Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pet Fashion

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.9
149 reviews
|Pet Sitting|New York, NY 10033 United States

728 W 181st St, New York, NY 10033 United States

(347) 726-9409

https://www.petfashionny.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

141 Main Street

(908) 852-3151
5.0
(3) · Pet Sitting

240 E 6th St #3

(646) 416-6538
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

182 Avenue C

(646) 726-4022
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

777 N MacQuesten Pkwy #208

(914) 667-6369
4.9
(32) · Consumer Services

170 E 83rd St

(212) 288-5712
4.9
(41) · Consumer Services

1 W 100th St

(212) 933-4042
About

For pet owners in New York City, Pet Fashion and Grooming is the one-stop shop for all the items and services needed to keep pets happy and healthy. From pet supplies to dog grooming, the store offers a variety of products and services for all animal care necessities at affordable rates. Pet care has been a priority for owner Carlos Parra since arriving in New York in 1970. In 2008, Pet Fashion by Carlos made its debut, and the store has since expanded to not only providing pet supplies, grooming, and clipping for dogs, but also hotel and daycare options, veterinary services, and medication for pets feeling under the weather. The store boasts a broad range of pet products for dogs, cats, bir

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.9
149 reviews
545
  
415
  
316
  
28
  
159
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Miley C. review for Pet Fashion
Miley C. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/30/2011, 01:39 AM
Pet Fashion Fantastic Lion Cut!! I took my pomeranian to pet fashion for grooming last week. I didn't know what style I should get for my dog because she has puffy hair that often gets lots of knots. The groomer suggested some ideas and mentioned lion cut. I never heard of this kind of style but it sounded cool so I said ok. When I came to pick up my dog I was so happy because she looked really kool. She looked like a little lion dog. Puffy in the head and tail and low on the body. The groomer and people who work there were very down to earth. I will be back!
Paris F. review for Pet Fashion
Paris F. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/30/2011, 01:35 AM
AMAZING GROOMER! I do not agree with the previous negative comment. I have been grooming my cocker spaniel at Pet Fashion By Carlos for the past 2 years and both groomers are very talented. My dog has so much hair and usually I would have to pay $120 but at this place I get the same service for $80. The groomer is certified and he is very patient with my dog. I have friends that also come here and they have had good experiences here as well. The groomer is great and the price is right!
amanda a. review for Pet Fashion
amanda a. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/30/2011, 01:27 AM
wonderful grooming and cheap to I took my dog to river side animal clinic to do a grooming and they said i have to put your dog to sleep and to make a story short it went from like $120 to like $200 I was very upset so I started to look for a new place and i found the best pet fashion they are really nice people and the groomer listen and does every thing you say and they don't put the dog to sleep like in the clinic I can't believe I did not come here in the first place I personally recommend this place to every one and I even got a 15% off on my first grooming I really love this place you should go as well and write about your experience just like I did
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Fendi K. review for Pet Fashion
Fendi K. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/30/2011, 01:24 AM
Pet Fashion Saved My Dog's Life! My dog was very sick because he accidentally ate rat poison. I didn't know what to do, I was so nervous. I went to pet fashion and they immediately called their veterinarian who was able to treat my dog right away. Once he was treated, my dog began to eat and have more energy. I am so grateful for this local store and their knowledegeable staff who were able to help me save my dog's life!
Toni Bad HairCut review for Pet Fashion
Toni Bad HairCut on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/28/2011, 01:58 AM
ToNi gets A Horrible CUT! JUST HORRIBLE!! – I usually take my pet to Biscuits & Baths. But on this particular day I decided to try this location I had seen that looked pretty descent. Located in "washington heights" I took my dog in for a trim after this long winter, he needed one. He went a little furry, floppy ears and a cute button face. With enough hair on him to get a nice even trim all over. When I picked up my pet, he looked like if had gotten a at-home cut. He was trimmed unevenly around the sides & under the belly, His ears were also trimmed unevenly and poorly given any shape.. I myself could have done a better job at home. Which by the way I have, but is too much work afterwards to pick up the mess. I took him in to this place thinking they had a professional not a amateur..So if you are reading this and if you want to spend your cash well, I suggest to take your pet to a recognized grooming business such as Biscuits & Baths or PETCO. These recognized business places charge the same. They are just a little further downtown but well worth the trip, after this mishap my pet went thru me & Toni will be taken the train. They also had the nerve to tell me that was a puppy cut ..I'll say this "that is the worst puppy cut I have ever seen" ...
PetDefender review for Pet Fashion
PetDefender on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/07/2010, 01:37 AM
CARE FOR THE PUPPIES! – I walked into this store more out of curiosity than anything else. I wanted to know where these puppies came from and wanted to see some proof of that. I spoke to one of the staff members and she informed me about the protocols they follow in order to be able to sell a puppy. A veterinarian must come in and check the puppies and give medical clearance before selling the puppies. I also saw that the puppies do come with a health record, pedigree certificate, and other paper work. Since this pet store is under new management I walked out feeling better about these puppies and their well being.
PuppyLove9 review for Pet Fashion
PuppyLove9 on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/09/2010, 03:03 AM
Pet Fashion Under New Management – I was recently walking by Pet Fashion and saw very cute puppies in the window so I decided to walk in. I ask many questions abaout the puppies and even asked to see their papers to confirm that what the empployee was telling me was true. Now that they are under new management, all of their puppies come with a certificate of pedigree, AKC form, and a health record. All the puppies are checked by a veterinarian before they are allowed to be sold. I decided to purchase my Miniature Pinscher from Pet Fashion and I am so happy because he is healthy and very playful.
Maltese L. review for Pet Fashion
Maltese L. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

10/14/2010, 03:49 AM
Great Experience at Pet Fashion I bought a Maltese from Pet Fashion and I was given all of my dog's papers including the pedigree information and health record. The staff was very knowledge and willing to answer any concerns I had. All their pets are checked by a veternarian and have the proper shots. I love my Maltese and will be visiting them again for grooming and fashion!
Animal L. review for Pet Fashion
Animal L. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

07/09/2010, 04:16 AM
Pet Fashion sells puppy mill pups! Puppies from pet stores are from puppy mills! There is no exception... if you have to buy your puppy it should be from a breeder. If you buy a puppy from a store it is sick because it came from a factory. I am sympathetic that we love our animals but these are the cold facts. Reputable breeders, who breed for health and good temperament DO NOT sell their puppies in stores EVER there are NO exceptions! If you have purchased a puppy from a store, see a reputable vet, not one provided by the store, and unfortunately be ready for some Hefty vet bills... if you want to buy a pure bred dog, go to a breeder, a good breeder will allow you to meet your dogs parents and see where your puppy will be raised. The puppy should be given to you at 7 or 8 weeks of age. Another GREAT option is to rescue a dog there are lots of great dogs available at petfinder.com or any of the local NYC shelters like Bideawee, Animal Haven, or the Humane Society.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.