Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pulqueria

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
538 reviews
|Mexican|New York, NY 10013 United States

11 Doyers St, New York, NY 10013 United States

(212) 227-3099

https://www.pulquerianyc.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Mexican

108 Smith St

(732) 324-8488
5.0
(9) · Restaurants

954 2nd Ave

(212) 750-2020
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

308 State St

(732) 376-0300
5.0
(1) · Mexican

768 Amsterdam Ave

(212) 749-2929
4.8
(204) · Mexican

63 E 4th St

(212) 253-0277
4.7
(3) · Mexican

111 Deer Park Ave

(631) 422-7955
About

Located in the Chinatown neighborhood of New York, Pulqueria takes extensive inspiration from the local markets of Mexico, while trying to add those flavors to their food. Essentially a gastropub, Pulqueria serves some really scrumptious Mexican cuisine along with top quality alcohol. Use of fresh ingredients coupled with authentic spices and herbs, makes all their preparations absolutely flavorful. Call ahead for reservations, or look up to their website for more information.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
538 reviews
5338
  
4105
  
348
  
210
  
128
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Lauren Servidio review for Pulqueria
Lauren Servidio on Facebook

3 years ago

01/02/2020, 08:54 AM
Lauren Servidio review for Pulqueria
Lauren Servidio on Facebook

3 years ago

01/02/2020, 02:32 AM
Absolutely the WORST customer service I have ever received. On top of that, it is impossible to reach them by the number provided on the website/google/opentable. I made a reservation for NYE weeks in advance. Spoke to someone on the phone who put me on hold for about 15 minutes while they spoke to the manager to confirm a seating of 8 people. Weeks later I receive an email confirmation for 6 people. Couldn't reach them by phone for DAYS or email. Finally they called to confirm the incorrect reservation. When I told them it was incorrect, to their own fault, they said they would absolutely not accommodate us 2 DAYS BEFORE NYE. Not acceptable. The person told me I couldn't speak to the manager because she was handing NYE and would call me back in 20 minutes after she confirmed all other reservations. Never heard from her, couldn't call because I tried for 2 days with no answer and then received several confirmations for the incorrect reservation for days. Horrible that they wouldn't accommodate us from their own mistake and basically didn't care about it at all. Worst service ever. I've been to this restaurant multiple times for years - which the person calling saw my previous reservations - and they really screwed up our plans. Definitely not returning ever. Ps - still haven't had one response from my emails/messages and never got them on the phone. HORRIBLE.
Martin Goldtooth review for Pulqueria
Martin Goldtooth on Facebook

3 years ago

10/17/2019, 07:02 AM
Great food and drinks - great service- the guys were fantastic- highly recommended
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Bill Locke review for Pulqueria
Bill Locke on Facebook

3 years ago

10/05/2019, 01:00 AM
Go for lunch and avoid the night crowd. Or just go whenever and enjoy yourself.
Curtis Barker review for Pulqueria
Curtis Barker on Facebook

3 years ago

07/26/2019, 08:03 AM
Awesome food. Great service
Ingrid Peñaloza review for Pulqueria
Ingrid Peñaloza on Facebook

3 years ago

04/02/2019, 03:16 AM
Best tacos I’ve ever tried!
Ariadna Gomez-Leroy review for Pulqueria
Ariadna Gomez-Leroy on Facebook

4 years ago

03/23/2019, 08:54 AM
We loved the the ambient and the food was awesome!! We really recommend the Pulqueria — with Jorge A Gomez.
Mmt Unique review for Pulqueria
Mmt Unique on Facebook

4 years ago

11/10/2018, 02:01 AM
La música es variada, para todos los gustos. Excelente lugar!
Josefa Arraztoa review for Pulqueria
Josefa Arraztoa on Facebook

4 years ago

10/20/2018, 05:37 AM
Super aggressive barman - worst experience. Went to the bar on a Friday night to have some drinks and while trying to get the attention of the barman he shouted back aggressively to "stop bothering him". We didn´t leave him any tip after that and he then refused to sell us further drink the whole night (not even when our friends tried to order for us....ridiculous). Worst experience in NYC. Don´t come here for drinks.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.