Logo White
Watch Demo

Play With Words Speech Therapy

Claimed
4.5
16 reviews
|Healthcare|Plano, TX 75093

4616 Allamore Dr, Suite, Plano, TX 75093

(214) 683-5123

http://morethanwordstherapy.com/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(12) · Speech Therapists

3111 W Arkansas Ln

(817) 460-0378

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Healthcare

600 N Hays Rd #101

(972) 346-8250
4.9
(26) · Speech Therapists

9944 Walnut St

(972) 644-3277
About

Pediatric Speech Therapy in Plano, Frisco, Allen , McKineey ,Dallas, Richardson & all of North Texas. We offer in-home visits or in child’s school sessions SERVICES I offer in-home visits or in child’s school sessions. Questions about speech, language, feeding evaluation and/or therapy and specialized intervention services? Contact Anna (214)-683-5123 or anna@morethanwordstherapy.com .

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
16 reviews
514
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
  • 10 Reviews4.2Google
  • 6 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Madhavi Joshi on Facebook

3 years ago

08/17/2017, 13:15 PM
Ella Rasin on Facebook

3 years ago

07/05/2017, 09:19 AM
Sushma Sharma on Facebook

4 years ago

01/22/2016, 13:27 PM
It's been just 4 months, my daughter-Anika (5yr old), is seeing Anna. Anna is the 7th speech pathologist in Plano/frisco area, working on her and we are so amazed to see the progress, she has made in this short time.!! Anika is severe apraxic , she used to make random sounds , and spell out few random words... But had zero sound under command before seeing Anna. She dint have even enough cognition/joint attention , to give a try, when she is requested to pronounce basic sound like 'aa', 'baa'. Just after 2weeks working with Anna, Anika did give the eye contact, and opened her mouth every time she was requested, to make sound 'aa', and within 3-4 weeks, she started vocalizing the basic 'aa' sound for all her basic-needs communication throughout the day, since then she is making continuous progress every week. Now she does pronounce the target syllable sound in all intra-verbal fill-ins, she does make appropriate sound in 'fill-in-blanks'and while playing. She demonstrates good memory of intra-verbal sounds and gets easily transitioned between multiple sounds. She also sings songs with words, uses few words(go,hi,bye,me,up,down,open,eat,cookie) very consistent and on her own when she needs to. Anna is very knowledgeable, she has tons of ideas and aware of various speech therapy technique... employs other research based methodologies(ABM, MNRI, RMT......) and tons of sensory integration in her session, and so as a client , I see my kid improving in every other aspect(cognition,increased awareness,following directions,emotional control). Anna does not work on the principle that "a therapist should have a client reaching the frustration point to make the requested sound". She does believe that speech should be the client choice, and so she makes this "vocalization/func communication process" so interesting, that client gives their best in her sessions, and generalize those progress everywhere else !! We know We've a long way to go , but we are hopeful and excited , and really wish we would have found Anna earlier !
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Diane Marks on Facebook

4 years ago

01/14/2016, 09:53 AM
My son has been with Miss Anna going on 4 years. His first year was for feeding therapy, followed by two years of speech therapy. We are embarking on our 4th year with Miss Anna at More Than Words and know that the sky is the limit. Our son benefits from the PROMPT protocol to address his apraxia. He continues to progress and thoroughly loves his time with Miss Anna. Miss Anna is more than a SLP; she truly cares about her clients both when they are in the clinic and about everything that impacts them outside of the clinic.
Rita Gurman on Facebook

5 years ago

01/03/2016, 19:48 PM
Anna is great speech therapist and uses various methods during the treatments. She also finds just the right link to each kids.
Ekaterina Mukhammadieva on Facebook

5 years ago

12/21/2015, 20:24 PM
Anna is one of the kind! Very professional, dedicated to our kids, keeps learning and looking for new ways to help her clients. When we started therapy with Anna ( after 7 ST we tried), I thought that my child would be non verbal for the rest of the life, but... Anna using PROMPT protocol taught my daughter to says words, phrases, and now simple sentences. It is still work in progress, but I am very thankful for what we have now! Anna became true friend for my daughter!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.