Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Petco

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
385 reviews
|Pet Training|Johnsburg, IL 60051

2242 N Richmond Rd, Johnsburg, IL 60051

(815) 385-3901

https://stores.petco.com/il/mchenry/pet-supplies-mchenry-il-1984.html?cm_mmc=gmapspet-_-il-_-mchenry-_-1984

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

629 N Hidden Prairie Ct

(877) 500-2275

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Pet Training

1018 Mount Prospect Plz

(847) 590-5446

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(33) · Pet Sitting

1341 W Fullerton Ave # 118

(312) 404-4698

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(102) · Pet Services

1000 S. Clark St.

(312) 340-6162
4.8
(76) · Pet Services

1330 W North Ave

(872) 267-0882
4.8
(1670) · Pet Training

10516 United Parkway

(847) 678-1200
About

Specialties Petco Mchenry is a great, convenient choice for your pet's overall grooming needs with personalized service and highly qualified stylists. We'll handle them with the love and attention they deserve from drop off to pickup. We offer full-service bathing and grooming and special upgrades to pamper your dog. You can also choose from our a la carte options and be sure to ask about specials when you book your appointment. Don't risk losing your dog or cat to a deadly disease. Bring your pet into the Vetco Vaccination Clinics inside your Mchenry IL Petco where we offer a variety of affordable, preventive care services to help ensure the health and well-being of your dog or cat. No appo

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
385 reviews
5249
  
470
  
331
  
210
  
120
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rachel Harvey on Facebook

8 months ago

01/21/2021, 04:26 AM
Erin is my Harleys new best friend ❤️ Harley had puppies 8 weeks ago and really deserved to be pampered. Erin went above and beyond making her spa day super super special 🥰
Gayle Westman Wohlert on Facebook

8 months ago

01/16/2021, 03:29 AM
Petco, McHenry, IL We have a senior Akita/Shepard mix who was in desperate need of having his nails trimmed. Being he’s an elderly dog, who is a HUGE baby and absolutely hates having his paws touched we were unable to do this ourselves. We brought him in o the McHenry, Illinois Petco and Savannah S was incredible! She was able to complete this mission that not even our vet can do unless our dog is sedated. Every person we dealt with from the person answering my million questions when I called to inquire about this service, to the cashier, ending with Savanah were incredibly nice and accommodating. Exceptional experience!
Barbara Flahive Pierce on Facebook

9 months ago

12/31/2020, 01:24 AM
This was our first time using the grooming. Erin done a amazing job with my 2 fur babies Skeeter & Zuko. definitely will be doing this again.
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Cindy Ryder on Facebook

3 years ago

01/18/2019, 14:31 PM
They need to do a better job cleaning the store. There's no excuse for having dirty floors early in the morning. It means they weren't cleaned from the previous day. Dust and fur balls under exhibits, shelving and in corners makes me wonder how healthy it is to walk my dog in there?
Samm Stroh Aeon Art on Facebook

4 years ago

03/24/2018, 09:49 AM
I take Zoe the Awesomeness in every week for a Mini-Spa: “teeth brush, ears mint-swabbed, nails cut and buff” and if it wasn’t for the cashier throwing out my $12 Venti Hot Coconutmilk Double Shot One Pump Carmel Macchiato, I’d go 5 stars. Groomer Gal is a sweetheart!
Claire Oswald on Facebook

4 years ago

01/29/2018, 19:35 PM
Visited the store multiple times. First time I saw there was calcium sand in the leopard geckos and bearded dragons cages. I also saw vegetables in with the leopard geckos and that was back in October 2017. I had called corporate a few times stating they had them on sand (which is extremely bad for them) and at first they said they would speak about switching it to carpet (which they have the choice to do). They just told me in January 2018 when I went back in there that they would changed the sand to carpet because they’ve had more die with carpet then sand? The only way they could be getting under the carpet is if they are not putting it in right. Not only that but I bought a crested gecko for them and in less than a week, it was dead. I’ve bought plenty of other reptiles from a different petco and none have ever passed away.
Respond to negative reviews
Lindsayy Shortround on Facebook

4 years ago

12/24/2017, 04:08 AM
Love this location. I've gotten all 4 of my ferrets here. Employees are always willing to help and very friendly. Loved how they remembered me to.
Evonne Marino Bruce on Facebook

4 years ago

09/06/2017, 08:45 AM
Went there for the first time to pick up hay for my guinea pig, and there was no one around who I could even ask for assistance in helping me to locate the product that I needed. Some of the shelves were completely barren, not sure why and as I wandered around looking for the stuff that I needed. No one even bothered to come up to ask me if I needed assistance, if I needed help, or if I was able to locate what I needed or to ask me do you need some help or can I help you. And I was more upset seeing 3 - 4 guinea pigs inside of a large fish tank what was very inhumane and basically is not enough room for that many guinea pigs. Those guinea pigs needed to be housed in a big container like what they had the ferrets in.
Judy KG on Facebook

4 years ago

08/25/2017, 03:09 AM
Horrible place. Rude and nasty employees. I will never stop there again.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.