Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pizzeria Luigi

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
2200 reviews
|Pizza|San Diego, CA 92102 United States

1137 25th St, San Diego, CA 92102 United States

(619) 233-3309

https://pizzerialuigi.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(168) · Restaurants

3333 El Cajon Blvd

(619) 283-2333
4.8
(503) · Restaurants

3625 India St

(619) 550-5796
4.8
(15) · Restaurants

614 Island Ave

(619) 545-7230
4.8
(35) · Restaurants

5500 Grossmont Center Dr

(619) 461-2235
4.7
(1186) · Pizza

3001 Beech St

(619) 381-4844
4.7
(1111) · Pizza

1221 Garnet Avenue

(858) 642-6900
About

pizza,pizza and pizza........o we also have pasta,sandwiches and beer,beer and beer

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
2,200 reviews
51,599
  
4349
  
390
  
235
  
153
  
74 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Daniel review for Pizzeria Luigi
Daniel on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 07:47 AM
Pizzeria Luigi review This is the best pizza in San Diego, has more variety than Bronx and better than Hoboken Pizza. Conveniently located in Golden Hill. If you like thin crust pizza, it doesn't get any better. PROS: Good cheap pizza and outside seating. CONS: no cons
Sara review for Pizzeria Luigi
Sara on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 07:47 AM
Best New York Style in San Diego Yup, that might be sacrilege to some, but it is even better than Bronx and has a much shorter wait! The pizza is awesome and the guys that make it are even better. Huge topping selection. Speedy service.
food review for Pizzeria Luigi
food on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 07:47 AM
Good but not as good as expected. I was told to go here since it was on a food network show. I figured it must be good. Well I mean the pizza was good but I have had better. First, the wait was 45 minutes to cook the pizza. Which would have been OK if they slow cooked it but when I got the pizza the bottom was black. I mean the price was good and the toppings tasted fresh and the sauce was good, but I feel like Hoboken and Olde city grill have better pizza. I guess I went in expecting pizza I used to get back in Philly. So it was good but I would not call it best pizza in San Diego.
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Zak review for Pizzeria Luigi
Zak on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 07:47 AM
Palatable pizza, sloppy service Pizzeria Luigi can be described the same way I once described a trip to Rome: Exciting at first, then confusing and, lastly, downright frustrating.The constant pace of business at this small, stucco establishment was what drew me in when I first moved to San Diego a year back. I ordered a couple of slices up front for a fiver, and munched happily away at some hour-old pizza that seemed to be all the rage. In the time since, I've grown considerably less content with Luigi's, which has tumbled low on my list (just beneath Little Caesar's 5-Dollar Hot-N-Ready).I don't fault Luigi's for their pizza, which is actually delicious when they can manage to avoid scorching it like Vesuvius scorched Pompeii. The principal problem lies in the way the employees treat customers like unwanted children. Whether a customer orders on the spot or phones it in makes no difference; there's no getting around the same employee who, it seems, is required to treat all customers with the same degree of contempt.Even if you manage to survive the trampling feet of hungry customers and the cocky attitude of the register clerk, you'll be leaving empty-handed if you didn't remember Luigi's cash-only policy... which in the 21st century, makes about as much sense as bleeding ailing patients with leeches.Like Rome, as I said, Pizzeria Luigi is no big deal when your separate all the hype from the facts.
Jean paul review for Pizzeria Luigi
Jean paul on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 07:47 AM
New York Style Pizza in the heart of Golden Hill East Coast Pizza Aficiando's rejoice, Pizzeria Luigi is serving up what you love most, thin crust pizza with your favorite toppings, minus the attitude. The pizza here is very delicious and inexpensive (any two slices with a drink, $5). The outdoor seating gives you front row views of one of San Diego's most exciting neighborhoods. PROS: Large Selection of Pizzas, Neighborhood Feel CONS: Messy Indoor Dining
james review for Pizzeria Luigi
james on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 07:47 AM
Luigi's Delicious and Cruelty Free Luigi's is delicious. I don't have to feel guilty about giving my money to a business like Bronx's where the owner treats his employees like dirt. Bronx used to be my favorite pizza in S.D. until I stopped going there. I hear that Matt of Bronx cheats his employees. Thank god for Luigi's where I can get a New York pizza fix without supporting a sleaze.
Shawn review for Pizzeria Luigi
Shawn on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 07:47 AM
Pizzeria Lewgi No, that's not a typo because this place is craptastic at best. We visited this place the first Saturday in February, yes they were busy and yes they suffered because of it. This restaurant is dirty to quite dirty and apparently qualifies as a dive under the food networks show Diners, Drive-In's, and Dives. My favorite part of the building itself was experiencing the single bathroom that was quite crude. Lucky for me I did not need to sit down because my knees would have touched the wall. Back to the Pizza, it took over 45 minutes to get the large Capone and once we got it we had the pleasure of biting into the equivalent of a Totino's frozen pizza with a slightly better crust. Yup, throw two of these in the oven and you'll have the Pizzeria Luigi's experience right in your own home. The best part was sitting out on the patio, even though it was cold and raining that day. No sense of order when approaching the counter and hopefully your lucky enough not to have to pull a menu out of the trash. They really need a chalk board or something to list there menu options. Price, anything over a $1.50 for a Totino's is to much. There has to be a better pizza place in San Diego.
Cristofer Justin review for Pizzeria Luigi
Cristofer Justin on Facebook

2 months ago

11/16/2022, 00:34 AM
$10 Spaghetti & Meatballs. YUMMY!
Steve Swortz review for Pizzeria Luigi
Steve Swortz on Facebook

6 months ago

07/27/2022, 05:12 AM
Came here after watching on DDD
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.