Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pruitt's Plumbing

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
390 reviews
|Plumbing|Phoenix, AZ 85029

17029 N 24th Ave, Ste 801, Phoenix, AZ 85029

(602) 944-8777

http://pruittsplumbingaz.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(4) · Plumbing

11780 N 91st Ave

(623) 972-5195

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Plumbing

835 W Warner Rd Ste 101

(602) 512-0400
5.0
(4) · Contractors

1727 E Cortez Dr

(480) 656-0911

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Plumbing

2931 E Back Ln

(602) 883-2787

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Plumbing

14810 N 2nd Ave

(602) 548-7075

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Contractors

10701 N 161st Ct

(623) 556-5446
About

We are a locally owned firm with skilled plumbers you can count on for professionalism and attention to detail. We offer highly personalized support and have technicians standing by in your region. Backed by more than 30 years of plumbing experience, we can tackle everything from drain cleaning to installing fixtures. Our staff is fully equipped to deal with your next water emergency or routine call. We provide flexible, convenient scheduling and affordable rates. Plus, we'll leave your property clean and tidy following our visit. No matter the business or home plumbing need, we don't stop until you're totally satisfied. When you need emergency plumbing services, call us immediately. Our tec

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
390 reviews
5269
  
411
  
32
  
24
  
1101
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tim C. on BBB

7 days ago

09/21/2021, 06:51 AM
****** was awesome in resolving our issue. Courteous and expedient service. We appreciate ****** plumbing service
David H on BBB

a month ago

08/19/2021, 09:41 AM
**************** act as if they're doing you a Favor Technician came out to fix a Pipe, then said he had to get authorization from my Repair Co.but didn't want to wait on the Phone It has gone straight down hill from there I've had to do all the calls to get them to do anything Finally got the Pipe fixed, oops suddenly I need a New Faucet, so off goes the water in the Master Bedroom, they would order a new Faucet That was 9 weeks ago, water still off, they won't return my Calls
Respond to negative reviews
Joel H on BBB

3 months ago

06/15/2021, 01:42 AM
I strongly advise against using ******** Plumbing if possible. My home warranty company sent them to review a plumbing problem and claim I filed. My plumber stated the water heaters were leaking and should be replaced. The ****** Plumbing tech who came out told my house watcher the tankless water heaters should be replaced, but then filed a report saying everything was fine.******** does a lot of warranty business and I am convinced they are told to report everything is OK or only need cleaning/maintenance which is not covered. I will NEVER use them in the future. One star since I can't put **** stars."
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Martha P on BBB

5 months ago

05/02/2021, 17:27 PM
DO NOT LET PRUITT'S PLUMBING IN YOUR HOUSE! Pruitt's Plumbing was sent by our home warranty company One Guard when a water leak was noted under my kitchen sink on March 8, 2021. The first plumber said he could see nothing wrong, so he could not fix it. Thus a waste of money for nothing. Pruitt's sent out a second plumber on March 16 to repair the leak. They said a "special part" would need to be ordered to fix the leak. My son looked at the problem and took a photo of a damp connection to the dishwasher which I shared with Pruitt's. The leak became much worse, pooling in the cabinet and flowing out onto the floor. The plumber said he had to remove the cabinet doors, the cabinet facia and toe guard to access the problem. He also tore out the bottom of the cabinet bottom cabinet rail, but the leak was not resolved. The cabinet area was soaked and Pruitt's called in Drylux to mitigate the moisture AT MY EXPENSE!. Thence began weeks of noise and disruption making the kitchen almost unusable. After the area was dry I called another plumbing company with positive Yelp reviews to address the leaks. It turns out the drain line from the icemaker had been knocked loose and was reattached and glued in place. The hot water line to the dishwasher, which my son had identified was also loose and was glued in place. All that was accomplished in about 15 minutes! NO FURTHER PLUMBING PROBLEMS! I still need to get a carpenter in to repair my cabinet. I believe Pruitt's should pay for that as well as the DRYLUX costs.
Respond to negative reviews
V.L. F. on BBB

5 months ago

05/02/2021, 01:42 AM
Chris was called to my house about a hot water heater problem and toilet not holding water. Chris told me to swap out the hot water heater and he would put it in. I bought the new hot water heater and he stood me up. Didn’t show up and won’t call back. Also couldn’t figure out the toilet issue. I would never want them doing work for me again. I have a bad habit of expecting people to do what they say...
Respond to negative reviews
Keri G on BBB

5 months ago

04/20/2021, 11:31 AM
Absolutely horrible service! I had to pay a $75 service call through my home warranty company to have them come out. They came out twice and were unwilling to correct or even find the problem. The “plumber “ claimed that he did not have plumbing tools and could not remove the toilet to figure out what the problem was with the plumbing because my Home Warranty Company wouldn’t pay for him to do that. He stood there and watched while my handyman and another contractor who was putting tile in my shower remove the toilet and found the problem for him. The wax ring needed to be replaced and he refused to do that as well. Stating that the service call was for the toilet and that was not for the toilet itself. My handyman had to replace the wax ring and I have not been refunded my $75 service call for services that were absolutely not rendered. Upon his leaving, the tile contractor commented to me that he was lazy and completely unwilling to do his job.
Respond to negative reviews
Mick K. on BBB

7 months ago

02/23/2021, 13:45 PM
Same story as another reviewer. My hot water heater gave out, took them 5 days to arrive and then 2 days to work with warranty company. They ordered an electric water heater rather than a gas heater. I am on day 23 and still waiting to hear from them.
Respond to negative reviews
Andrew S. on BBB

7 months ago

02/17/2021, 02:16 AM
So. around April of last year, my water heater was replaced under my home warranty (One guard) who contacted Pruitts plumbing to replace my broken water heater. This was a frustrating one because they came out just to verify the water heater needed replaced. then scheduled a day to come back and replace... (2 days later) only to realize they ordered the wrong water heater... had to wait two more days for new one to come in... then get placed on the schedule for install.... which was another wait period. fast forward to feb 6th of this year. Water heater stopped working... still under manufacturer warranty... called pruitt plumbing... they said soonest a member could come take a look was the 10th.. they came and determined it was a bad control valve.... had to order part... no expedited service... part arrived 16th Feb after hours. call 17 feb to schedule the repair. Soonest they can come out is 22 feb to install a part that takes 20 minutes... so do the math... from the 6th of February to the 22nd (if they ordered the right part) my household was out of hot water during the winter. Their customer service does not care about you or your family.... WINTER TIME and COLD SHOWERS. Worst customer service... I cant even speak to a manager.. .no one cares or will help out with anything. This business should not be operating. and i would advice any other plumbing company.
Respond to negative reviews
Theo . on BBB

10 months ago

11/20/2020, 04:57 AM
Technician was more interested in saving face then telling the truth. He didn't know his work and told me to push a bypass valve on a water softener to possibly correct error in his water heater install, so he would not be responsible for any fault of the water softener (which he jokingly told me and I did so not taking him seriously). Which I obliged for a whole 7 seconds, because it was silly to me,because there was never an issue with the water softener and didn't seem like it would fix an issue that wasn't there until after he got there and installed the water heater. Turns out if we had just waited another 2 minutes the water would have worked just fine because it just took longer being connected to a water softener. Needless to say,the water softener bypass o ring started to leak a bit,and pruits plumbing wanted nothing to do with fixing it or covering the charges. Left with it leaking and told me it wasn't there problem because they didn't touch it and don't do water softeners.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.