Logo White
Watch Demo

Proto's Pizza

Own this business?
4.5
264 reviews
|Pizza|Longmont, CO 80503

600 South Airport Road B, Longmont, CO 80503

(303) 485-5000

http://protospizza.com/locations/protos-longmont/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(35) · Restaurants

124 E 4th St

(970) 669-1699
4.9
(11) · Restaurants

329 E Colfax Ave

(720) 420-0233
4.8
(23) · Pizza

571 E Colfax Ave

(303) 830-0223
4.7
(248) · Restaurants

1990 Wadsworth Blvd

(303) 248-7208

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(719) · Pizza

4 E 1st St

(303) 258-3519

4 people are looking at this business

4.7
(204) · Restaurants

3315 S Broadway

(303) 761-4510
About

Pam Proto moved to Colorado in 1990 and immediately loved the Centennial State. Pam found her new home was everything she hoped for... except for one thing. She missed the pizza she had grown up with in New England -- the kind with thin, charred crust, bubbly cheese, and plenty of good memories. So she decided to bring that pizza to her new hometown. Today, Proto's is a Colorado-wide favorite. Guests will feel right at home when they're treated to a warm welcome from our staff (who are really more like family). After you've ordered, peek into our open kitchen and watch your pizza bake in our authentic Italian ovens. But hurry! In two minutes it'll be out and on its way to your table. Sit bac

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
264 reviews
5171
  
462
  
320
  
23
  
12
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 257 Reviews4.5Google
  • 1 Review3.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
ozark r. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

10/11/2008, 01:28 AM
good pizza and salad this place is a little pricey but has very good food. i recommend the ceasar salad it is the very best in town. good atmosphere and good service. strongly recommended
honeybee2424 on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/16/2006, 01:31 AM
Delicious pizza! – Mmmm the pizza here is great! It is very thin crust and they have a great selection of delicious signature pizzas. The clam pizza really is a must have but it is only offered on Fridays. Their salads are very good as well and they have pretty good gelato too. Their sicilian martini is excellent... like a bloody mary in martini form!
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/28/2005, 02:17 AM
Editorial Review – Gourmet thin-crust pizzas sporting toppings such as feta cheese, portabella mushrooms and ham. Wine by the bottle or glass.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
normal on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/23/2004, 00:08 AM
The Secret's Out – This place makes great pizza. I've eaten hear a couple of dozen times. A few times they've served it on the burned side; but both times they were gracious with a remake. You do often get a blistered bubble or a section of overdone edge. So if you feel like your getting gypped if you can't eat every crumb, you might be dissapointed. I'll gladly put up with these minor flaws for the 98% that is among the best thin crust pizza I've ever eaten. It's a little pricey. Sometimes it's difficult to find a parking space nearby. Sometimes there's a wait. But the taste keeps me coming back.
jkeller46 on Citysearch

18 years ago

08/27/2002, 01:36 AM
unreal! – I had heard Proto's in Longmont was the best pizza in Denver. So I tried it. Unreal. How do you like it? Thin, thick, red, white? Be ready for a different take on your fav. This is not corporate pizza! And the margherita is the best ever. Now they have a location in Lafayette, right on 287 on top of the hill. Great people, great pie. Cold beer, good wine (next door to a great wine shop). Love it.
jcharrette on Citysearch

18 years ago

08/13/2002, 01:08 AM
Authentic Pizza – Fresh, homemade NY sytyle pizza (without all the grease). Great atmosphere!
Adamsons10 on Citysearch

18 years ago

07/18/2002, 01:41 AM
The most authentic Italian pizza – Because Proto's imports their ingredients from a little town near Naples, and because they have given thought and care to every step of the process of crafting very authentic Napoletana pizza-with that crispy thin crust, those fresh ingredients, and an artful presentation that allows each element to stand on its own and taste great in its own right, as the great pizzaioli do in Italy, they get my vote for the best pizza anywhere in Colorado
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.