Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Public Motors

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.0
109 reviews
|Car Dealers|Santa Ana, KY 92705

2114 E 1st St, Santa Ana, KY 92705

(714) 972-2500

https://www.hugedomains.com/domain_profile.cfm?d=publicmotors&e=com

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Car Dealers

3660 Boston Rd

(877) 892-2891

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Automotive

21900 Burbank Boulevard

(800) 604-9365
5.0
(9) · Automotive

1240 Doris Rd

(810) 869-4800

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Automotive

4012 South Fwy

(817) 405-3048
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

602 Highway 95

(208) 549-3310

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Auto Parts & Supplies

46-177 Kahuhipa St

(844) 435-7080
About

We provide automotive services for all make and model vehicles throughout the orange county area. We have over 20 years of combined auto repair service experience. Every mechanic is ASCE certified techs. Auto repair, body shop repairs, and more. Call Us today for your free auto repair estimate, or simply stop by and talk with one of our friendly service technicians. We have a excellent selection of skilled automotive repair technicians and collision repair experts waiting to service your Car, Truck, Van or SUV. Let us get your car running like new again.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.0
109 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
16
  
103 reviews have no rating
  • 4 Reviews1.0Yellow Pages
  • 2 Reviews1.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
David A. on Citysearch

7 years ago

05/17/2014, 16:00 PM
HORRIBLE its fake the prices they put are auction prices even if you call and ask them are these the prices cash or financed they say Yes and then when you go in they tell you oh it's an auction the price listed is the starting bid then over the phone why was I told to come in to negotiate? FAKE DO NOT GO WASTE OF TIME & GAS
Diane B. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

09/04/2013, 04:24 AM
Liars!! I had to go to the BBB to get my complaint resolved, which it isn't completely. Case # 20034567 Los Angeles BBB
Respond to negative reviews
Diane B. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

09/04/2013, 02:50 AM
Liars!! I had to go to the BBB to get my complaint resolved, which it isn't completely. Case # 20034567 Los Angeles BBB Basically I agree with all of these negative reviews, they are liars, they hold money needed to be refunded for not good reason (which is why I had to involve the BBB), they sweet talk you then stab you in the back. By the way, the BBB got them to give me my refund the day Public Motors received something from them, so if you are having issue, I strongly recommend you contacting the BBB to get it resolved. I bought a car mid-April. My issue had to do with the autogap insurance which I was lied to about and told that the bank financing our car was requiring it. It was a $895 fee!!!!, which I found out later, the finance people working at the dealership make the profit from selling this Auto-gap policy. I was told I had 30 days to cancel and the money would be refunded within 90 days. I figured out the very next day after buying the car that we did not have to have this and complained and tried to cancel it. A 109 days later and only because I contacted the BBB did I actually get my refund. Sally, the customer service manager, curtly told me, after I found out this was an in house problem (refunding the money) as the contact was never submitted to the company that process the contracts and I was wondering why it wasn't expedited any since they lied to me about it, that "any refund takes 90 days". This outraged me because she was wrong - the cancellation form states, "MAY TAKE UP TO 90 days", which implies it could be sooner. But it definitely doesn't say, "90 days or until our accounting department gets around to it!!" -- seeing as it ended up being 109 days! And there is something wrong with signing a contract (the Autogap contract) that states that a customer should receive a refund in 60 days, but then Public Motors choose to make it 90. I was also upset that I had to pay interest on this $895 for 4 1/2 months, so BK the general manager told me (and apparently Sally had never told him I had any type of complaint until this point 4 months later) that they would refund me the $16.20 in interest and give me a free tank of gas or refund me an oil change as an apology. I closed my complaint with the BBB because Public motors had refunded the Auto-Gap and *was going to pay me* the interest I accrued on my account which I had asked for from them (and give me a tank of gas as an apology, which I didn't ask for). So therefore I was going to be satisfied. However, when I submitted my tank of gas for a refund (which they were going to pay me for with the interest I was promised) they are telling me now that they will not pay me unless I sign something with them which says, among other things, "I, my name, purchased a vehicle from Public Motors, had a dispute and Public Motors resolved it. I am very satisfied with the way Public Motors handled the transaction. I agree not to discuss this settlement or to slander or disparage Public Motors at any time, either verbally or in writing, or by any communication on the internet." I refuse to sign anything that say that as I am "very satisfied with the way Public Motors handled the transaction" - a matter that is only semi-resolved and only because I involved the BBB. And I do not want to remove anything I have written about this company because it's truth (not slander or disparaging) and others should know what they did by having a record of it on the BBB or other places that asks for reviews of the company. I am very sure I am not the only one who this has happened to - others just probably never questioned the extra cost or thought it was necessary as well. As a result of signing the form they sent me I would have to agree to remove the google review that I did on their company as well as this complaint. So the way I look at it, they told me they would pay me the $16 and offered me a tank of gas, not as an apology, but rather as a way to shut me up. When I wrote and asked Sally about it, saying that no one told me at any point that I would need to sign something like this, she told me it was a generic form they use as a settlement agreement. If that is the case, they should have told me I was going to have to sign something like that, but 2 phone calls from the general manager and several emails back and forth with the customer service manager and no one said a word. I asked her to have BK, the general manager, call me to discuss this further. That was a week ago and no one has called me to discuss this. I can only conclude that they do not want to completely fix this situation of my husband and I being lied to by several people in their company, most directly the finance manager. That is very poor customer service on their part. Read carefully all these reviews listed here and don't buy a car from here!!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Birdeye's New Offices: Now in Dallas and Denver too!

Birdeye's New Offices: Now in Dallas and Denver too!

Birdeye's New Offices: Now in Dallas and Denver too!
Armando C. on Citysearch

7 years ago

07/31/2013, 15:41 PM
I'm looking for a 6 ciilinder sport car. Less than $ 7000.00. Alfa romeo, fiat, porsche (?), mustang (?), corvett (?), or other.
Denise L. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/14/2013, 17:30 PM
CONSUMER BEWARE!!!! This is an extremely corrupt and unprofessional business establishment. They post cars for sale on the internet that are not actually for sale just to get you down to their business. The prices are NOT accurate. THE EMPLOYEES ARE SCAM ARTIST. They attempted to sale me a car, accepted my offer, approved my credit and in the middle of asking me how many years I wanted to finance the car for another CROOK approaches me and tells me the car is sold to someone else even though we were the only people looking at the car. Do not waste your time, gas or money with these UNPROFESSIONAL CROOKS!!!!!!
Public Motors on Facebook

8 years ago

01/03/2013, 07:02 AM
security72 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

11/26/2012, 16:36 PM
Wow this place is the biggest scam in oc DO NOT BUY HERE! they are very rude, lies lies lies less then 24 hrs after I bought my car frm them I checked the oil level and it was bone dry. Do note waist your time with these guys trust me and ther finance mngr is full of it plus the sales guys dont have a clue about the cars their selling
Respond to negative reviews
javy j. on Citysearch

8 years ago

08/30/2012, 18:02 PM
DO NOT RECOMMEND: I would give this scam operation no stars if it were an option. They flat out lie and then verbally abuse you if you do not buy a car from them. Their cars are seriously overpriced and their model seems to be bait and switch. You will not find any cars on their website actually on their lot. Oh, and MAKE SURE YOU GET YOUR DRIVERS LICENSE BACK from the sales guy. I was so upset over the verbal abuse - plus I actually had to yank my hand out of his when I was trying to leave, he was holding on to it continuing to harangue me - I fled the office without getting my license. Despite the fact I was there for an hour and he never voluntarily gave it back to me - nor did they even attempt to call me all day while they still had it. I suspect this is one of their "sales" tactics. So I had to return to get it. They refused to mail it to me. STAY AWAY from them.
javyjj on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

08/30/2012, 12:29 PM
I would give this scam operation no stars if it were an option. They flat out lie and then verbally abuse you if you do not buy a car from them. Their cars are seriously overpriced and their model seems to be bait and switch. You will not find any cars on their website actually on their lot. Oh, and MAKE SURE YOU GET YOUR DRIVERS LICENSE BACK from the sales guy. I was so upset over the verbal abuse - plus I actually had to yank my hand out of his when I was trying to leave, he was holding on to it continuing to harangue me - I fled the office without getting my license. Despite the fact I was there for an hour and he never voluntarily gave it back to me - nor did they even attempt to call me all day while they still had it. I suspect this is one of their "sales" tactics. So I had to return to get it. They refused to mail it to me. STAY AWAY from them.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.