Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pride Chiropractic

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
12 reviews
|Chiropractors|Oakland, CA 94618

6245 College Ave, Oakland, CA 94618

(510) 610-0261

https://dr-mark-alan-heltemes-pride-chiropractic.business.site/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

2064 Union St

(415) 776-4064
5.0
(18) · Chiropractors

1936 Camden Ave #2

(408) 377-5777

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

1500 Grant Ave

(415) 892-0974
5.0
(1) · Chiropractors

333 Gellert Blvd

(650) 756-7220
5.0
(2) · Doctors

6700 Santa Rita Rd Ste D

(415) 420-0867

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Chiropractors

1836 Hamilton Ave

(408) 459-8340
About

I specialize in finding natural solutions to bodily problems. Holistic Naturopathy. I offer a free first visit. My cell rings 24/7.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
12 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lori S. review for Pride Chiropractic
Lori S. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

06/10/2016, 09:22 AM
Dr. Mark is extremely knowledgable and will put you at ease right away. His office is very inviting and comfortable - like your home. Whenever I go to him with a problem he fixes me in one session. I recommend him highly for women, and men.
Peter A. review for Pride Chiropractic
Peter A. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

08/05/2015, 02:15 AM
I've been seeing Mark for more than 10 years. I'm an accountant so I sit all day. I get pain in my lower back and shoulders. By seeing him regularly the pain doesn't get out of control. I highly recommend him!
Rich S. review for Pride Chiropractic
Rich S. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

05/27/2015, 03:25 AM
Mark is a truly gifted chiropractor who has kept me active for the past 15 years. He neither under treats nor over treats. I'm a big fan of the Pettibon techniques he uses. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Aden N. review for Pride Chiropractic
Aden N. on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/25/2012, 03:51 AM
Mark Heletmes has come to my rescue many times in the last 2 years. I have semi frequent problems with my neck, and have tried various chiropractors and body workers throughout my life. I find that Mark is serious about what he does, and that he is effective and efficient. I especially notice that he quickly attunes to what needs adjusting, even if the pain I am experiencing feels unclear or is some distance from what is actually out of alignment. He picks up on nuances in my spine, and tends to them in a way that seems almost easy. I have never left without a feeling of relief, and almost always feel remarkably better the next day. I originally picked Pride Chiropractic because of the name- I wanted to be sure that I had a gay/queer friendly clinician to deal with my body, and Mark is, and I think this still remains important. I would recommend him without hesitation.
mcmalakai review for Pride Chiropractic
mcmalakai on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

08/31/2012, 03:02 AM
Having found Mark's practice it's impossible for me to go elsewhere for my chiropractic needs. His schedule, pricing, gentle touch, knowledge, and personality make his practice the one for me.
Meg H review for Pride Chiropractic
Meg H on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/04/2012, 02:49 AM
I started going to Dr Mark about 8 years ago and have never regretted it. I used to get horrible headaches nearly everyday, and since I have been seeing him, I very rarely have headaches. I also appreciate that he is concerned with your diet and that you exercise regularly, instead of just relying on "bone-cracking." I have recommended him to friends and family and would recommend him to anyone
Mark A. Heltemes review for Pride Chiropractic
Mark A. Heltemes on Foursquare

11 years ago

03/04/2011, 10:35 AM
Pride Chiropractic provides a holistic approach to natural healthcare in Oakland, North Oakland and Rockbridge. Find relief from back pain, car accident injuries and chronic pain at a reasonable price
matthewtice review for Pride Chiropractic
matthewtice on Citysearch

16 years ago

02/27/2006, 03:21 AM
Give Pride Chiropractic a try... – I first started going to Pride Chiropractic ten years ago after suffering with Carpal Tunnel Syndrome and lower back pain. My Carpal Tunnel had gotten so bad that I was missing work and becoming depressed. My doctor at the time suggested surgery, which to me sounded like a last resort. In 1996 a friend referred me to Dr. Mark Heltemes, and I havent missed a day of work since. Not only is he a gifted healer, but also his thorough knowledge of chiropractic and his doctor-patient professionalism make me feel that I am in good hands. Ive recommended Pride Chiropractic to many of my friends and family over the years, now Im recommending Pride Chiropractic to you.
beyazkiz review for Pride Chiropractic
beyazkiz on Citysearch

16 years ago

09/28/2005, 09:37 AM
More than just snap, crackle, pop – I really appreciate Dr. Mark's care for me as a whole person. His training in chiropractic medicine is the foundation of his practice, but he provides much more than just adjustments. I was initially very impressed by his emphasis on home care and patient-directed healing. Dr. Mark has taught me how to take care of myself. He also listens! and takes good notes. When I have an issue with my body, Dr. Mark is the first person I turn to.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.