Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Plum Tree Inn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
558 reviews
|Chinese|Los Angeles, CA 90012

913 N Broadway, Los Angeles, CA 90012

(213) 613-1819

http://www.plumtreeinn.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

7170 Beverly Blvd

(323) 934-2999
5.0
(1) · Chinese

800 W 7th St

(626) 578-1818

7 people are looking at this business

4.7
(79) · Restaurants

23741 La Palma Ave

(714) 692-0796

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(27) · Chinese

133 E Lomita Blvd

(310) 513-1418

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(32) · Restaurants

50 N. La Cienega Blvd.

(310) 855-0088

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(10) · Restaurants

9184 W Pico Blvd

(310) 274-4007

5 people are looking at this business

About

Plum Tree Inn serves delicious Chinese cuisine in the heart of Chinatown. Its savory specialties, Kung Pao chicken and Peking Duck, are among the most popular menu items. It also serves delicious stir-fry vegetables on white rice or noodles and several fish and chicken dishes. It is very popular with both Chinese Americans and other people just interested in good food and an elegant dining atmosphere.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
558 reviews
5352
  
4111
  
335
  
215
  
114
  
31 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brian K. review for Plum Tree Inn
Brian K. on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

01/30/2011, 04:56 AM
Just tried my first restaurant in Los Angeles China Town. Plum Tree looked interesting from the outside, so thought we'd give it a try. As chance would have it, there was a big event going on. Good (albeit 80s) music, interesting crowd, etc. Wait staff, while quick to refill a drink prior to, was nowhere to be found during the meal. Had to wait for 10 minutes after finishing before we could flag the waiter down for the check. Further, when asking for the leftovers to go, he threw the boxes down and hurried off to another table -- hastily returning to slop the food I had not yet managed into a container. We had two dishes -- one hit, one miss -- but even the hit was just ok. Quite sure we're not going to give it another chance. Was hoping for more authenticity (and definitely better service).
builtboyle review for Plum Tree Inn
builtboyle on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

11/03/2010, 14:00 PM
This is a late night favourite among me crew when we're out drinking in Chinatown. Although the pork, beef and chicken dishes were good, our sweet and sour shrimp was a bit single note and lacking in flavour. It's a nice place for large parties. Ask for their specials.
Anna L. review for Plum Tree Inn
Anna L. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/24/2010, 14:54 PM
Great take out Fabulous lunch menu! Any of the chicken dishes are great and very reasonably priced. It makes the perfect take out meal for company lunches
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
lona c. review for Plum Tree Inn
lona c. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/04/2008, 15:45 PM
Typical Chinese The place looks a little tired but the food is tasty. Typical Chinese food. The staff are nice but a bit distracted the last time we went for lunch.
claudng review for Plum Tree Inn
claudng on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/27/2007, 04:53 AM
Great for large parties – We had an 80-guest party at the Plum Tree Inn after our daughter was baptized at the Cathedral downtown. The manager was very helpful in making the reservation and the restaurant already has a set menu with set prices for large parties so you know what you are going to get. We were a little worried about the service after we found out that another 60-person party was being held in the restaurant at the same time but our doubts were soon dispelled when we arrived at the restaurant for the party. We had a staff of 6 well dressed waiters to ourselves with the restaurant manager on hand to coordinate everything. All eight tables were served simultaneously and they even took the time to serve each individual bowl of soup. All of our guests were impressed by the staff and delighted with the food. All the dishes were amazing but the standout dishes were the Szechuan shredded pork and the tangerine chicken. Good food, good service and very tasteful decor that made it look like we spent a lot more on the party than we did.
ksheranian review for Plum Tree Inn
ksheranian on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/10/2007, 13:19 PM
Our Favorite Restaurant – We've tried a bunch of different restaurants in Chinatown, and as far as we are concerned, this is the best. The food is excellent, the service prompt, courteous and attentive, and the atmosphere is relaxing. While it is often busy, we've never had a very long wait, and have never needed reservations.
jesspierce review for Plum Tree Inn
jesspierce on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/22/2005, 03:06 AM
Visited LA for the weekend+first date – I just visited LA for a weekend and went on a first date, and we went to Chinatown to Plum Tree Inn for dinner. It was yummy, fast seating and service, and reasonably priced. It was a good date place; we had privacy to talk and it wasn't too noisy. The leftovers were good the next day.
Martha Burr review for Plum Tree Inn
Martha Burr on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/11/2005, 07:53 AM
Traditional Chinese restaurant with a contemporary twist. – In Short There's no kitschy decor to speak of here; in lieu of gilded dragons and fluorescent lighting, this elegant spot boasts clean, modern lines and soft mood lighting. Classic Chinese dishes made with top ingredients keep the menu simple. Shrimp with honey-walnut glaze is a delightful contrast in texture; tangerine chicken zings with deep citrus essence; and Szechuan shredded pork is studded with slivered mushrooms.
taradelis_citysearch review for Plum Tree Inn
taradelis_citysearch on Citysearch

19 years ago

10/31/2002, 08:54 AM
Great Find – Stumbled across this place by accident one night following a friend's whim for Chinese food. While Empress Pavillion and Ocean Seafood offer more traditional options, their too-bright banquet hall-like facilities are a turn off. Plum Tree attracted us with its slightly darker vibe and booths. The food was good. The wanton soup for two was just the right amount. The cashew shrimp didn't quite compare to Schzewan in MDR, but it was still tasty. Our beef dish from the house specials section of the menu didn't disappoint. The egg rolls were decadent but good. The service was accomodating and prompt. A good experience.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.