Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Peter A. Riquetti, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
303 reviews
|Family Practice|Trinity, FL 34655 United States

River Crossing Family Care, 8601 Easthaven Ct, Trinity, FL 34655 United States

(727) 372-0096

https://baycare.org/doctors/peter-riquetti-1912946211

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Family Practice

6502 Gunn Hwy

(813) 969-2030
5.0
(11) · Healthcare

603 7th St S

(727) 553-7474
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

15320 Amberly Dr

(813) 977-0733
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

7814 N Dale Mabry Hwy

(813) 405-3939
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

216 S Apopka Ave

(352) 726-1770
5.0
(211) · Healthcare

2044 Trinity Oaks Blvd STE 125

(727) 372-2501
About

Dr. Peter Riquetti is a New Port Richey, Florida area physician. He specializes in Family Medicine and is part of BayCare Medical Group.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
303 reviews
5276
  
47
  
33
  
24
  
113
  
Sort By:
Featured
Not A GOP doctor. review for Peter A. Riquetti, MD
Not A GOP doctor. on Healthgrades

3 months ago

08/31/2022, 02:01 AM
Good luck trying to challenge him on his decision making- he don’t want to hear it. Had lab work done and 9 days later I get a call that this dude wants to see me- 9 days later. Gives Z- pack without seeing me for sore throat but when I have sore throat and covid he denies me Z-pack. When I showed him a photo of another doctor’s script for Z-pack he stood up and said “if you don’t like it here then go somewhere else”. Very, very unprofessional. He staff at the front desk are beyond rude!! All 3 of us have decided to leave his practice and are glad we did. We have found a REAL doctor.
Respond to negative reviews
KRen review for Peter A. Riquetti, MD
KRen on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/27/2020, 15:55 PM
Nice Dr, but that's all. Runs basic labs, won't order tests he doesn't know about, yet as a doctor should know. He'll say he'll look it up, but never gets back to you because he clearly doesn't research it. Almost everything to him is non specific. Tests out of range? No answer on why. Anything complex he is of no help. Instead of following up in a timely manner tells you to come back in 6 months. This isn't a doctor that truly cares about your health. You are just another person to treat and not cure. Even if you show tests from a different doctor he brushes it off and doesn't take it seriously. Something could be staring him in the face as far as a diagnosis from another doctor and you get no reaction or input. A primary should care about everything, follow up with you, and show compassion. Some say he takes his time with you. Only if he isn't behind. If he's behind he will rush you. I've seen him 4 times and literately got nowhere. I won't be going back to him.
Anonymous review for Peter A. Riquetti, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/28/2019, 09:52 AM
I would give Dr. Riquetti five stars, and recommend him to all my friends
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Anonymous review for Peter A. Riquetti, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/13/2019, 04:23 AM
Dr. Peter Riquetti is a very knowledgeable doctor. He takes the time to talk with you and make you feel comfortable. He never rushes you out of the office. When you leave you always feel great. He has a great sense of humor too. I actually look forward to going to the doctor now. My entire family goes to Dr. Riquetti. I’ve had many doctors and by far Dr. Riquetti is the best. I highly recommend him and his entire staff. Thanks Dr. Riquetti!
Anonymous review for Peter A. Riquetti, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/27/2018, 05:00 AM
Dr. Riquetti takes the time to listen and get to know you. When he can't help he sends you to excellent specialists.
Kelly review for Peter A. Riquetti, MD
Kelly on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/12/2018, 04:06 AM
I've been with Dr. Riquetti for 8 years. From my experience, he's an amazing doctor and one who will go above and beyond for his patients. He doesn't pretend to be a know it all. He listens and orders the appropriate tests. He doesn't disregard your health concerns. He's funny too. I don't think you'll find a doctor with a better bedside mannerism. Office staff has really improved a whole lot, over the years, as well. Highly recommend the whole team. KJ
Anonymous review for Peter A. Riquetti, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

11/21/2017, 00:27 AM
Dr. Riquetti is an excellent physician. My entire family sees him and he truly is a knowledgable and CARING Dr. He will listen to you as a patient and never tries to rush you out. I recommend him to everyone!
Anonymous review for Peter A. Riquetti, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

06/21/2017, 04:59 AM
Dr. Riquetti is very thorough, and personable. He will spend time with you, and explain procedures, and gives advice on your health concerns. My family is very happy with his care, and feel lucky to have found him, when we moved to Florida. He is awesome!
A Yahoo Local User review for Peter A. Riquetti, MD
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

8 years ago

09/25/2014, 02:16 AM
staff incompetent and unable to process paperwork correctly.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.