Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Preferred Flooring Co.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.5
13 reviews
|Flooring|Milwaukee, WI 53202

2136 N Prospect Ave, Ste 700, Milwaukee, WI 53202

(414) 581-3410

https://preferredflooring.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(7) · Flooring

9927 N Port Washington Ln

(414) 375-0075

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Home Services

2825 Glendale Ave

(262) 210-2753

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(29) · Flooring

7502 Mayo Ct #8

(847) 833-9351

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Home Services

211 W Lincoln Rd

(847) 833-9352
5.0
(5) · Flooring

3700 Hillside Dr

(262) 646-7811

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(25) · Carpeting

744 Main St

(847) 603-1658

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.5
13 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
18
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dr. G. on BirdEye

8 months ago

01/12/2021, 18:23 PM
Don Luke should not be trusted! Years later, and old Donnie is up to the same old tricks. His company name is now D & D Flooring supposedly located in Brown Deer. However, I believe he works out of his van. He tried ripping us off by raising the price of the job. He does not return phone calls. After telling us to buy the carpet he was supposed to install, he never showed up for the job. I don’t know how Donnie is still in business. Do not do business with him. He’s a horrible being. He gets zero stars.
Respond to negative reviews
della.weatherall on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

09/30/2013, 01:11 AM
do not call this guy don l he came to our condo did estimate said would come and do the job saturday he never showed up we called several times he never answered our calls and sent his calls to voice mail not professional at all do not recommend him or co disgusting
Respond to negative reviews
cujooo on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/16/2011, 14:36 PM
great company – this business was good from the start the owner came out to do the estimate and took the time t explain the carpet products and the whole process, when it came to the day they were on tome finished in 1 day and cleaned up after which made my woife very happy i give these guys 5 stars
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Pink1234 on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/02/2011, 11:16 AM
No wonder the company keeps changing their name! – I bought a Living Social deal for this company to get my furniture cleaned. I scheduled an appointment, which they missed, and when I finally got ahold of them to reschedule after calling/leaving a messgae without a call back (gave them the benifit of the doubt of that they never came out because they got "locked out" of their building the day of my first appointment), Don offered me a free updgrade of scotchgard to make it right, then they never showed up again. They have failed to return my calls again. I contacted Living Social to get a refund. Beware, this company has used/uses three names: Bare Foot Flooring (F rating on BBB), Preferred Florring Company (when you call business line), and Ultimate Cleaning Company (name they used with Living Social). Don't waste your time, they would probably do a terrible job anyway.
timjstark on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/01/2010, 13:39 PM
Horrible company! Stay away from Preferred Flooring! – Preferred Flooring-STAY AWAY! This is the exact type of business to NEVER go near. They put toxic glue under our basement carpet, took it out, never replaced the carpet, and disappeared. We sued them (Don Luke) in Small Claims Court. Mr. Luke has disappeared in order to not receive the subpoena. The Better Business Bureau is very aware of this crook. Stay away! November 01, 2010 by Tim Stark in Milwaukee, WI
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.