Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pro Appliance Inc.

Claimed
2.3
107 reviews
|Appliances & Repair|Largo, FL 33770

619 Highland Ave, Largo, FL 33770

(727) 281-2600

http://www.proapplianceflorida.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Appliances & Repair

4715 N Hale Ave

(813) 876-8760
5.0
(1) · Appliances & Repair

1614 Karlyn Dr

(727) 243-1457
4.9
(89) · Appliances & Repair

6471 Wayne St N

(727) 565-0353
4.8
(39) · Home Services

4592 Ashton Rd

(941) 921-0800
4.8
(17) · Appliances & Repair

4312 N Nebraska Ave

(813) 231-7755
4.7
(43) · Home Services

601 Pennsylvania Ave

(727) 461-5225
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.3
107 reviews
531
  
43
  
30
  
22
  
171
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Jim J review for Pro Appliance Inc.
Jim J on BBB

22 days ago

04/28/2022, 03:17 AM
A big problem with Pro Appliance is that they go thru the virtual inspection, order, and replace the part (My dishwasher), and it still does not work, you call and they will not answer the telephone or after several messages will not return your call. (THREE DAYS) When Theresa does answer (ext 101) she refers you to your service provider. In my case American Home Shield. I call AHS and they leave several messages to call them and also send an E-Mail requesting a call. No response. 24 hours later AHS calls and when they do reach PA they are advised that a Sr Teck has to approve and that I should receive a call from a lady other than Theresa, or Traci, within 24 hours. BOTTON LINE USE ANYONE EXCEPT PRO APPLIANCE
Respond to negative reviews
Amanda C. review for Pro Appliance Inc.
Amanda C. on BirdEye

8 months ago

09/17/2021, 11:38 AM
Theresa "customer service supervisor" is not fit to be in customer service or a supervisor. When faced with a request to schedule out 7 days, the employee can't seem to figure out how to use a note pad or online calendar to augment a computer program not setup for scheduling service calls. When I asked to speak to a supervisor she said "absolutely not" and "I will tell them you called" Run as far as you can from this horrendous appliance repair services.
Respond to negative reviews
Amanda review for Pro Appliance Inc.
Amanda on BBB

8 months ago

09/17/2021, 03:50 AM
Theresa "customer service supervisor" is not fit to be in customer service or a supervisor. When faced with a request to schedule out 7 days, the employee can't seem to figure out how to use a note pad or online calendar to augment a computer program not setup for scheduling service calls. When I asked to speak to a supervisor she said "absolutely not" and "I will tell them you called" Run as far as you can from this horrendous appliance repair services.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Scott M review for Pro Appliance Inc.
Scott M on BBB

9 months ago

08/16/2021, 01:06 AM
The worst appliance company. They should take the word Pro out of their name. They told me that it is not an emergency and because it is warranty work so it will take a little longer. Pretty much down played my problem and who are they to determine if it is an emergency. They should treat customer all the same way. When the tech finally did show up, he misdiagnosed the problem saying the leak was coming from the door of my washing machine. I explained that the leak is coming from the back of the washer and I wanted to to start a load to show him where the water was coming from, Does that not sound reasonable to try to determine where the leak is coming from? Then he tells me he is a professional and knows what he is doing. We started the load and I proved him wrong, the leak was coming from the back of the washing machine from the hose. If I did not suggest to run a load and take his word for it my washing machine would still be leaking. He told me he was going to order the part, left the washing machine out in the hall way and left. If you want to be professional, you should leave your job site in the same condition if not better than when you arrived, be honest and apologize for the mistake you made because we all make them and resolve the issue with the customer. Then I get an email from the warranty company that a new contractor will be resolving my issue. No communication from Pro Appliance what so ever. If I could give zero stars I would
Respond to negative reviews
Shannon L review for Pro Appliance Inc.
Shannon L on BBB

9 months ago

08/11/2021, 18:32 PM
Terrible! American Home Shield sent them out in May to fix an intermittent problem with my dishwasher losing power. They came (I wasn't home, but my son was.) They left no explanation or work order. The problem still persisted so I called for another repair. Pro Appliance did another 'video call' with me and told me unless it was off when they got there there was nothing he could do. Both times they did absolutely nothing. Both times I was charged. When I tried to explain it was an ITERMITTNAT problem - I was told he had been doing it for 20 years and "knew what he was talking about" Ironically I got a second opinion. The guy LISTENED to what the problem was. Ordered the only part that it could be....and crazy enough it was fixed. These people are either not competent or just scamming American Home Shield. I think they are ripping off the home warranty company. That and they are too lazy to actually sit and diagnose. Run don't walk from this service.
Respond to negative reviews
Jocelyn B. review for Pro Appliance Inc.
Jocelyn B. on BirdEye

10 months ago

07/15/2021, 12:43 PM
0 Stars for ZERO customer service. The absolute worst, never even came out to check the refrigerator, did a phone / video conference. But closed the service request with AHS. Apparently "they ordered a part" Tried calling more than 5 times a day for 2 weeks straight, it actually became a running joke. That is what this place is - a joke. This happened twice with them for the same service request, over 3 months later still nothing.
Respond to negative reviews
Jocelyn B review for Pro Appliance Inc.
Jocelyn B on BBB

10 months ago

07/15/2021, 03:35 AM
0 Stars for ZERO customer service. The absolute worst, never even came out to check the refrigerator, did a phone / video conference. But closed the service request with AHS. Apparently "they ordered a part" Tried calling more than 5 times a day for 2 weeks straight, it actually became a running joke. That is what this place is - a joke. This happened twice with them for the same service request, over 3 months later still nothing.
Respond to negative reviews
Kathy D. review for Pro Appliance Inc.
Kathy D. on BirdEye

10 months ago

07/07/2021, 15:35 PM
Same as others. American Home Shield assigned refrigerator repair to them Got call next day from Pro appliance to do video diagnostics. Said they were ordering parts Never heard from them again. On 6/30 they claimed repair was complete. No one even physically came to house. Tried calling them 4 consecutive business and no return phone call. Finally another company was assigned to complete repairs. I reported these complaints to AHS as well.
Respond to negative reviews
Dan A review for Pro Appliance Inc.
Dan A on BBB

a year ago

06/24/2021, 13:14 PM
They make you wait over a week claiming that they are ordering parts that anyone can get on Amazon in a day. They don't even come out with a VOM to diagnose the unit...they just make a guess using video chat. I can't believe that they are still in business 7 weeks...7 years is incredible!
Business Response:

Thank you for your feedback, ******. While we certainly understand your frustration, we would like to remind you that our service is offered through your warranty company, American Home Shield. As contracted and agreed to in your terms with them, we attempted to provide your service to the best of our abilities. Your work order request (********) was sent to Pro Appliance on 6/16/21 and was immediately responded to. Our scheduler called you that day and scheduled a virtual diagnosis, per your contract with AHS. Your diagnosis was performed and submitted the very next day. As we are a subcontractor for AHS, all parts must be ordered directly through them, as contractually applicable. Due to this policy, unfortunately, we do not have control over where the parts are ordered from or the time in which they may take to receive. As you are aware, when you called our customer service to relay your dissatisfaction, we attempted to inform you of these policies and procedures set forth by AHS, you became very disgruntled. Due to interruption and blatant rudeness expressed by you, our staff was unable to properly convey this information. This resulted in your threat to attempt to have our company's contract terminated with AHS. We take our customers' satisfaction very seriously and were rather dismayed by your actions. Nonetheless we are happy to hear that you were able to repair your appliance, at your own expense, in a more suitable time frame. We sincerely hope that AHS is able to assist you moving forward, with a more suitable contractor. We suggest in the future you thoroughly review contracts you may have with warranty companies and understand the difference between warranties and emergency services. Sending our kindest regards from the whole Pro Appliance Team!

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.