owner with over 20 years of experience and two restaurant openings under her belt. While looking for a new location for his barbecue restaurant Josh came across the space located along the Truckee river with a fabulous view of the countries number ten rated best river walk. Realizing it was a space for much more then just a barbecue pit Josh began talking to Heejin about the locatio

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.5
539 reviews
5250
  
478
  
347
  
243
  
1120
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michael Mohr review for Reef Sushi & Sake
Michael Mohr on Facebook

3 years ago

03/17/2019, 04:12 AM
everything is excellent!!
Tony Lockard review for Reef Sushi & Sake
Tony Lockard on Facebook

4 years ago

04/12/2018, 05:05 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Darby Wadley review for Reef Sushi & Sake
Darby Wadley on Facebook

4 years ago

04/08/2018, 03:51 AM
Hey guys I just wanted to throw this out there. I normally don’t do this, but this situation can’t go unheard. My girlfriend and I went to the Reef Sushi restaurant April 4th, the day before my birthday to celebrate. We were seated in a timely manner. We asked for the bar so we sat down and as usual “all you can eat?” Yes. Took quite a bit to get our drinks let alone even waters. We placed our orders and ate on what seemed like a very slow dinner rush. 10 people in the whole...Continue Reading
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Darby W. review for Reef Sushi & Sake
Darby W. on BBB

4 years ago

04/08/2018, 02:16 AM
Hey guys I just wanted to throw this out there. I normally don't do this, but this situation can't go unheard. My girlfriend and I went to the Reef Sushi restaurant April 4th, the day before my birthday to celebrate. We were seated in a timely manner. We asked for the bar so we sat down and as usual "all you can eat?" Yes. Took quite a bit to get our drinks let alone even waters. We placed our orders and ate on what seemed like a very slow dinner rush. 10 people in the whole restaurant at roughly 6:00 p.m. We were rarely checked on for the hour that we were there. Finally our chef requested that the waitress get our check so that we could be on our way. My girlfriend took out her card and put it into the book and they came by and grabbed it charged and gave my girlfriend the receipt to sign. She took out her phone and starting figuring a tip. We left a %15 tip which was in my opinion very generous for the hospitality that we were given. She signed and wrote down the tip and walked out. We had 2 all you can eat dinners ($24.99) and 2 sodas with no refills. 3 days go by. My girlfriend noticed that she was charged $147 for a meal that cost $58. Irritated, She calls the restaurant and the "shift lead" "manager" tells her that they cannot resolve this overcharge over the phone so they requested that she come in. I decide to go with her being that we went together so maybe they would recognize us as a couple. We walk in and we're greeted and ask for the lady that my girlfriend had spoken with over the phone. Turns out it was the waitress who gave us our check. She told My girlfriend that she needed a bank statement to see that she wasn't lying about the charge. Her bank has access to online statements so she pulled it up on her phone. The employee said then that she needed a paper copy? Why? I have past experience as a manager. I know generally how most tips are imputed into systems and how transactions are ran. So I asked if she had already found the receipt and she said that she has to look for it and look for the other receipt? What other receipt? She fumbled over her words and could only say the copy that my girlfriend signed and the one that says we were charged $147. Here's a kicker she remembered us and remembered what we got. We then went all the way back home printed out a copy of her bank statement and went back. So we have been there twice now. We get there and an employee says that she has been looking for the receipt. So with hopes high we had prayed she found it. She comes out and we give her the statement that says the same thing as the online statement said and she asks for My girlfriends phone number. We ask why and she says it's going to take some time to find it. We said it's cool we will wait. She then said it could take up to a few hours. I asked her don't you keep them organized? We gave you a date and time it can't be that hard? She then fumbled over her words again with some attitude and nonchalantly said sorry. I said so we will be hearing from you soon and she said yes I will start looking for it now. With experience in the food industry you want to make the customers happy to the best of your ability and still we are waiting for a call back from them. What would you do? I will never eat here again and I hope that you don't either. Spread the word.
Respond to negative reviews
Angie Kuhl Glasgow review for Reef Sushi & Sake
Angie Kuhl Glasgow on Facebook

4 years ago

03/31/2018, 07:43 AM
Terrible! So sad....was so excited about this place, took forever to get food each time we ordered and sushi was just so so and we didn’t even get what we ordered. So disappointing.
Respond to negative reviews
Ramirez Hernandez Bernal review for Reef Sushi & Sake
Ramirez Hernandez Bernal on Facebook

4 years ago

03/31/2018, 05:37 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Bill Bomberger review for Reef Sushi & Sake
Bill Bomberger on Facebook

4 years ago

03/27/2018, 09:27 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Stephanie Garcia review for Reef Sushi & Sake
Stephanie Garcia on Facebook

4 years ago

03/04/2018, 16:00 PM
Justin Duron review for Reef Sushi & Sake
Justin Duron on Facebook

4 years ago

02/26/2018, 04:48 AM
Service is horrible. It smells like old fish. They didn’t get any of our orders right. I will never be going back again
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.