Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Purple Yoga

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
106 reviews
|Cycling Classes|Fullerton, CA 92832

120 W Wilshire Ave, Ste B, Fullerton, CA 92832

(714) 525-5363

https://www.purpleyoga.org/

Open now:5:30 am - 8:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
5.0
(1) · Recreation

15436 Brookhurst St

(714) 418-1088
5.0
(12) · Recreation

13781 Roswell Ave

(909) 203-0180

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Recreation

2000 W Balboa Blvd

(949) 675-4431

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(33) · Recreation

2317 N Sepulveda Blvd

(323) 379-4316
5.0
(79) · Recreation

1950 Sawtelle Blvd

(310) 481-0005
5.0
(7) · Recreation

2101 East Coast Hwy.

(949) 760-9335

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties Indoor cycling with over 40 classes each week. History Established in 2015. Purple Pedal is owned and operated by the same family who brings you Purple Yoga. Bringing even more value to your membership, practice Indoor Cycling with us on Wilshire Ave and your same membership gives you access to our 3 Purple Yoga centers located in Fullerton, Tustin and Long Beach. Meet the Business Owner Joe V. Business Owner Yogi, Father, Husband & Entrepreneur. I was born and raised in Minnesota, just a regular meat and potatoes kid playing a variety of team and individual sports, many of which I still play today. I've always enjoyed the competitive nature of sports, but today I find more joy i

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
106 reviews
578
  
47
  
31
  
21
  
11
  
18 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Aida Macawile on Facebook

9 years ago

02/14/2013, 06:32 AM
christinap5678 on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/30/2011, 10:44 AM
love it!!! – I LOVE this place!! Nowhere else can you get a hot yoga class for just $9!! (community classes are offered at least once a day - same class at half the price!!!) I just had my first class back since they added the hardwood floors and updated the locker rooms, and I was so happy with my experience that I had to spread the word!! To those who have complaints against specific instructors, I just have to say that it is like anything else; sometimes you just have to search around until you find someone you can work well with. I've taken with at least 5 different teachers, and I definitely have some I prefer over others. But, one person's belittlement is another person's inspiration.... And I have never seen anyone bark at a newbie... So anyways, definitely give it a try, and if you dont love it, try again with a different instructor... but the studio itself is beautiful, and you can always take from the class whatever it is you are willing to give... Namaste!
cancandrs on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/06/2010, 03:52 AM
Good and not so good instructors – Nice studio but very crowded. One instuctor was intense, uptight, and slightly belittling. Her tone when correcting poses was uncomfortable. A class member left their phone on vibrate and she continually commented on it and disrupted the environment with her ongoing commentary more thatn the quiet buzz of the cell phone. Strange.
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
CcHhRiSs on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/24/2009, 03:12 AM
Better than other places – This place is better than other Bikram yoga studios in the Los Angeles area. It is clean and has shower rooms. One instructor was not culturally sensitive making an inappropriate ethnic comment, but overall, the quality of the instructors is better than any other Bikram yoga places I have been (somehow I found that Bikram yoga instructors are spiritually/mentally immature and insensitive compared to other yoga instructors in general).
allisonkritz on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/05/2007, 06:03 AM
hot studio, lousy instructor – I have been practicing yoga for a year, and I took one class here. The instructor kept barking at new students when they couldnt get their postures right, making them extremely uncomfortable while the rest of the class had to wait for them to figure it out without demostration. The instructor would spout out far fetched claims and was overall annoying and i left the class in a frustrated mood. Tip for the studio: seek better well-educated instructors
yogatime on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/19/2005, 00:38 AM
What a series of yoga! – I bought the Intro Pack $29 for 2 weeks. It's a good deal, but pretty standard for most studios. Lots of class time to choose from, makes it easy to practice and they have showers too.
jllybean on Citysearch

17 years ago

02/09/2005, 06:50 AM
Worth the drive... – I've been to yoga studio's all over the world and this one takes the cake! The space is so clean, fresh, and progressive. It's like a 90-minute beautiful vacation into your body, mind, and spirit. I've been there everyday since they've opened and i feel much stronger mentally and physically. I can look in the mirror again and be proud. I have stopped screaming at my husband and gained more control of my emotions. I also somehow don't crave oreo's as much anymore. hmmmm... Bikram Yoga has definitely influenced my life in a positive way!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.