Logo White
Watch Demo

Pick-a-part Jalopy Jungle

Own this business?
4.3
318 reviews
|Boise, ID 83703

5501 W State St, Boise, ID 83703

(208) 853-7266

http://www.pickapartjalopyjungle.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

About

Pick-A-Part Jalopy Jungle's roots can be traced back to 1957 and is now the largest auto recycling group in Idaho. Our three yards in the three cities of the Treasure Valley are the primary sources of quality guaranteed parts. We provide parts to the collision, mechanical and insurance industries as well as the shade tree knuckle busters at a fraction of the typical new part price. We purchase all kinds of vehicles from individuals, dealers, towing companies, and auto auctions. They are then processed and set in the yard on stands in a safe manner for the customer to pull parts from. Each vehicle is given an identification number to keep track of it. This enables us to tell you if we have th

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
318 reviews
5189
  
472
  
329
  
27
  
121
  
  • 305 Reviews4.3Google
  • 10 Reviews3.0Dex Knows
  • 3 Reviews2.3Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cory C. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

11/11/2016, 07:36 AM
They suck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
They are very unkind and it is so nasty!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Kevin D. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

11/11/2016, 03:08 AM
Drove down there because it says they're open till 6. Got there at 530 to get a bolt and they wouldn't let me in. They should adjust their hours to say the real time they close at 530.
Respond to negative reviews
Becky B on Dex Knows

4 years ago

02/03/2015, 01:51 AM
worst customer service EVER!
My boyfriend and myself went to this state street store on friday January 40, 2015. We got a part, paid a worker 20$ to pull it. And every thing was fine. found out it was the wrong part and now they wont do an exchange because the guy NEVER gave us a receipt. I asked to speak with a manager and she was the rudest, most horrendous person to ever represent a business. SHE insulted me saying "im sorry you cant read, when i go into a business I check their return policy. we have it up all over." Thats fine and dandy except we never got a receipt. She was so rude I asked forr her name and she hung up on me. i called again and asked if thats how she treats her pay in
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
G PARKS on Dex Knows

5 years ago

11/15/2014, 01:49 AM
SELL YOUR JUNK CAR
TOWED MY PILE OF JUNK CAR FOR FREE AND GAVE ME $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
Janice B. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

11/15/2014, 01:05 AM
junkyard, organized by makes (GM, Ford, Chrysler, imports) and cars are all up on stands for easy removal of parts, with all the fluids drained. $1 to get in and pull away
ChevyLove on Dex Knows

5 years ago

06/28/2014, 04:16 AM
Best Place To Get Parts Hands Down
Best prices for used parts anywhere! Also gave my buddy a good price for an old vehicle he needed to get rid of. Excited to see the new Twin Falls location.
William Aultman on Dex Knows

5 years ago

04/26/2014, 08:24 AM
Best experience ever!!!!!!
After reading the reviews below I am a little surprised, I have never had one negative experience with Jalopy Jungle. Yes they can't tell you what parts are there or what parts aren't, but the prices, hours (7days a week) & vehicle selection totally make up for that.....Some people just don't understand you have to go physical and look.......
Clinton Kerbs on Dex Knows

5 years ago

04/26/2014, 04:35 AM
Auto Parts
Hands down best place to pull your own parts, new vehicles daily.......
This_guy on Dex Knows

5 years ago

01/25/2014, 02:31 AM
service-calling
i just called the place not even 5 minutes ago 2:36PM on 01/25/2014 and that lady was so rude. i just asked about a car part and she immediately said no she didn't even take the time to look on the computer it was just instantly no, She was very rude and will never receive my business there.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.