Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Red Roof Inn Corporate Office

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.4
14 reviews
|Hotels|Columbus, OH 43215

605 S Front St, Ste 150, Columbus, OH 43215

(614) 744-2600

https://www.redroof.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(2) · Hospitality

5252 Norwich St

(614) 850-0400
5.0
(4) · Hotels
4.7
(29) · Hospitality

2 W Leffel Ln

(937) 324-5501
4.6
(881) · Hotels

321 Xenia Ave

(937) 319-0400
4.6
(9) · Hospitality

555 W Broadway

(740) 587-0321
4.6
(719) · Hospitality

88 E Nationwide Blvd

(614) 221-7008
About

Within walking distance of downtown Columbus and the Convention Center, this inn offers free Wi-Fi, free breakfast and a coin laundry facility!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.4
14 reviews
50
  
41
  
30
  
22
  
19
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
DJJ N. review for Red Roof Inn Corporate Office
DJJ N. on BirdEye

8 months ago

10/06/2021, 21:36 PM
I honestly don't know why anyone would stay at one these hotels. I don't know what I was thinking. I can't find a good review. Very simple situation. I am a nurse that was seeing covid patients during pandemic. Had to move cross country suddently when my brother was diagnosed with cancer, made reservations, was delayed for a week and needed to cancel and reschedule. I was unable to cancel two reservations because there system kept saying server down. Not my problem. Then I sat on hold for over 40 minutes and unfortunately I don't have time for that. I finally got them and explained the situation and they said they would refund my money. That evening after saying they were refunding my money they billed my credit card and created a fincancial hardship for me. Called back. All day on the phone. One rude employee after another. Finally got the manager in corporate over customer service. "Chris" Talked over me the entire time I was speaking. Didn't listen to one word I said and was antagonistic. Refused to get his supervisor and apparently then tried to block my number from calling when I called back trying to get someone else on the phone. He then sat next the person I was speaking with on every call and I could hear him making comments. This is his conduct in front of the people he is supposed to be supervising. When your manager over customer service treats customers in this manner I don't think there is anything else to say. It doesn't matter that I'm a nurse, veteran and was a 9/11 first responder they shouldn't treat anyone like that. Attempting to address this I reached out to the CEO George Lindell multiple times through emails and he has refused to respond or to address the conduct of this employee. I would interpret that as an endorsement of his behavior. There is a reason why this hotel chain has such horrible reviews. Lack of leadership and we see it here on display in full force. I will never stay in one of their properties again and I would ask any fellow veterans and healthcare workers or people that actually suport us to do the same. We shouldn't do business with people that don't value us. In additon I would be very concerned about a Veteran suffering from PTSD having to deal with such obtuse behavior from someone like this.
Respond to negative reviews
Torin M. review for Red Roof Inn Corporate Office
Torin M. on BirdEye

a year ago

02/11/2021, 09:55 AM
Red Roof Inn gets a BIG ZERO. I stayed at at a Red Roof Inn years ago in Pennsylvania. 15 minutes before check out the maid supervisor came banging on my door with a fist yelling angrily that it was check out time. I said I was leaving but still needed time to get my things together. She came back 15 minutes later banging on the door. When I left, I said that they were rude and I was not returning to Red Roof Inn. She said, "good!" Sheesh! is that how Red Roof Inn trains their employees to treat customers. Now I have a service animal and have stayed at Red Roof Inn in Lexington, Kentucky because they have been dog-friendly. I checked in at this specific location more than 15 times, But never again! This morning, I was rudely treated by 2 maids. My dog is a service animal and still in training. My dog was not barking, snarling or growling or threatening in any manner. He loves people and tends to be drawn to meet them. One maid said, "If that dog bites me, I am going to whoop his ass" I tried to defuse the situation and just laughed, saying, "He is well trained and doesn't bite. If he did, he would deserve it". Another maid retorted, "He has teeth, don't he". This is how I am treated with a trained service animal! I called the manager and complained, The first thing she said, "He should be on a leash". He was on a leash! What does that got to do with my complaint? She said that some of the maids are afraid of dogs. I have encountered numerous people who are afraid of dogs during my 15 years of requiring a service animal, but they just state their fears and I respect them by distancing myself when possible. But there is no reason to be rude. 1. If they are afraid of dogs, they should not be working at a dog-friendly establishment. 2. If they are afraid of dogs, don't insult the owner. I worked as a hotel maid for many years as I worked my way through college. I would have never considered treating any guest with such rudeness. I do not feel welcome at this establishment and I do not stay where I do not feel welcome.
Respond to negative reviews
Crystal B. review for Red Roof Inn Corporate Office
Crystal B. on BirdEye

2 years ago

09/22/2020, 09:42 AM
The manager at the Houma, Louisiana location needs to control their guest a little better. There is multiple families living in this hotel with small children. Guest walks to the stores around the area, takes the buggies back to hotel and they leave them in neighboring parking lots. The employees of neighboring businesses should not have to constantly clean up behind their guest. I have been a manager in this area for over 12 years and have never seen an issue like this. Kids running around, trash every where, guest hanging out on others property! Its a mess!!!!!!!!!! This hotel has recently taken over previous hotel, and I already told my regional manager THIS RIGHT HERE WILL BE THE DOWN FALL OF THIS BUISNESS! IT IS HORRIBLE AND DISGUSTIG LOOKING!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
missy review for Red Roof Inn Corporate Office
missy on BirdEye

2 years ago

09/07/2020, 03:30 AM
i am very unhappy with my stay. the rooms in the pictures on booking are not the rooms at this hotel. At all. my room was clean to the eye, but after dropping my phone behind the bed, i pulled the mattress forward and their was cigarette butts, hair ties, ashes, dirt, all kinds of things under the mattress in between the box spring. i took the pictures to the night time person at the desk who said they would tell the manager in the morning and i would be compensated for the fact it was dirty, and all they could do was give me new sheets. no other rooms for me to move to, and being labor day, no other hotel i could book. I came back to the desk in the morning asking for the manager and was told the manager would be back later today around 2. i go back, im told the manager is out of town but she would call and he would call me to discuss getting my money back. i never recieved a call. i would like my money to be returned for the fact i had to sleep in a dirty room and not one picture on the booking website is what you have there. i have attatched pictures of the dirty bed. please contact me. i stayed at the auburn hills/ lake orion red roof. I have never had a bad experience at your hotel chain before, but i was stuck in a dirty room far from home with no other option, and no help to make my stay more comfortable.
Respond to negative reviews
James C. review for Red Roof Inn Corporate Office
James C. on BirdEye

2 years ago

02/14/2020, 15:08 PM
We are staying at the Red Roof Inn Music City as I type. There is a fire hazard in the room and clerk tells me we have to wait for maintenance and GM has left for day and cannot be reached. We have to wait to get properly working lamps. James Caskey
Respond to negative reviews
Kenny W. review for Red Roof Inn Corporate Office
Kenny W. on BirdEye

2 years ago

01/20/2020, 08:56 AM
I Will never ever stay at another Red- Roof in San Antonio for my grand daughters graduation from basic training at Lackland Air Force Base The night we got there the kid at the front desk look like a gang member getting ready to go to his meeting in the first room the beds were nasty toilet didn’t flush refrigerator microwave didn’t work so we asked for another room that we checked out OK until the next morning I found a roach in our bathtub He was waiting to take a shower and in my daughters room they found a lizard in the sink so my wife went down to the ice machine started putting ice in a bag and a roach falls all the ice machine if this is the kind of hotels you people have around United States you’re very disgusting I’ve been in the hotel business for 20 some years as maintenance and I’ve never seen a shit hole as bad as that I am going to spread the word to everybody about your Red- Roof inn I would rather stayed a choice hotel you people are disgusting
Respond to negative reviews
Carmen E. review for Red Roof Inn Corporate Office
Carmen E. on BirdEye

3 years ago

05/27/2019, 10:55 AM
Since hotels are mostly franchised owned service has really gone done . When you call Corporate to advise they do nothing. But anyway, drove from out of town and arrived at the Red Roof Inn Plus located in Smyrna GA. Arrived at this hotel two hours prior to check in. You could tell the hotel was not at capacity. This property charges $45 for early check in 😳! Give me a break! Where is customer accommodations?
Tim M. review for Red Roof Inn Corporate Office
Tim M. on BirdEye

3 years ago

04/16/2019, 13:10 PM
What happened to this company? I stayed at their Kalamazoo franchise near the WMU on Friday night on April 12th. I had a poor experience 18 months ago and thought I would give them a second chance. That was a mistake. Upon arrival, I had to wait 20 minutes outside because the lobby was locked. I had reserved a first floor room because of a bad knee. They screwed up the reservation. Had I known, I would have just slept in my vehicle as the stairs really impacted my knee. There were bags of garbage strewn in the outside hallways and broken whiskey bottles. The land adjacent to the parking lot appeared to be used as a garbage truck off-load. Do I need to even bring up the prostitutes? I think not. This was a great place to stay 20 years ago. Now it's a dump. Why doesn't corporate upgrade this property? Huge junks of the vinyl covering on several room doors have been ripped off. It really is a disgrace. I won't be back.
Respond to negative reviews
Johnny G. review for Red Roof Inn Corporate Office
Johnny G. on BirdEye

3 years ago

03/22/2019, 17:54 PM
Horror show at 4325 Watt Ave, Sacramento, CA 95821-7011 I'd give no stars if possible and more photos are to come too. My worst experience in a hotel in my entire 58 years on this earth. They disrespected my service to my country as a Veteran. The lady at front desk had no idea of what she was doing or talking about. They have rooms that are so nasty they should be condemned "but as long as the money rolls in who cares" appears to be their moto. Gave us the wrong room and I hobbled to room with my caregiver and the room was already taken and it was OMG like a dumpster and on the one bed was 3 YES 3 little babies I mean like 15 months oldest maybe and for the 3 seconds we stood there it almost made me sick the stink coming out of that room. The weed smell through the whole hotel is like nothing I've smelled before. As I said this is the worst experience I've ever had. I called corporate office and got disrespected again by a "supervisor" and I use that term loosely as possible. The only bright moment in this whole ride through hood trap was speaking to a Jennifer the boss of the incompetent "supervisor who disrespected me. If your a drug addict, gang member or just plain trash do stay here, you'll fit right in and be right at home. I have filed complaints with CPS, The Health Department etc. I've sent all the photos along with a email to every local news station also. This type of behavior cannot be allowed to exist. It's a breeding ground for everything not good for our City and neighbors
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.