Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

P.F. Chang's China Bistro

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
1429 reviews
|Chinese|Memphis, TN 38119

1181 Ridgeway Rd, Memphis, TN 38119

(901) 818-3889

https://www.pfchangs.com/locations/us/tn/memphis/1181-ridgeway-rd/6800-memphis.html?utm_source=yextmain&utm_medium=directory

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

7960 Winchester Rd

(901) 309-1988
4.6
(255) · Chinese

9435 Poplar Ave

(901) 624-5919
4.4
(445) · Chinese

4985 Summer Ave

(901) 682-5309

2 people are looking at this business

4.2
(192) · Chinese

2235 Whitten Rd #101

(901) 388-5858

2 people are looking at this business

4.2
(127) · Chinese

2838 Hickory Hill Rd # 19

(901) 542-5252
4.1
(263) · Restaurants

3120 Village Shops Dr #23

(901) 756-9697

2 people are looking at this business

About

P.F. Chang's is a restaurant concept that honors the 2,000-year-old Asian tradition of wok cooking and believes in making food from scratch every day in every restaurant. With a Farm to Wok food philosophy at its core, P.F. Chang's chefs hand-roll dim sum, hand chop and slice all vegetables and meats, handcraft every sauce and wok-cook each recipe, every day in every restaurant using fresh ingredients. With roots in Chinese cooking, the culinary landscape at P.F. Chang's now stretches across Asia with diverse, culturally inspired recipes including hand-rolled sushi, Vietnamese-style soups and bowls, traditional Chinese dim sum, wok-fired chicken and beef entrees, and family style noodles and

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
1,429 reviews
5703
  
4334
  
3163
  
274
  
1108
  
47 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
billmN5292MM on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

06/20/2021, 03:06 AM
New menu items, same great service from Joe We'd ordered takeout since the Pandemic started but wanted to try a sit-down for our Anniversary. We usually favor the fried shrimp dumplings for appetizers, but the Lobster Dumplings looked tempting. Nearly drowning in melted Parmesan (which didn't overpower the lobster), this became our new favorite. For entrees, my wife had Shrimp fried rice and I tried the Changs Spicy duo (not listed on the menu but recommended by Joe, a server we've known and trusted for years. In addition, he had a custom sauce that went well with our dishes). Staffing issues appear to be less here than other restaurants we've visited lately, thankfully. Not sure I understand the low ratings. Perhaps try this again, now that their renovations are nearly completed , and of course employees are returning
geno722 on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

06/09/2021, 16:11 PM
Still great food, but the staffing issues... This is truly a mixed review - 5 stars for the food, but somewhere between 2 and 3 stars for the service. I'm not accustomed to having to make a reservation for a chain restaurant, but post-Covid, I'd recommend reserving, be it P. F. Chang's or anywhere else. We arrived at 6:45 on a Monday and found it a bit odd that the restaurant was fairly empty - maybe four tables. We quickly found out why...when we were told there would be a 45- to 50- minute wait. I gestured to the empty tables and said "you're kidding!" "No, we only have two servers working tonight." Guess P. F. Chang's is a victim of the same staffing problems every other hospitality business is experiencing. The restaurant isn't particularly near home, so having driven a ways, we elected to wait. I started surfing my phone on OpenTable to see who else nearby might have openings. Chang's isn't on OpenTable, but my Google browser indicated that they reserve via Google...and that the next opening was 7:00...by this time 10 minutes later. So, I sat in the waiting area, made a reservation for 10 minutes later, indicated I was already there, and - like magic - the hostess had a table for us at 7:00. Next issue? The server had slightly less personality than a fence post, and seemed grossly undertrained...maybe a bit confused. First, my partner made a special request for sauce on the side, and the server looked at us like she was speaking in tongues...but, before he turned the order in, he seemed to be enlightened..."ma'am, did you want that sauce on the side?" It took way longer than necessary to get drinks - maybe because there was no bartender and each server seemed to have to make their own drinks. So far...big concerns. But...things actually got better! The food actually arrived in a very reasonable amount of time, fresh and hot. The special request had been honored. I was a bit disappointed to get Kung Pao Chicken with no peanuts (which are on the menu and a staple of that dish...is there a peanut shortage due to the pandemic?) but both that dish and my partner's (salt and pepper prawns) were simply delicious. It was almost as if our server had a "late blooming-" he did check on us and give us the opportunity to order another beverage. Good meal, even though the service, and the situation, felt a bit odd. Perhaps this is the indication that the whole restaurant business needs to look at how it is paying people, since every single restaurant here in the Memphis metro seems to be "now hiring" - or closed at odd times due to no staff. As far as Chang's goes, I worry about their ability to stay in business...we watched no less than 10 parties be turned away who didn't want to wait. The experience made me a little hesitant to do much more dining out - not due to Covid, (we're fully vaxxed), due to understaffing. Would I go back to P.F. Chang's? Absolutely....but probably not until somehow the staffing issues get worked out.
ottoabc on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

05/17/2021, 02:57 AM
Disappointing We arrived a little before the evening rush because the restaurant was fairly empty but when we left it was full... we had been anticipating the experience of eating here... the staff was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable... we were greeted and seated promptly... we had the Volcano sushi roll for an appetizer... it was presented beautifully and it tasted likewise... it was outstanding... this is where it went downhill... my wife ordered the Kung Pou Shrimp and I ordered the Spicy Chicken... they must of reversed the spiciness of the dishes... I ordered the Spicy Chicken extra spicy and my wife order not spicy... so my wife and I exchanged dishes... the peppers in the Kung Pou were burnt and rancid, the shrimp were so flavored from the peppers it was totally inedible... as for the Spicy Chicken there was no spiciness and totally bland... We were totally disappointed since we had anticipated this meal when the COVID restrictions were eased... we will NOT be back to any of the P F Chang Restaurants...
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Andrea T on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

01/18/2021, 12:50 PM
Date night Asian style PF Chang's has always been one of our favorite go-to restaurants both for seated dining and carryout. It had been some time since we had eaten here and had been looking forward to enjoying some of our favorites. We were disappointed to not have the Salt & Pepper Calamari on the menu. We did enjoy the Hot and Sour Soup - which was exactly how we remembered - delicious rich and tangy broth filled with tofu, chicken and bamboo shoots. My husband had the Kung Pao Chicken with a not very spicy Sichuan chili sauce, peanuts, green onion, red chili peppers. My Signature Lo Mein was exactly as I liked - wok-tossed noodles, mushrooms, Asian vegetables, with a savory soy sauce and combination chicken, beef and shrimp. Our waiter was new and offered friendly, quick service. The food was plentiful. We were able to enjoy several more meals of the soup and lo mein. We enjoyed our meal and date night.
divo2boys on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

12/05/2020, 08:18 AM
Very bad service! Sat for Very bad service! Sat for an hour and food was cold. Waitress only came by the table 3 times, never even got us a water or even asked us if we wanted one.
Respond to negative reviews
Ciro Urizar on Facebook

a year ago

10/26/2020, 07:43 AM
the food was great service not so much
Dora Blue on Facebook

a year ago

10/02/2020, 11:53 AM
Food and service was great.
994keyb on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/07/2020, 01:04 AM
Bad Customer Service We ordered on line at the Memphis location. I told my husband to check the food. He said he did but I guess not really. We made it to the park because not being able to go out is a nerve breaker. Once we unpacked the food we noticed the Chang Chicken was not the amount we expected after paying $19 to include the extra chicken. We called back to speak a manager which we got a manager by the name of Sydney she listened to my husband and said to hold on after returning she informed him she spoke with the chef and he said he did put extra chicken in our order yeah right. My husband said he had no reason to lie about some chicken, as a paying customer telling him what the chef said proves what and that we maybe need to speak with their corporate office. She then said okay you can I was going to refund you but since you got pictures and want to send them to corporate you can do that. We never have had a need to get over on any establishment for chicken ever so for my husband not to be listened to was an insult. We both have been in customer service for over 20 years and have never treat any paying or non paying customer poorly. CUSTOMER SERVICE has forgotten about the CUSTOMER when they SERVICE
Respond to negative reviews
Kevin Rieathbaum on Facebook

a year ago

07/19/2020, 01:22 AM
This was the worst experience I have ever had at a restaurant. The 2 of us went in and was greeted by the hostesd that did not seem very knowledgeable. She sat us in a dirty corner booth and she proceeded to wipe off and sat us without drying the table off. We waited 5-10 mins on a waiter. He came and took out order. When the appetizers arrived, there was no silverware and the Gin and Tonic arrived without a proper garnishing of lime. We waited on silverware to the point out appetizers were getting cold and no refills. We got our food and it was very low quality and appeared tossed out of a bag and into a plate. We orderd a second gin and tonic. The glass was so brittle that when she went to pick it up, it shattered in her hand. No one seemed concerned. We flagged down the server which said "I will bring you something to clean that up with." This is our first time at a PF Changs and this will definitely be our last due to the low quality food and very poor service.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.