Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pet Fashion

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.9
149 reviews
|Pet Sitting|New York, NY 10033 United States

728 W 181st St, New York, NY 10033 United States

(347) 726-9409

https://www.petfashionny.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

141 Main Street

(908) 852-3151
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

182 Avenue C

(646) 726-4022
5.0
(3) · Pet Sitting

240 E 6th St #3

(646) 416-6538
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

777 N MacQuesten Pkwy #208

(914) 667-6369
4.9
(32) · Consumer Services

170 E 83rd St

(212) 288-5712
4.9
(41) · Consumer Services

1 W 100th St

(212) 933-4042
About

For pet owners in New York City, Pet Fashion and Grooming is the one-stop shop for all the items and services needed to keep pets happy and healthy. From pet supplies to dog grooming, the store offers a variety of products and services for all animal care necessities at affordable rates. Pet care has been a priority for owner Carlos Parra since arriving in New York in 1970. In 2008, Pet Fashion by Carlos made its debut, and the store has since expanded to not only providing pet supplies, grooming, and clipping for dogs, but also hotel and daycare options, veterinary services, and medication for pets feeling under the weather. The store boasts a broad range of pet products for dogs, cats, bir

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.9
149 reviews
545
  
415
  
316
  
28
  
159
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
nanii C. review for Pet Fashion
nanii C. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

07/09/2010, 04:04 AM
Pet Fashion is BAD VERY BAD!!!!!!! HORRIBLE STORE!!!!!!!! i went in to get my dog groomed. i spent 15 minutes explaining to the "groomer" what kind of cut i wanted for my puppy. he reassured me that he understood the cut i wanted and that we were both on the same page. they instructed me to come back in about 2 hours. when i returned to pick my dog up, i was shocked at how BAD of a job they had done. the "groomer" did not follow my directions, and did exactly the opposite of what i asked for and at $82.00 a groom, i was very VERY frustrated with the end result. they basically balded my puppy, who is a yorkie/shih tzu and HAD a great coat. I will NEVER return to this store again, and advise others to do the same. Looking back on the experience now, i do not even think the groomer was licensed, granted i should have found this out prior to him butchering my puppy's coat. VERY BAD AND UNPROFESSIONAL!!
Respond to negative reviews
Lacey M. review for Pet Fashion
Lacey M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

07/09/2010, 03:18 AM
Pet Fashion is Horriable!!! We didn't directly buy our dog from pet fashion- My roommate's aunt bought her, decided it wasn't a good fit so we took her in. She weighed 1.2 lbs and wouldn't eat. The only thing she did was sleep. When we took her to our vet she said that she was too young to leave her mother for one- 2 weeks later come to find out she had kennel cough, Geardia (a very bad parasite) and ringworm. But the worst thing of all.... When my friends aunt got her they said to give her a medication that would help her not cough. The medication wasn't even prescribed to our dog and could have possibly killed her. NEVER EVER BUY YOUR FURRY LOVED ONES HERE. DO NOT SUPPORT PUPPY MILLS!! But thank god our Reina is doing great now.
Respond to negative reviews
Jon P. review for Pet Fashion
Jon P. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

07/09/2010, 03:13 AM
5 Paws and a woof I have seen this place turn around since the New Managers took over.. I get groomed here every week and am much happyr with the store. keep it up
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Annie K. review for Pet Fashion
Annie K. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

07/09/2010, 02:50 AM
Dogs not taken care of My friend bought a Chihuahua from Pet Fashion, and less than a week later it was diagnosed with worms and was very sick. I went into Pet Fashion when it first opened to see how it was doing, and saw puppies climbing out of their pens, the employees letting them live in their own filth and completely ignoring the dogs, and worst of all, a dog pooped inside the pen and suddenly it was a feast. Literally, the dog began scarfing down it's own droppings and soon another dog joined it, the employees doing nothing but playing with their cell phones. The puppies don't get fed and watered enough, and are not cleaned up after. It is despicable.
Respond to negative reviews
chris g. review for Pet Fashion
chris g. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

07/09/2010, 02:25 AM
PLACE IS A PUPPY MILL! The girl who does my nails bought a shih tzu form them last year and the dog was sick 3 days later!! She took to vet who advside dog had an infection and prescribed meds. She went to complain to pet fashion who informed her the dog got sick after he got to her, but they kept the dog for a couple of days for observation. Afterwards they informed her the dog was NOT sick and ok. She ended up hospitalizing the dog and spending ALOT of $$$$$. She took these crooks to court and unfortunately because her English skills are not good she lost. Since then dog has gotten sick AGAIN and hospitalized a second time. He has been taking medication, and has felt better. But yesterday I went by to see her and she informed me he is SICK again and she has is going to SUE again. She asked me to post this review for all of those that check. Don't buy from these people!!! Also if you have your story and want to share with me, so I can forward to my friend, please email me at chrisygo@gmail.com.
Respond to negative reviews
anya f. review for Pet Fashion
anya f. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

07/09/2010, 02:11 AM
PET FASCISTS!!! STAY AWAY my husband and i bought our Sheltie from that awful place just last week (4/21/10) and 4 days later, she's vomiting, not eating, and wheezing...we took her to the vet and she said that the puppy is really sick, suspecting pneumonia!! we were afraid she has gotten sick in our care, but the vet stated that we bought her like that...the puppy had a 105.7 fever!! and when the blood work came back, it was determined that she had a bad infection. she's currently on antibiotics, and is eating and not vomiting anymore..but she still wheezes (almost sounds like a human with bronchitis)...we're taking care for more blood work and x-rays in a few days....we do not take her to the pet store's vet...we found out that Javier Ramos is their contracted vet..he has a rep in the neighborhood for being the animal DEATH DOCTOR!!! riverside animal clinic where he has a private practice on 187th and ft.washington should really be shut down..i can only imagine how many poor animals that fascist has killed...we're just desperate for our Sheltie to get past this and move on to enjoy a happy, healthy life. we've been taking such great care of her, but i hope that her sickness is not greater than all the care we've been providing her....STAY AWAY FROM PET FASHION..that place should be shut down!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Dee N. review for Pet Fashion
Dee N. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

07/09/2010, 01:26 AM
I love my puppy biut i regret getting him from these people My husband bought me a puppy from their store and now that I am reading the previous review I really wish I had not been swept off my feet by the gesture and had sent him back and read up on this pet store.
Respond to negative reviews
Destiny T. review for Pet Fashion
Destiny T. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

07/09/2010, 01:11 AM
a little sketchy This store has the cutest puppies in the window, but when you in quire they have little proof other then verbal reassurance that their dogs do not come from puppy mills. The poor puppies lay on the cold hard tile - no toys or beds for them to lay in. The store has little in the way of other supplies. It is mostly bare. I guess they make most of their money on the puppies that cost $900+. Better to go to the pound and get a poor homeless dog!
Andy k. review for Pet Fashion
Andy k. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

07/09/2010, 01:10 AM
Found my best friend at 181st Great experience I just bought a Dog from here..The Management and Sales staff was very helpful, My dog came with all of the papers and is very healthy. They supplied me with the proper food and information to keep me and my dog happy. I WILL be back and WILL recommend PET FASHION by Carlos 181st to ALL of my friends and family.. THANK YOU.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.