Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Polyclinic Medical Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.6
36 reviews
|Medical Centers|Charlotte, NC 28105 United States

3030 Senna Dr, Charlotte, NC 28105 United States

(704) 844-8971

http://polyclinicmedicalcenter.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

1301 E Garrison Blvd

(704) 864-6423
5.0
(5) · Medical Centers

831 E Morehead St #900

(704) 333-5575
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

4324 Barringer Dr

(704) 332-3424
5.0
(92) · Healthcare

7810 Ballantyne Commons Pkwy #106

(704) 288-4272
5.0
(1) · Medical Centers

1217 Harding Pl

(704) 333-8899
5.0
(4) · Medical Centers

1321 N Center St Hickory / 286 Pine Mountain Rd Hudson

(828) 322-3898
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.6
36 reviews
512
  
43
  
31
  
20
  
120
  
Sort By:
Featured
K S. review for Polyclinic Medical Center
K S. on Yellow Pages

10 months ago

01/21/2022, 00:01 AM
Horrible Experience!!! Dr. Garuba is an arrogant jerk, he should not be allowed to practice medicine! To talk about your personal and political beliefs is completely unprofessional! Does not seem to care about patients at all. He has left me in tears twice. What kind of Doctor would do that???
Respond to negative reviews
Mike H. review for Polyclinic Medical Center
Mike H. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

05/06/2015, 01:54 AM
Dr. Garuba has a very direct communication style which I have grown to appreciate. He has been very accurate in his diagnosis. I am much healthier since getting checkups and following his advice. I prefer his style and methods to any other doctor I have been to. He listens, and is very thorough. His staff is extremely professional.
suzyqzie review for Polyclinic Medical Center
suzyqzie on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

02/18/2014, 00:39 AM
I saw a nurse practitioner, Dr. Voci. My doctor I had been seeing for 8 years had retired. She was rude and condescending it was awful. Tried to tell me that I should have not been on medications that I was on for years, and that she had been in a car accident and suffered pain everyday and could not be narced up?? Those were her words exactly. I thought it was so unprofessional to insert her personal problems into my treatment plan, and to use language like "narced up" was ridiculous. And I'm disabled so obviously I have major medical issues that require attention. She was so hateful.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Sherry F. review for Polyclinic Medical Center
Sherry F. on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

02/01/2014, 01:15 AM
I have never had a doctor that would change medication without discussing it with me. He cut my dulera in half, so look for an ER visit. He cut out my zanax, so much for finding a 13 year old that hung himself, mother passed with alzheimers. brother died with schlerderma after I donated stem cells. He knows nothing about me and made healthcare decisions without listening to my problems. When I tried to tell him about emotional guilt, he said we discuss later. Had numerous tests. Still no results on pap test months ago. Only had results on allergy testing and echocardiogram.
Respond to negative reviews
mysti.walker.5 review for Polyclinic Medical Center
mysti.walker.5 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

09/20/2012, 01:26 AM
I have never met the lady that wrote the previous review, but i will say this, were it not for Dr. Garuba, I would not be alive today!! At the age of 24 he correctly diagnosed me with guillain-barre syndrome and quickly started a regiment of medications and therapy after admitting me to the ICU. He is the reason I am able to walk and breathe and move today. He is an angel who should be admired and respected. I would recommend him to ANYONE!!
twotreethree review for Polyclinic Medical Center
twotreethree on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

10/13/2009, 02:58 AM
In all my years of doctor appointments' I have never experienced the Nightmare that is Doc. Abdul Garuba of the Polymedical Clinic. He was rude, sarcastic, condescending, & I feel a bit incompetent. I have an extensive medical history & had cancer surgery at Sloan Kettering Memorial in NYC. I will die of my illness before I will go back to this insulting doctor. I understand the stress of the job & of course doctors are not meant to be your new best friend, they are usually diplomatic. I never expect kindness even. I just hope that doctors & their nurses do not make a sickness worse by insulting the patients & assuming they are making up how they feel for motives other than to become well. If I felt well I wouldn't seek medical attention. A Patient should not have to endure a lecture or raised eyebrows or sarcasm. A Patient should not have to defend themselves to a doctor who says, "You are fine. There is nothing wrong with you." When only YOU know how YOU FEEL. This Clinic was counter-productive for my health. Instead of asking for symptoms or other problems that might help identify the PROBLEM, he ordered an XRay & when the report came back said, "you are fine" because I had no fractures or broken bones, which I already knew. Garuba made no effort to listen or to decipher what my problem might be, he raised his eyebrows & said "Take a Tylenol". The reason I went to him in the 1st place was because I've dealt with my sickness for a long time & it had finally become unbearable/affecting my daily life in a negative/limiting way. After the Nightmare of this interaction I felt Hopeless. In my opinion, not all doctors go into the field because they want to help people. Some do it for the money. Or the power-trip. Garuba seemed to be one of these doctors. His staff (although friendly at first) seemed to morph into snarky bitches when I suggested my problem was real. Nasty people do not help sick people get well. Stay away from this place, the note on the door indicates maybe I'm on to a chronic reality check: Now Accepting New Patients. I wonder why? Beware this place. Not to mention it was filthy & the floors had not seen a mop in quite some time.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.