Logo White
Watch Demo

Pompano Joe's

Own this business?
5.0
8 reviews
|Restaurants|Miramar Beach, FL 32550

2237 Scenic Gulf Dr, Miramar Beach, FL 32550

(850) 837-2224

Closed now
Suggest edits

About

Pompano Joe's Seafood House, located in Miramar Beach, is known for their Caribbean-flavored seafood. Since its opening in 1995, it has become a destination favorite for locals and tourists. The menu includes everything from fried calamari, Caribbean taco salad, island shrimp, and oysters, among many others. A children's menu is also available.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
8 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Christine P. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

04/24/2010, 03:28 AM
One of the best
Love love love it! Out of all the beach front restaurants, this one we never miss when we visit. Love the crab claws! Love all the food. Get a seat near the window, it is the best view and food. Great place.
Schollat on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/19/2008, 02:42 AM
Great View, thats about it – We waited an hour and a half to get a seat. We sat against the windows and had a great view of the gulf. We waited 40 minutes for a mediocre meal. I got swordfish and scallops with rice and black beans. Sounded great on the menu, but when it arrived it was soaking in oil and black bean juice. I put my napkin under my plate to let the oil seep to one side. No one in my party was impressed with their entrees. Looks like a chef designed the menu, but there's no chef in the kitchen. I think this may be a nice place if they wern't so busy and could pay attention to detail. Overall this place has a great view, if only the food couldn't accompany it.
Mother knows Best on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/19/2008, 01:54 AM
Captain D's ooops, I mean Captain Joe's – Cheap, fishy, fried fish... kids running around everywhere, no air condition, restaurant was very hot, the drinks were watered down and the tab was expensive.
The only redeeming quality was the view. Too many good restaurants in Destin to eat at this one the food is horrible fried cheap bottom feeding fish.
Not recommended also very expensive for what you get.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Know what I like on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/15/2008, 04:12 AM
Rude Bartender – The food was not good at all, everything was fried, the wait was 2 hours, the bar service was slow and the bartender was extremely rude man. The wait staff was very overwhelmed and the food was the same quality you would expect from a Wal*Mart snack bar that just happened to serve seafood and was on the water.
Julia Childs on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/08/2007, 04:16 AM
The Rude Bartender and Greasy Fishy food made Waffle House look like a good alternative!!! – The bartender was by far the rudest person I have ever experienced in my life. The food was greasy, the wait was 1 1/2 hours. I have never in my life been treated so poorly by someone in a service capacity, When we were finally seated, we ordered... it took forever to get out silver ware, it took forever to get anything.
The crab claws were greasy, the fish was fishy and the Bartender was insulting and rude I will never go back there again. I had rather eat at a snack bar at a bowling alley than ever go back to that hell hole again! get the picture?
tamu91 on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/07/2006, 02:47 AM
Great atmosphere but average food – You can't beat the view and the atmosphere. The restaurant is right over the beach and the view during sunset is picture perfect. But I'm afraid the food is just par at best. Grouper my wife ordered on our last visit was wayyyyyy undercooked, my fish was bland, et al....
Shelley O. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

06/27/2006, 05:19 AM
Great Beach front Dining
This place is a great spot if you are looking to eat on the beach. The staff is great and the food is superb. They have the best seafood around. The atmosphere is outstanding.
bildosmiles420 on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/30/2006, 04:30 AM
Great food and atmosphere – This is a great place to go to in Destin. Cozy little tables that let you look right out over the ocean. Drinks are good and reasonably priced. Our server was a complete space cadet but the food was great. My vegetables were dry and devoid of any taste but my swordfish was seasoned and cooked perfectly and my fiance really enjoyed the crab cakes. I would definitly go back.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.