Logo White
Watch Demo

Popeye Moving & Storage Company

Claimed
5.0
6 reviews
|Packing Services|Los Angeles, CA 90066

5509 S Centinela Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90066

(310) 823-9510

https://www.popeyemoving.com/

Closed now
Top Transportation Services in your area
5.0
(5) · Transportation Services

42738 4th St E

(661) 942-3131
5.0
(2) · Movers

266 Mobil Ave #218

(877) 800-6070
5.0
(1) · Movers

9032 Merrill Ave

(909) 930-5600

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Movers

1436 E Washington St

(562) 728-6000
5.0
(5) · Movers

2400 S Grand Ave

(714) 540-9737
5.0
(36) · Transportation Services

1149 S Melrose St

(657) 222-0005
About

Popeye Moving - movers specializing in residential as well as commercial moves within the greater Los Angeles area, as well as long distance within the state of California and neighboring states. Timely planning and proper organization is crucial for a successful move. Choosing experienced and professional movers can reduce stress typically associated with relocation. At Popeye Moving, we strive to be the local moving company that makes your home or office move as stress-free as possible. All estimates are free of charge. Call (310) 823-9510 or go to www.popeyemoving.com

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
6 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
sf94105 on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/30/2008, 05:28 AM
High quality movers – I used Popeye for a move from LA to San Francisco. While moving can be pretty stressful, I found that the folks at Popeye really made a difference. They were reliable, knowledgeable and took great care packing my furniture, books and kitchen stuff so everything arrived in perfect condition at my new home. Based on my great experience I would recommend them to any of my friends and family.
GASharp on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/17/2008, 00:53 AM
Slow service, unresolved insurance claim – I used these guys to move me to San Diego in August 2008. The movers were friendly enough but were not exactly what I would call fast about loading the truck. Then, even though we left Beverly Hills at the same time, I arrived in San Diego almost 2 hours before the truck did. But I guess that my biggest complaint is that after damaging furniture and my refrigerator, and even though I paid $ 120 for extra insurance, my claims have not been given anything but token consideration. It looks like I will have to use legal remedies to get them to do what's right.
Carla F. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

06/02/2008, 14:09 PM
Awesome Movers!!! My husband and I have used them many times. Really hardworking guys, that get the job done promptly. Moving our large furniture and Piano in some very tight spaces was not easy, but I was actually able to enjoy my move. Thanks guys!!! We are is Santa Barbara now and still would rather they come from LA
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
carmich802 on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/23/2007, 02:18 AM
Professional & nothing broken – I've used Popeye twice. Both times Roger and Ramon were part of the team and they are awesome...... Workers show up on time and move fairly quickly......First move nothing broken....The second I wasn't as lucky, however, they replaced everything or fixed everything that was damaged and I was told the person who packed the broken pieces was no longer with them. Overall, made moving stress free.
amirmehran on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/07/2006, 09:49 AM
Reliable in a field of unreliables – I used them for a move to a new home last year. Nothing broke. On time. Very professional. The owner shows up himself and leads the troops. Not the cheapest but worth it. Will use them again.
cansi16 on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/11/2006, 18:47 PM
Great low cost / hard working moving company! – I used Popeye's to move me from Brentwood to Santa Monica last week and I was very happy. They showed up on time and got to work right away. All costs and fees were explained prior, nothing hidden. Their prices weren't the lowest, but then again, do you want the lowest bidder messing up your stuff?!! That being said, with two guys and big truck, the move was only $400. Nothing got broken, the guys were cool guys, personable, didn't waste anytime, and even loaded some stuff to the trash for me. (ask for Roger and Ramon) I was so happy with the ease and cost of the move, I would recommend to all!! Happy moving!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.