Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pilates Center of Austin

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
30 reviews
|Yoga|Austin, TX 78757

8229 Shoal Creek Blvd, Ste 104, Austin, TX 78757

(512) 467-8009

https://www.pilatescenterofaustin.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Welcome to the Pilates Center of Austin, ...And thank you for checking us out. Established in 1993 as Austin's 1st Pilates studio, the Pilates Center of Austin is truly an Austin Original! Offering a wide and diverse array of group classes and private instruction, we utilize Joseph Pilates' brilliant equipment...the Reformer, Cadillac, Tower, Wunda Chair and Fitness Barrel Systems, in concert with our dynamic Matwork (floor exercise) program to create an incomparable whole-body fitness program, for any age, gender or fitness level. For those interested in customized programs, we offer Pilates not only for General Fitness, but also Sports Performance, Post Rehab & Pain Relief, Weight loss, Pr

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
30 reviews
521
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
jhpeab on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/01/2011, 11:09 AM
Poor Cancellation Policy but Nice Instructors – I agree with previous comments on cancellation policy. Yes it would be ideal to cancel with 24 hours or more notice however, sometimes life gets in the way and we have to cancel with less. I would have thought 17 hours notice would be ok for a group class (that will go on with or without me) but apparently not. I had to forfeit a paid for session for not cancelling a full 24 hours in advance. I have been to studios that are much more flexible and that understand that our lives can be unpredictable. and that we can't plan ahead for a family emergency. Too bad PCA doesn't operate the same way. I will say, on the positive side, that the instructors are nice people - too bad they have to suffer the consequence of losing students due to this policy.
atx 123 on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/12/2011, 12:13 PM
Expensive, awful policies – While instructors are great, payment plans are very high and not worth it. You only get a limited amount of time to finish a set of classes you purchase and good luck if you have anything in your life happen and the card expires..Same with the class cancellations- these people have no heart and understanding. If you happen to have a need to change or cancel a reserved class which is not even half way full , they will still charge you for it if a notice is less than 24 hours. I understand if classes were full but there were 2 people in a class and I tried to reshedule for the same day but different time! Best of luck there. I recommend instructors but not the management.
Shelbijo Wojcik on Foursquare

11 years ago

03/31/2010, 11:27 AM
Want personal training with the experts? Try Pilates Center of Austin
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
walkincircles on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/10/2007, 08:29 AM
Not too exciting anymore... but very friendly people – I think that the people are very friendly here. But it seems like the business is going downhill. They are recently renting out the mat room to another company and will no longer use it. They just got a new reformer equipment piece but only have two rooms for all the equipment and then another for the mat classes. When I first arrived, I was excited because they seemed to have quite a bit of room, but now it is downsizing. Everyone who works here is very knowledgeable and friendly. The prices are very competitive for Austin, just very disappointed in the small amount of space available. Also would be nice if they had more class times available. Previously there was a technique class, but has never been restarted due to attendance. Is this place having trouble acquiring customers?
lcshrm on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/04/2005, 07:46 AM
Wonderful; can't say enough good things – Since my introduction to the Pilates Method a little over a year ago, their knowledgeable staff at PCA has helped me overcome chronic pain related to repetitive stress injuries. Prices are competitive ($10-$65/hour, depending on your training choice). For a real bargain, ask about working with one of the apprentices or interns from PCA's stellar Pilates instructor certification program. PCA employs only top-notch staff and uses only state-of-the-art equipment. I've worked with many different instructors at PCA (including masters, interns, and apprentices) and all have been supportive, encouraging, patient, knowledgeable, and fun. If you're new to the Pilates method, keep in mind it takes patience, focus, and practice. When learning the basics, an attentive instructor is a key to your success.
Cadien Clark on Citysearch

17 years ago

12/03/2004, 10:05 AM
Editorial Review by Cadien Clark – State-of-the-art Pilates training and certification center offers private and partner sessions in addition to mat-work classes.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.