Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Portland VA Medical Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
256 reviews
|Doctors|Portland, OR 97239 United States

Portland VA Medical Center Building 101, 3710 SW US Veterans Hospital Rd, Portland, OR 97239 United States

(503) 220-8262

https://www.va.gov/portland-health-care/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Surgeons

2400 Lancaster Dr NE

(503) 361-5400
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

800 SW 13th Ave

(503) 221-0161
5.0
(8) · Healthcare

38916 Proctor Blvd

(503) 668-3530
5.0
(1) · Pediatricians

19260 SW 65th Ave Ste 340

(503) 691-9777
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

3550 N Interstate Ave

(503) 285-9321
5.0
(2) · Doctors

10502 NE Wasco St

(503) 252-2467
About

Orthopedic SurgeryAcute CareSubstance AbuseUrologyOncology ServicesPsychNursing Home CareMedical/SurgicalNeuro-Surgical ServicesCardiac Catheterization LabRehabGastroenterology

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
256 reviews
5124
  
421
  
315
  
212
  
126
  
58 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Bo Berg review for Portland VA Medical Center
Bo Berg on Facebook

a year ago

05/07/2021, 04:11 AM
Still has trouble keeping ontime with a general appointments. Left work early, time and money lost sitting around waiting. Now having to reschedule... if you don't schedule early in the system most likely you will have a long visit.
Madison Johnston review for Portland VA Medical Center
Madison Johnston on Facebook

a year ago

04/23/2021, 04:01 AM
Unresponsive clinic network. North coast clinic unreachable. Portland clinic unhelpful.
Business Response:

Hi Madison - who are you trying to reach or what info are you looking for? Perhaps I can assist in getting you connected with the right people. Feel free to direct message me or call if you prefer - 503-402-2975. Take care. Dan

Ali Shiff review for Portland VA Medical Center
Ali Shiff on Facebook

a year ago

02/21/2021, 01:17 AM
Comments I’m attached picture.
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Donnelle Cordray Evans review for Portland VA Medical Center
Donnelle Cordray Evans on Facebook

a year ago

01/13/2021, 16:08 PM
In this time turmoil I want to share my experience at the Portland VA today. I had to drop off a 24hr collection today but also had been suffering from increased pain in my right eye. As I was traveling I called the advice nurse about possibly being seen today about my eye. She showed extreme patience as she tried to get my primary care dr. We were on the phone for over 5 minutes so she said she would continue and have the dr call me. After I left the lab I went to primary care. My dr then sent me to the eye clinic which in turn got me right in. After a in depth exam, I was seen by a specialist who diagnosed Scleritis and Uveitis. While there I was scheduled for COVID-19 immunization. Each person who assisted me today was kind, thoughtful, knowledgeable and treated me with respect. I felt heard as an individual, with my own unique medical issues. Sadly, this isn’t always the case. I return in two weeks for my follow up. I have the trust that my doctor is interested in not only treating the issue but addressing why it has happened. Even in the time of Covid, the people at VA Portland continue to provide exceptional service to it’s veterans.
Linda Done review for Portland VA Medical Center
Linda Done on Facebook

2 years ago

10/09/2020, 14:14 PM
Right now I am a red hot spouse of a Veteran who walked into his local clinic for his flu and pneumonia shot and the place has none. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE! THESE PEOPLE PUT THEIR LIVES ON THE LINE FOR EVERY AMERICAN and you dont have flu vaccine during a pandemic with a killer virus. You all need to be fired!
Business Response:

Hello. I'm sorry your husband was not able to get a flu shot at his clinic. All our clinics should have the vaccine on hand, but they must have run out. Which clinic was that? There are many different locations for Veterans to get their flu shot for no cost in the community as well - here is a link for more details... https://www.portland.va.gov/news/flushots.asp

Melanie Waldon review for Portland VA Medical Center
Melanie Waldon on Facebook

2 years ago

07/29/2020, 15:15 PM
Today a fellow Veteran said to me "this is why we have the C word" in front of staff who didn't care at all. They were busy chasing me down screaming at me across the lobby and then calling the cops on me for answering the Covid screening but not picking up a sticker. A sticker!! Why?! Because I look like I am easily bullied like they set the precedent for the other Veteran to do?! Federal employees in absolutely no risk of impact on their job security care more about a stupi... Continue Reading
Melanie Waldon review for Portland VA Medical Center
Melanie Waldon on Facebook

2 years ago

07/29/2020, 11:55 AM
Today a fellow Veteran said to me "this is why we have the C word" in front of staff who didn't care at all. They were busy chasing me down screaming at me across the lobby and then calling the cops on me for answering the Covid screening but not picking up a sticker. A sticker!! Why?! Because I look like I am easily bullied like they set the precedent for the other Veteran to do?! Federal employees in absolutely no risk of impact on their job security care more about a stupid sticker than my humanity or right to receive care. After my appointment, I tried to locate the employee that treated me this way only to be further disparaged by two more employees who lied and said they were volunteers and not employees. Ms. Sheila Smith physically blocked me from entering the Volunteer Services office. She called the police who apologized and said it was wrong for me to be treated that way and to come get a police escort any time I need to attend an appointment. Because EVERY time I try to walk through the main doors I am treated as if I have no right to be there. Nobody conceives or accepts that I'm a Veteran. REALLY?!?! Just because I am a young female I have to get a police escort to go to the doctor?!?! When I went back this afternoon asking after Ms. Smith, another employee in the door across the hall said her name "sounded familiar", acted like she didn't know her, assumed I was not a Veteran, and when I said I was a Veteran I watched her blatantly look me up and down. If I don't have a male person to escort me to the ER, they leave me in the waiting room until all the men first who are sitting around joking are seen first while I'm balled up tears streaming down my face in pain. Then they tell me I'm not allowed to name my condition, demand I strip when my clothes do not obstruct the necessary examination, leave me in the arctic cold exam room for an hour, walk in advising me to leave before even greeting or examining me, then don't treat me at all. If I take a male person with me, I am ushered in and treated as top priority. I have been asking for close to a year for a change of VA providers. For months and months they continue to call asking me what I mean and can't seem to understand this simple request no matter how many times I repeat it. So I was referred to a civilian doctor whose entire staff for weeks on end could not understand the concept of sending a prescription to the VA. And when I asked for a transfer to a different provider because I did not feel I could reliably trust that provider or their staff with my care, the employee said "Excuuuuuuse me!" and did nothing. Other VA providers have referred me to civilian doctors since the staff can't seem to behave themselves, but there's nobody processing the referrals due to Covid so 6 months without care and counting. Still no providers, VA or otherwise. I'm quite certain I got Covid in June but I didn't get tested because.... how do you think that would go?!?! I tried to use the Urgent Care through the Mission Act and the VA refused to cover it so I got $3000 in bills sent to me. The Vet Center won't give me an appointment because they refuse to believe I'm a Vet either. FANFREAKINGTASTIC!! And this is supposed to be one of the most progressive places in the US. Ha!
Doug Hylton review for Portland VA Medical Center
Doug Hylton on Facebook

2 years ago

06/14/2020, 12:36 PM
I saw a doctor a few years ago who recommended that I have a biopsy done on a lump that was on my upper lip. The next time I saw Dr Melchor my PC doctor at the VA West Linn clinic I asked him about giving me a referral to the VA Dermatology dept to have a biopsy done. A few days later I got a call from a nurse at the VA West Linn clinic and she told me that the VA was opening a new Dermatology office in the West Linn Clinic and I was chosen as the first patent. So she signed me up and gave me an appointment date for the procedure. I went to the West Linn clinic for the biopsy procedure and the doctor who performed the procedure was the director of the VA West Linn Clinic himself. Since then I have found that there is no VA Dermatology dept office in the west Linn Clinic and the real Dermatology dept at the main hospital has no knowledge or record of the biopsy that was performed that day. I was never notified of the result of that biopsy. The whole thing was a hoax and highly unprofessional and the director of the VA West Linn Clinic was involved. I don't go to the VA west Linn Clinic for anything anymore and I put in a request to get transferred back to a doctor in the main hospital almost two years ago and they so far have refused my request.
Doug Hylton review for Portland VA Medical Center
Doug Hylton on Facebook

2 years ago

06/14/2020, 09:38 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.