Logo White
Watch Demo

Phillips James L DO

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
23 reviews
|Pediatricians|Springfield, MO 65804

4331 S Fremont Ave, Springfield, MO 65804

(417) 820-5000

https://www.mercy.net/doctor/james-l-phillips-do

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Pediatricians

1965 S Fremont Ave

(417) 820-3800
5.0
(3) · Pediatricians

341 Hospital Dr

(417) 532-7850
5.0
(2) · Doctors

3443 S National Ave

(417) 269-2000
About

Dr. James Phillips, DO is a pediatrics specialist in Springfield, MO and has been practicing for 13 years. He graduated from Kansas City Univ Of Medicine Bioscience College Of Osteopathic Medicine in 2006 and specializes in pediatrics.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
23 reviews
522
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
  • 17 Reviews5.0Google
  • 6 Reviews4.5Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lucinda on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/21/2018, 09:47 AM
Dr. Phillips is an amazing pediatrician, with my son we went through several doctors who told me nothing was wrong with him , and then we found dr. Phillips who actually listened to me ! And found out that my son was sick. He listens to us and explains everything !!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/14/2017, 04:28 AM
Dr. Phillips is nice and takes time to talk to you but doesn't think about everyone else. I waited over an hour in the exam room with my 4 month old and no body told me he was behind. Also he doesn't seem to remember past conversations and I don't think the nurses tell him about emails or phone calls. I feel like they wait till problems are big before they see your child. I thought my baby had an ear infection but they wouldn't see him and then at well check a week later he did have one.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/14/2017, 07:54 AM
We have 3 children, all of whom see Dr. Phillips. He is great with the kids and parents. Very caring and does not make you feel rushed as though he has no time for you. Scheduling appointments is fairly easy. Office is always clean and staff are friendly. The wait time is always long but worth it. I would highly recommend Dr. Phillips
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/17/2017, 06:00 AM
Our pediatrician was out of town so we saw Dr.Phillips. We were so impressed by his bedside manners and how he actually listened to us and our teenager. I would highly recommend him. In fact, if we didn't love our pediatrician so much, we would changing to him immediately!
Amy on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/14/2017, 08:25 AM
Dr. Phillips is amazing! My son and I love him.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/11/2016, 08:22 AM
Very down to Earth, approachable, and helpful pediatrician. We are new parents and have been very impressed with Dr. Phillips' kindness and patience. We never feel rushed. Office staff are always pleasant to work with as well.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.