Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Public Fish & Oyster

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
695 reviews
|Seafood|Charlottesville, VA 22903

513 W Main St, Charlottesville, VA 22903

(434) 995-5542

http://publicfo.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Cigar Bars

13 Iroquois Way

(901) 626-3993

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Meat Shops

244 Berryhill Ln

(540) 948-7103
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1940 Sandy Hook Rd a

(804) 556-3388

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Japanese

109 Lew Dewitt Blvd

(540) 946-9191

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Desserts

657 W Main St

(540) 843-0800

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(23) · Restaurants

​1703 W Beverley St

(540) 886-4473

1 person is looking at this business

About

Public Fish & Oyster is without a doubt one of the city's top choices for fresh, East Coast seafood. With the talented Chef Gregg Dionne at its helm, PFO has come to be the top choice for diners with discerning taste. The restaurant offers an extensive selection of fresh oysters done any way you wish, alongside an a la carte menu featuring delicacies like Butter Poached Alaskan Halibut, Korean-style Moules Frites and the ever-popular PFO Pan Roast. Add on a side of Belgian Fries with sea salt, Fried Brussel's Sprouts with smoked paprika and Roasted Asparagus with raspberry vinegar to complete your meal. The food is aptly complemented by a selection of craft cocktails, beer and fine wine to w

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
695 reviews
5504
  
478
  
38
  
24
  
119
  
82 reviews have no rating
  • 486 Reviews4.6Google
  • 190 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Dex Knows
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Chyna Lovee on Facebook

2 months ago

03/31/2021, 07:54 AM
Suzanne Nash on Facebook

3 months ago

03/15/2021, 09:14 AM
Great safety protocols, great pint of Guinness and you can’t beat their raw oysters and Lobster Rolls!!❤️❤️❤️
Linda Deere Roskovich on Facebook

3 months ago

03/05/2021, 13:07 PM
We had a very nice dinner - our meal was very good. We did not have the best table because we were close to the door and the wait staff kept using it instead of the wait staff door to service the outside tables in the tent ... so we and our food and our experience were very cold:( Just in Charlottesville for a lacrosse game so we will probably not be back ... but we did share our thoughts with the manager.... so hopefully your experience will be awesome ... sadly ours was not:(
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Sasha Williams Scott on Facebook

4 months ago

02/20/2021, 10:57 AM
3rd time visiting. Was as good today as it was the 1st visit! We will co tonight to make the 2 hour drive to eat!
Sarah Sargent on Facebook

4 months ago

02/10/2021, 11:39 AM
We had an amazing dinner last night for our anniversary! Food and service was over the top. It was our first time dining indoors since last summer and we felt very safe, especially after seeing how they disinfect each table after every diner and how spaced out everyone was. They also have some amazing gluten free items that normally GF diners don’t get the chance to enjoy! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Julinn Albertin - Johnson on Facebook

4 months ago

02/06/2021, 19:04 PM
service was fantastic.. oysters .. WOW!!!
Erin Barlow on Facebook

5 months ago

01/02/2021, 03:08 AM
Ate there last night. Food is fantastic! Staff is amazing! Blankets for outdoor dining is a fantastic touch!
Michaela Reichert-Woodard on Facebook

8 months ago

10/23/2020, 10:23 AM
Great food and great service! Keep coming back for more.
Craig Powell on Facebook

8 months ago

10/16/2020, 07:35 AM
Best raw oysters I’ve ever eaten.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.