Logo White
Watch Demo

Pet Haven Grooming & Spa

Own this business?
3.5
13 reviews
|Pet Groomers|Orlando, FL 32819

5693 Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32819

(407) 226-6565

http://www.pethavengroomingspa.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(39) · Consumer Services

0000 Lake Smith Circle

(407) 489-1268

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Pet Groomers

130 E Evergreen Ave # 116

(407) 767-7387

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Pet Groomers

140 Lake Ave

(407) 539-1373

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Consumer Services

187 Siesta Dr

(386) 479-1715

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

3407 Conway Gardens Rd

(407) 674-8975

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(33) · Pet Groomers

11 Main St STE 6

(321) 225-8914

3 people are looking at this business

About

Certified professional groomers provide full grooming services for all breeds of dogs and cats. Spa treatments and day care available. Special needs required...no problem. Happy pets make happy parents.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.5
13 reviews
53
  
42
  
30
  
22
  
11
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 5 Reviews4.6Insider Pages
  • 3 Reviews1.7Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Evelyn H. on Insider Pages

3 years ago

03/03/2017, 11:31 AM
The staff here is really helpful. The staff here is really helpful. They are gentle when it comes to my pups and I can tell that they are pet lovers as well.
Eric W. on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/30/2012, 11:36 AM
I LOVE PET HAVEN GROOMING & SPA...DEFINITELY THE BEST PLACE I HAVE EVER TAKEN MY PETS! Josh is very educated in the proper care of our pets, cats and dogs. He has always handled my babies with with the kindest of heart and hand and has always been fair and super businesslike. I have been going here since the new ownership in June of 2010 and Josh has taken care of my loved ones since then and will continue to do so. For those of you who are complaining about taking your MATTED dogs and cats to this facility understand one thing...if you have permitted your pet to become matted it takes extra time and care to assist your pet with such a mess that you have permitted them to incur without hurting them. Matted hair harms your pets and for those of you who permit your pets to become matted, shame on you. And shame on you for ditching people who do the best grooming service in town. I, for one, hope readers read and understand that you are simply attempting to try to help out others who are distasteful and harmful and truly, I say again, if you permitted your pet to become so matted it was going to cost extra to help them without hurting them...you should not have pets.
Ben Q. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/27/2012, 09:57 AM
DO NOT GO ! – I completely agree with the previous review. Josh was awful and totally ripped me off! I took my puppy there a couple times before but wasnt bothered by the service because my dog's hair was matted, so he had to cut him short. The third time, Josh actually nicked him to the point it bled that entire day and now has a scar. Even though I wasnt charged at that time, I should have taken that as a hint to NOT return. This time, all I asked was to trim him a little and keep his hair as long as possible. Now my malti-poo looks like a bald rat and I was charged $70 for "babysitting". This place closes at 5pm and I got there at 1pm to pick up my dog. It is ridiculous, and a total rip off. I was most upset as the "notice" written in incomprehensible, incorrect grammar, syntax and spelling says patrons will be charged $25 if their pet is not picked up within 45minutes. Do they realize this poor excuse for a notice is NOT a binding contract? Lawsuit waiting to happen!
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
chrissy01011 on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/30/2011, 06:22 AM
Worst service! Josh will rip you off and hang up on you! – WORST Customer service ever!! A VERY rude individual by the name of Josh severely over charged me because I wasn't able to pick up my cat as soon as he called. I picked my cat up in a timely manor, well before closing hours and was charged $90. I simply wanted to speak with the owner about the situation. Josh would not tell me when the owner would be in and refused to accommodate me as a paying customer. He told me if I spoke to the owner I would be worse off! He hung up the phone on me and ignored my calls. I have been to Pet Haven several times before without any problems until now. Josh is rude, disrespectful and should be fired!
Business Response:

I know this lady and she has taken her cat numerous places and written bad reviews. I think she is just out to get FREEBIES! Get a life!

Heather P. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

03/24/2011, 07:58 AM
BEST PLACE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE BEST! I would never take my Greasy and Miley anywhere else. Professional, educated and certified in their trade, knowledgable and work with your pet. Dogs and cats both! Concerned for the care of your pet more than anywhere else I have ever been. Owned by Karen Taube, this establishment is THE BEST!
profit1 on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/20/2011, 02:20 AM
BEST PET GROOMING PLACE EVER!!! – Now that this place is owned by Karen Taube, the educational level has risen. The groomers are highly educated in their trade, educated in the types of cuts and breeds of dogs and cats, and highly efficient in the grooming process. They advise you what your pet requires for the best continual care and maintenance. They also are very aware of the emotions of your pet so they do not keep them all day. I will never take my babies anywhere else...HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Ken W. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

12/16/2010, 03:20 AM
Would highly recommend to anyone Would not take my dogs anywhere else. New to the area and the only pet grooming business which was continually referred to me was Pet Haven. Having heard this over and over again, I took my two dogs there. When I called, the owner, Karen was very professional on the phone. Assured me that I would not be disappointed, and I certainly agree with her. I am truly pleased. Josh was the groomer and handled himself very professionally. Asked questions about what I wanted and was very good with the dogs. Watched the other groomers a bit while there and everyone was working away and very professional. Shop is very clean. Will not go anywhere else and highly recommend Pet Haven Grooming and Spa.
Dana V. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

05/11/2010, 11:10 AM
All About Dogs Pet Haven is the only place I will take my two dogs, Roxy and Jake to get them groomed. The owners and staff treat my dogs the same loving way they treat their own dogs. My dogs are always happy and look great when I pick them up and the environment is fun and friendly to both the dogs and their owners. Its nice to have a place with people that I can trust.
lufcpaul1 on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/17/2009, 06:02 AM
Keith is Wonderful - You will not find a better Groomer. Keith and his wife run a great business
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.